GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I had a colonoscopy done with Dr Elkhatib and it went great! He is a fantastic doctor. He is kind, attentive, professional, and efficient. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Was a very very pleasant person would recommend him and was patient and gentle"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Imad M. Elkhatib has been an outstanding professional doctor for my entire family for many years, he always treats patients so patiently and explains things so clearly, which is very important for patients. He cares about patients and provides excellent treatment plans for patients with professional manners."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 21 2022

"My issue was resolved with one visit."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr Elkhatib has been my GI Dr for almost a year now. He is kind, caring, patient and proactive! If you go to see him with any concerns he will take his time to speak with you, come up with options or solutions to help you. He will hopefully be my forever GI Dr.!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is a physician who shared a wealth of knowledge and compassion with me as a patient. I was also very impressed when he listened to my input and considered my thoughts about my particular medical concerns. He is very highly recommended by me! Thank you so much, Dr. Elkhatib!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Great staff,great Dr experience,etc."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is one of the best Dr,s I have ever met he took care of my son and was very caring and determined to get my son better as a mother I was very comfortable leaving the care of my son in his hands Thank you Dr Elkhatib for everything!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Elkhatib is great..one of the nicest doctors I've ever had. He takes the time to explain everything and go over different options..I feel very comfortable with him..the only downside is the office staff is super slow and rarely answers the phone"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"He' s a very good doctor and he's good to talk to. One thing I don't like is not Not getting a response from his staff. Im glad he's my doctor; if some one needed a doctor in his expertise I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Elkhatib has a very caring bedside manner & is very thorough. He has been able to resolve and treat my gastrointestinal issues I had been having by doing a series of outpatient testing & getting to what the real issue was. He definitely cares about his patients and spends the time with you instead of hurrying through appointments."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"The only negative part of this network is from his office on returning calls other than that. Dr. El khatib is a professional in my view and I get the vibe that he really does care about me and I'm sure his other patients I would recommend him to everyone I know"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr Elkhatib is a wonderful doctor. I saw him while I was in the hospital for a blocked bile duct. He did an ERCP and the blockage came back. Dr ELkhatib suggested that I see a specialist. He basically saved my life. If he hadn’t referred me to an oncology surgeon I probably would not have had the great outcome as I did. That surgeon was able to do a Whipple procedure and I was finally diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer. Grateful for Dr Elkhatib’s honesty and referring me to the Oncology surgeon. I continue to see Dr Elkhatib because not only is he a great doctor but I consider him a good friend. Very positive and encouraging. And very knowledgeable. I knew he knew I had a serious diagnosis and he didn’t hesitate to refer me to the specialist. I’m finished with all my treatment and I’m finally getting back my old life. And I thank Dr Elkhatib for that."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Only had my 1st video consultation but so far so good. Everything went well."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib is a very caring physical. He is very thorough and he care about his patients. His bedside manners are excellent. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib is one of the most caring doctors that I have had the fortune opportunity to become his patient. He is caring, professional and goes above to ensure his patients are well."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I’ve never had a doctor show so much care and compassion towards my issues. Whether they are big or small, he makes every issue important and really helps to get me better. He’s also respectful of questions or suggestions I have for him and he does a great job at explaining in layman’s terms what is happening in my GI system, or with explaining how medications or supplements will help or hinder me. Couldn’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Imad Elkhatib did an endoscopy on Carlos Jimenez who was bleeding internally. He was able to stop the bleeding. He saved his life. We are forever grateful."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Elkhatib has saved my life with his quick thinking and expertise. A doctor can only do so much. He has a team behind him and can’t control a lot that goes on without his knowledge. I had to understand that since knowing him. I appreciate him because he advised me on what to do and what not to do and is it up to me to be disciplined and make sure I follow the diet and take my medicine. I have been doing so much better as I cut out alcohol and smoking. I drink water daily and I cut out caffeine, red meat and other triggers to my condition. I recommend Dr. Elkhatib because he listened, he prescribed and he followed up. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Dr Elkhatib is a very good doctor. He is personable, knowledgeable, and thorough. I am very pleased being under his care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"EXCELLENT physician , highly skilled endoscopist with up to date evidence-based knowledge and wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his patients . He communicated with me reliably and frequently . Highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I would like to thank Dr. Imad Elkhatib for taking care of me, he is so professional, caring, and kind and patient, and always spent time explain my questions with patience. Dr. Imad Elhatib was recommended to me by a famous Hospital Physician during my stay in the Hospital., I am so happy I made a great choice and so lucky to see Dr. Elkhatib in several years, he is the best GI Doctor that I have ever had."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr Elkhatib and his staff provided top tier quality service. He and his staff showed the utmost concern for my health and care. The procedure was quick and painless. I was in and out in a couple of hours from entrance until leaving the facility. Thank you and your staff so much Dr Elkhatib! I highly recommend you see him for your gastric needs."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2020

"Professional, all I can say."