GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein’s office is very efficient at answering and returning calls. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr. Blumenstein is patient with questions and takes time to answer/explain everything. You don’t feel rushed in or out. Much appreciated."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"Dr. Jeffrey Victor, DO, has taken care of me for a long time. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an excellant gastroenterologist. Catherine Harrington"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. was personable and knowledgeable. I appreciated how he sat down and talked with me. I felt like he had a real concern for my complaints as he listened intensely before responding and rendering a diagnosis. The nursing staff was the same as well. I see why it's difficult to get an appointment with him."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 16 2022

"I’ve had GI issues since I was a child. When I caught Covid in 2020, 4 weeks after I recovered, I developed some worsening GI problems. No one could figure out what was wrong with me. I was one of those long haulers. I was referred to Dr. Patel, and he did extensive testing to get to the root of my problem. He set me up with a functional medicine specialist, and I recovered significantly after treatment. I’m forever grateful for Dr. Patel, and his team. I highly recommend him to all of my family, and friends. Now that covid has been around for a while more, and more people are having the same issues I had after recovering. If you’re one of those please see Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Good experience with the doctor and staff. Very clear instructions, support in answering questions, friendly, and competent."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Doctor is knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. I'm very satisfied with his answers."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Took a lot of time gathering information, great bedside manor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"Very helpful over the phone today when answering questions I had for my patient records"