GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"I'm so happy that Dr. Rosenberg reassured me that I don't have cancer😄I'm so satisfied with the raised dosage of my medication and the add on medication. It's working out wonderfully so far. Thank you very much for your help Doctor enjoy your day 🙏"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Rosenberg is the most attentive Dr I've met.He was well informed about my condition and really put me at ease."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Rosenberg for 20 years. Always happy to see me and makes me feel comfortable around him. He’s a great listener and always seems to ask the right questions, the ones you are afraid to ask. I had my choice of other doctors but when you have to see a doctor about something so embarrassing as this and you feel that comfortable you stay with him. Thanks Dr. Rosenberg!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I did a televisit with Dr Rosenberg. He had reviewed my chart which was in the system. I explained my reason for the visit, he asked some questions which provided the details he needed to form an opinion, and he clearly suggested a plan for maintenance care. He was personable and explained medical issues in layman's terms. I highly recommend Dr. Rosenberg."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Doc Fred Rosenberg is very professiona, my experienced on him and hes staff is exceptional. Hes very compassionate and explain everything, and all the staff are very nice, helpful and doing an excellent job."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg has been taking care of me since 2017 he has been most efficient in helping me keep a good clean bill of health at my age 66 he has been a very good Doctor in his field I thank him and his staff for all their help"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Dr Fred Rosenberg is my new GI. I met him in the middle of a serious issue. He quickly made me comfortable and confident in his care. I am sure we are off to a great start."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I had a follow up visit with Dr Kirsch/Dr Rosenberg , Dr Rosenberg was very thorough and seemed interested in me as a patient. He recommended some new treatments and a follow up visit in three months, I’m looking forward to see the new results😊"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Fred Rosenberg’s for over 21 years. I went to him at the age of 23 when I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis. Outside of three years when we moved out of state, Dr. Rosenberg has been my main doctor and advocate. He is extremely knowledgeable and personable and he always listens to me and works with me to come up with the best solution. He is a doctor I truly trust and can count on and that means so much. Having UC is not fun and he’s gotten me through some very tough times. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rosenberg has great bed side manners! He actually sits down to listen to your concerns. Isn’t trying to rush out of the room like most doctors. He’s a very knowledgeable doctor and I appreciated all his feedback."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"My first visit was a very pleasant experience. I was greeted with a smile even though we were masked up and was seen right away. When Dr Rosenberg entered the room he also greeted me with a calming approach by introducing himself with eye contact and a strong handshake. The remainder of my visit followed through the same way. This is a perfect example of how a Doctor's visit should go....thank you!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Every visit was very good knowledgeable helpful and the care is excellent"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is an amazing doctor. He did an excellent job diagnosing my issue and I’m now enjoying a pain free life instead of spending time in an ER with extreme pain."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Fred B Rosenberg is very friendly and kind even knew a word in my mother’s language, that he said to me, very knowledgeable and loves what he does! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Great gastroenterologist! Cares about his patients. Knowledgeable, experienced!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I first went to Dr. Rosenberg for a colonoscopy. Several years later in 2018, I was having stomach problems. After many months of going to my primary care doctor for stomach issues. I decided to make appointment with Dr. Rosenberg. He saved my life that day by listening to me and sending me for CT scan. The scan revealed stage 4 ovarian cancer. Thank you Dr. Rosenberg!!!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Rosenberg was very polite, professional and trusting. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg talked me through the procedures and left me feeling very comfortable and confident in his abilities. The procedure's went smoothly just as he had explained. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rosenberg and his staff for any gastro issues!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Great care, personable. Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg was easy to talk to and explained everything clearly. Wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg is compassionate and dedicated to helping his patients achieve the best possible outcomes. When it became clear that my next treatment strategy should be the determination of whether I qualify for TIF, Dr. Rosenberg reached out to his partners who specialize in this procedure to expedite an appointment for me. You don't often see this level of care in today's health care environment."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"First time visit! Very friendly office. The reception desk is welcoming and the nurse was great! I didn't feel rushed and felt confident that the doc is an expert in his field. It's a good feeling when you trust that a doctor truly cares about you. Dr. Rosenberg displayed that."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very friendly staff. The doctor was pleasant, listen well to my concerns and very comforting. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rosenberg."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Great physician to have. Very professional and nice mannerism."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He has treated me for several years and has been a wonderful medical provider. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing a G.I. specialist."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and he makes you feel at ease. He explains everything in a way that you understand. He is wonderful Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg has exceeded my expectations every time. I am so thankful for his care! I trust him 100% Thank You!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr Rosenberg is wonderful! Besides being an excellent doctor he is truly a kind person. He answers all questions without making you feel rushed and explains everything in a way that’s understandable His follow up is impeccable and his staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg is professional, friendly, and not an alarmist which is very important. He prescribes only necessary medication without overdoing it. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"He lisening to you and care of your needs"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg listened well and made me feel like he would truly help me figure out my health challenge."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Best doctor in the world. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg saw me for some stomach issues. I'm pretty young but very symptomatic-rather than brush me off due to age, he went the straight shooter route and explained my options and possibilities and scheduled me for a colonoscopy to ensure there are no issues. I haven't had it yet but I feel better about the situation knowing my care team is making every effort to diagnose and generate a treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT SUGGESTED A TEST THAT IS OBVIOUS, FOR MY CONDITION, THEREFORE HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS FIELD! 🙂🎈"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Everyone is professional and I never had problems at the office, at the hospital, Dr. Fred Rosenberg is very compassionate and I trust him."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Very thorough, direct and gives time to attend to his patient very well."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Doc Rosenberg is an excellent communicator, and let's you know his thought process, which is very refreshing. He is personable and transparent and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He is really down to earth, treats you like your family and ensures you that everything will be okay. He is everything right with the medical field."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I really like how I was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Rosenberg is very informative and professional."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and welcoming. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is a wonderful Doctor who makes you feel as if your his only patient. He asks questions so that he may understand how best to treat your situation. His Staff is very professional and take ownership over all details to your appointments, Medications and follow up procedures."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Very pleasant initial visit. Staff and Dr Rosenberg very kind, assuring and easy to communicate with about my upcoming procedure"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Jon Rosenberg has always been very patient and caring. He is thorough and includes his patients in all aspects of their care. Would recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) A spectacular service Dr. Fred and his group of nurses and anesthetists are very professional 100% guaranteed (Original) Un servicio espectacular el doctor Fred y su grupo de enfermeras y anesteciologos son muy profesionales 100% garantizado"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg has a great personal approach unlike some doctors I've met."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I was highly impressed with the office staff and Dr. Rosenberg. It was my first visit to inquire about a colonoscopy (45) now and he was very calm and knowledgeable about my visit. He made the office appointment very pleasant and did not rush at all. He answered all my questions and made me feel better about my upcoming procedure. The office was very Covid clean and safe as well! A+ He was down to earth & funny ! *12/28 surgery update ** He was outstanding and I was so happy his bed side manner was A+ and I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Rosenberg Thank you Samuel Rosengarten"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"The North Shore Endoscopy Center support team is friendly, courteous, caring and professional, as is Dr. Fred Rosenberg. The Dr. will take the time to ask questions about your symptoms, listen, and suggest next steps. Following my procedure he reviewed his findings with me and let me know he'd be following up after further results were available. I will also add that the surroundings (building, waiting room, outpatient room) are clean and professional with strict Covid protocols. I highly recommend Dr. Rosenberg and the supporting staff!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I found Dr. Rosenberg to be really knowledgeable and helpful in regards to my concerns. He has a great bedside manner and I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Great guy. Friendly. Competent. Reassuring. Kind of like the new President."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Been going here for awhile now and I just love the place!! Best GI I've been to!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Professional and welcoming. Knows his field very well."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is super easy to talk to, he explains everything in a way you can understand. I felt his kindness immediately."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Rosenberg is excellent. Great attention to detail and very considerate."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Had my very first appointment a week ago staff is very welcoming and very helpful. Clean Environment."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very professional and friendly office with exceptional care and consideration. Highly recommended in my opinion."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"It was a very brief visit about medications for GERD, it was a in person visit in Nov 2020. He seems like a good Doc, he is to the point and he does want you to feel better. I am also fighting COPD."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I had an excellent visit with Dr. Rosenberg. He listened to me and used his great personality and excellent medical knowledge to help me feel better and more at ease about my sickness at the time."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Jonathon Rosenberg is a great dr. And his staff is always helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg is working very hard at figuring out my GI issues that I'm having. Overall, everyone has been very friendly and helpful within his team of people."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Love Dr Rosenberg& staff Always supportive and excellent diagnostician!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is a kind, caring physician. He appears to be very personable, and has a friendly honest approach. He makes a point to communicate, after reviewing past records... Giving a clear explanation of possible solutions to the problem. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is both personable and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg Jr. is the best! I've been going to IGG for many years. I could not function with my gastro issues and after many tests and procedures, Dr Rosenberg found a solution for me that works great!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I've had business with dr. Fred Rosenberg before. He's a good listener and explainer. I respect his knowledge and recommend his Services if needed."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Great Doc and office. Jonathan Rosenberg has helped me immensely."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is very professional and thorough. He explains every procedure so patients understand what to expect. He is not an alarmist and does not do anything that is not necessary. I’ve been going to him for years and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is a great Doctor and staff! Very thorough and professional as well as understands patient side of the complaint as well as medical ."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Great office staff! Dr J. Rosenberg treats you like family!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"DR Rosenberg has a very good bedside manners and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg is a very caring person and speaks to me in a way that I can understand. He is a straight shooter!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"I am very happy to be a patient of Dr. Fred Rosenberg. He is very thorough, kind, caring, patient, professional and has a good sense of humor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2020

"Dr Rosenberg is very informative, he listened to my issues, give reasons and let me know what works for my issues."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2020

"I was pleased with Telehealth call from Dr Rosenberg. Although I have never met him, he made me very much at ease and answered my questions and concerns. I will follow up in a month. Than you"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 14 2020

"Dr. Rosenberg Wad very polite and concerned about everything about me. This was my first time seeing him via phone. He schedule me for testing and i received a appointment for less then two weeks away."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Very nice and caring doctor! I had 2 colonoscopies with him in the past, but this was my first office visit with him. He took the time to accurately diagnose my problem."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg has saved my life on more than one occasion! I am eternally grateful for his extraordinary knowledge, kind demeanor, great outlook, and dedication. His professionalism is a natural part of who he is! Dr. Rosenberg was recommended to me by one of my other doctors, so I knew he would be a wonderful doctor. Sure enough Dr. Rosenberg is fabulous. I have had many colonoscopies performed by Dr. Rosenberg, but over seven years ago when I was extremely ill and planning on taking a family vacation to South America, is when Dr. Fred Rosenberg first saved my life! The second time Dr. Rosenberg gave me the best advice was right before this Thanksgiving. It’s extremely upsetting to be ill, but to be ill before a vacation or holiday is an added stress. Thanks to Dr. Rosenberg not only was I able to take that once in a lifetime vacation in 2012 but this Thanksgiving with family and our first granddaughter has been memorable. I wish I could give Dr. Fred Rosenberg higher praise than he is awesome and wonderful! But take it from me, one extremely grateful patient, Dr. Fred Rosenberg is the best gastroenterologist! Thanks a million for all your wonderful care, Dr. Rosenberg. I can’t thank you enough for your dedication and time and professionalism! You are phenomenal!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Arrived early and completed all requirements to have procedure....I was taken back to prepping within 10 minutes of my scheduled time. Staff was friendly and very efficient in getting me ready to have my endoscopy....Dr Rosenberg was great and explained the results and follow up necessary"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr Rosenberg was so responsive when I was having an emergency situation. His office staff was great in helping me also. I also saw Dr Fred Rosenberg who spent time and truly listened to me and help me with my situation."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Very thorough. Explained everything. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Rosenberg"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"lovely staff...efficient..on time...dr rosenberg was highly knowledgeable, warm and caring"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Dr. J. Rosenberg is very professional yet warm & friendly. He is not an alarmist, which I like, and he is very thorough with his exam. All necessary tests are performed and medications given but nothing is unnecessarily performed."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 10 2017

"I promised myself I would take the time to write this review after the amazing care I received from Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg. I literally wish he was my internist. Been having stomach issues for months, went to another reputable doctor who treated me as a number. Dr. Rosenberg is caring, intelligent, thorough, competent. I’m FINALLY feeling as though I have answers and am on the road to recovery. He’s the very best and I owe him my gratitude. He did every test possible, listened to my concerns and has finally figured out my issue. He’s a gem."