GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. D'Astice and his great team"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 21 2022

"The office was very clean and organized."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Great patient care. Quick turn around. Thanks for a great attention to details."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Apr 26 2022

"Parking is plentiful, staff is kind and considerate and Dr D’Astice is a charm. Sounds impossible but they make a colonoscopy a good experience! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr D’Astice is a fantastic gastroenterologist! He is kind and extremely knowledgeable. He has helped me with differing gastric problems as well as able to check for possible hernias on my right side when I injured it. He was able to guide me to a fantastic nutritionist as well to help me stick with my new food restrictions and pinpoint what foods do not do well in my body anymore."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr D’Astice, has saved my life on a few occasions. I can always count on him to call me back if I need to page him and he is extremely knowledgeable in handling difficult cases. I would highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr. D’Astice and his staff were very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I had an amazing experience with caring nurses that were very efficient explained to me every step of the way what to expect. Dr.D'Astice was very thorough and answered all my questions gave me a very clear understanding of my clear diagnosis. The staff was very kind and accommodating to all my needs before during and after my procedure. I was extremely pleased and even got a follow up call the next day to make sure I was good,that was a superb ending to an awesome experience!Great job team, thanks for everything!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Very professional and caring about my health and the procedure. I couldn’t ask for a better place to go for my health check ups.staffing is also professional and very caring. I want to thank everyone for explaining the complete procedure and the care and follow ups afterwards."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. D'Astice is a great doctor. I've had both Colonoscopies and Upper G.I.'s. You can have them done at the hospital or in his office. I prefer the office. Dr. D'Astice is thorough at explaining the procedures and the results. I highly recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"The Dr And his staff were very prompt and personable. I would highly recommend the Dr and his practice!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr D’Astice was Wonderful very kind and explained everything that he was going to do and he came and talked to me afterwards about my procedure and explained everything that he did and put my mind at ease. Thank you and your amazing staff for everything"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr.D'Astice has been caring for my family for years He is not only a fantastic Doctor he is a fantastic caring person.I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Good experience. Good bed side manner. Very knowledgeable and eager to help"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Everyone who works in this office goes above and beyond in making everyone feel at ease. There was an issue with my drug plan not approving a prescription and a particular person in his office went above and beyond in getting it resolved! Dr D’ASTICE is the most competent, caring doctor and takes the time explaining his findings and answering any questions you pose to him. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I strongly recommend Dr Michael R. Treanor for colonoscopy. He is the best doctor to perform this procedure."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr D'Astice is truly a genuine doctor you don't find this quality in today's medical era very caring and thorough"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Very nice, gives outstanding care. Communicates very well."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Fantastic place. Made me feel comfortable and were very forward with what to expect. They even followed up later that day and a few days later. Not a fun procedure, but made it easier than expected."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr D'Astice is a wonderfull Dr. been with him for a few years now. Before him I was sick all the time with gerd. He takes time to listen to his patients I highly recommend him hes a great Dr."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"My experience with Dr D'Astice's staff and himself was very positive. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient yet caring and friendly. Dr D'Astice took time to greet me, answer my questions and gave explanations. I highly recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Shapiro is taking care of us for years He is very attentive and response to us with patience care and knowledge We are sure he will be there whenever we need his expertise and makes us feel important when we ask for his help Larisa and Michael"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"I was a patient of Dr. Michael Cohen for 10 years and saddened when he moved back home to Florida. Before he left he called me in to see him because he wanted me to hear from him not the letter that would be sent out. He told me had had thought about who would be the best match in the practice for me and chose Dr Bruce Greenberg. That kind of over and above caring is greatly appreciated. His choice was right on the mark."