GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional been doing health care with them over 15 years. If not good I would have found a new doctor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Camacho has a great reputation as being thorough. I recommend him to all my friends and patients. I trust him completely!"

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Excellent services and follow up"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"Very thoughtful and takes time to time to explain things."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"I have been a patient of this for over 20 years. I began with Dr. Khaiser then transitioned to Dr. Camacho over the years. I feel the doctors and staff are very professional and comprehensive and caring out their work. I have experienced some health problems over the years and I feel that the doctors and technical staff have aggressively approach the issues to solve the problems. I would not hesitate to recommend this group to anyone needing the services they offer."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"He's the best, if you have any liver problems. There just isn't anyone better."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"My name is Barbara Sleeth, took my favorite Dr. Camacho to take care of me. Everyone very professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I had a pleasant experience during the time of my colonoscopy procedure. The doctor and his team make you feel comfortable even if you are anxious. Everyone in the team will explain what they will be doing, this made me feel at easy. After the procedure the doctor explained how everything went through the process. Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I really appreciate how Dr. Camacho and his professional team make sure you are well informed throughout your Colonoscopy. I have been a patient of Dr. Camacho for 5 plus years and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Also I can't thank him and his entire team enough after finding my colon cancer for all their support and recommendations of Doctors. I had to go though taking Chemo pills, radiation, surgery and then chemotherapy. I have been cancer free for 2 years 8 months. Don't put off getting your Colonoscopy because you are to busy or feel uncomfortable about it. Call Dr. Camacho office at the Illinois Medical Center."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Camacho is a great Dr. He is caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Everyone was friendly and professional from scheduling to post procedure checkout!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I was very happy with my visit, I didn't have to wait and Dr. Camacho was thorough and took the time to explain my results and questions. Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Camacho put me at ease as he explained the procedure he would do for me. I was very comfortable with him and would suggest him for any Gastro problems."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"On time, kept me informed. Have been using them for years. Knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Camacho is patient, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listens to all my questions then answers them with details in way that respects my intelligence. You get a real conversation with him, not just instructions or lectures."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Camancho is a very carry doctor. He alwsys answers all my questions and makes sure you understand. I am very comfortable with him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Camacho is a specialist when it comes to colonoscopies. This is my 3rd one, and I trust him to be thorough, and informative. He is excellent performing his procedures."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Excellent communication skills with patient and patient family members! Very easy to talk to about patient's care!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I have never experienced such a service minded group as Dr Commacho has assembled on his team. I kid you not. The procedure I had is no ones idea of fun. However, from the first person I interacted with to the last person to see me out I was more than impressed with their service mindset and their friendly nature. I ended up telling them I used to travel frequently for work and stayed at nice hotels but their treatment surpassed even the staff at the Ritz Carlton. It was more like I had a spa appointment than what I was in for. I give them 10 in every part of the procedure. From start to finish!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 04 2021

"Great place! Good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Camacho and his staff were wonderful. He took his time with me and answered all my questions. Very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have seen Dr. Camacho for a decade and a half. He has kept me informed and given clear descriptions and directions for improving my health with a chronic condition. He is a little blunt and some people might find that off-putting, but I appreciate his straightforwardness. Also, his MOA and nurses are great and extremely helpful. There was a year when I lost my insurance coverage of Dr. Camacho, but I like him so much that I paid out of pocket that year just to stay with him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very thorough dr & explains everything clearly"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"He is the Best Dr the most caring and sees his work thru! He saved my life !!! #TRUE STORY if your in need of a good liver Dr this Man is the one."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Camacho genuinely cares about his patients and listens. He also has a wealth of experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Camacho is an amazing Doctor. He always takes time to answer any questions I have. He is the best in his field."

5.0 Review from G.&. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Camacho was great. Staff is very attentive and caring. Highly recommend IGI"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Comacho is very caring and efficient. He takes the time to explain the procedure and why. He is willing to work overtime, consulting with other Dr. s to make sure you are getting the best care possible. His staff is also very caring and professional. I would recommend Dr. Kenneth Comacho, his staff, and IGI for any Gastroenterology needs you have. Benjamin L. Beaird"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Camacho has been my doctor for the past 8 years. He is an excellent, caring and respectful doctor who explains things in simple terms and is patient in answering any questions. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Camacho and his staff go above and beyond to help you in every way. I have never been to an office with a group of people that care as much as the staff here, it is very comforting in times of need. They keep you well informed as to all that is going on and what needs to be done with a situation. I truly appreciate all they have helped me with. Jessie, she is an angel."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"After reading some of these reviews, I’ll admit I was nervous about making an appointment with this office. I decided to do some investigating on my own before relying on others opinions, and I’m sure glad I did. I cannot say enough good things about my experience. From the intake personnel, to pre service interaction, to scheduling, to Dr. Kenneth Schoenigs non judgmental, calming demeanor and genuine concern, through to follow up I was thoroughly impressed."