Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"As colonoscopies go, this experience was very good, the staff was courteous and efficient, more importantly they were fast."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Treanor is the most caring/nicest doctor I have ever met!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent experience, everyone was prompt and organized. Very pleasant people to work with."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Check in was easy, friendly staff, didn’t have a long wait. Dr very helpful and informative"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Professional office. Everyone is nice. Knows your history and what needs done."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Treanor and his entire staff were amazing. I can’t think of one single thing that could be any better. And that doesn’t happen very often. As good of an experience as you can have with a colonoscopy. :-)"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The nurses were all very kind. The being put under process went well. I was visited by both before my procedure. Dr. Treanor put me at ease and explained everything well. Thank you for a good experience."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I had a very good experience with both Dr. Treanot’ and his office. I would recommend them both to anyone who has problems"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"This place was the friendliest and made my experience completely comfortable.I think Dr Treanor is the best of the best in his field.The nurses were fabulous,caring and seemed to love there job and was very thoughtful and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr Treanor was courteous and was willing answer any and all question."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I was very pleased with how the procedure went and what the outcome was."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Good discussion of my symptoms or concerns. Spoke faster than i would like, but did further explain when asked to elaborate. Very difficult to get an appointment for initial meeting. Phone rang over 4 minutes on multiple attempts to schedule initial visit. Staff were helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My first colonoscopy and Dr Treanor made me feel very comfortable and his explanation of what was going to happen was spot on"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Treanor and his staff are so nice and take excellent care of their patients."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Initially it took awhile to get scheduled, but once that was done the staff and providers were great. My procedure was exactly explained well and completed swiftly and efficiently. Just waiting for my results. A+++ service"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This Dr is very caring and takes the time to listen to concerns and explains things very thoroughly so that I can understand."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I found the entire colonoscopy experience about as enjoyable as anyone could imagine for such a procedure. I was well informed from the the 1st day of contact several weeks ago right up until the lights went out from the anesthesia. Your staff was very prompt and most courteous. My wife was appreciative of the manner she was treated and especially the promptness. If asked, I will speak highly of you and your facility."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"I found Dr. Treanor to be very knowlegeable and caring. He made sure I understood everything that was going to happen. He is very patient, friendly, and talented person!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very informative. Also funny!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Great experience, staff is all very good. No complaints."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everyone wonderful, professional and caring."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Treanor is an awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Getting scheduled was somewhat difficult. Once we arrived, the entire process went quick and simple. Absolutely everyone that we came in contact with treated us with care and kindness. I would recommend this group to anyone who might ask."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Loved his bed side manner. Explained everything clearly. Wonderful personality. Sweet and kind. Loved him and all his staff."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Treanor is knowledgeable, personable and professional."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bedside manner. He and his team did great!!! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everything and everyone was great and made my procedure easy as taking a nap. GREAT JOB GUYS!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"20 plus years same Doc. Straight forward, explains technical jargon in a easily understandable way. Ileostomy/ulcerative colitis patient"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Treanor and his staff at GI Alliance are all so wonderful!! I’ve been there twice in the past three months and EVERY single person from the checkin employee to the nurses to surgical staff were the best. I’ve never been to a medical facility where the entire group had smiles and kind words for everyone. Made me feel comfortable and less nervous about my visits. Thank you to all! Recommend them and Dr. Treanor 100%"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. trainers team was very efficient. Everything went well. I applaud their efforts."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Treanor was very informative and had excellent bedside manner. I wouldn’t ask for anyone else. I was very comfortable during the whole process. I would highly recommend him. The staff were great!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent staff from the receptionist to the nurse escorting you out post procedure. Very professional and efficient, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I appreciated Dr. Treanor's easygoing and friendly demeanor. He was engaging and easy to talk to and put me at ease right away. This world could use more professional people like this man."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Had a very pleasant experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely refer anyone to this physician. 👍"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Treanor has always has worked with me to keep me safe and cancer free as possible. My part is to keep myself at the highest level of physical condition and eat a plant based diet. Together we are a great team and he is an amazing Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Professional, thorough, punctual, informative and excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Treanor spoke clearly, explained the situation and analysis and sunmarized it at the end of our appointment. Great to have a down to earth and matter of fact explaination; just what I wanted!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Treanor was wonderful. Great bedside manner and knowledge."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great office experience. Very personable staff and Dr. Treanor seems to have a great bedside manner. This was my first office visit and I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor. Very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went for a routine colonoscopy. I was treated well by everyone. Dr Treanor is wonderful, caring doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is the best! His bedside manner is great and puts any concerns to rest."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Treanor was amazing and the procedure went very well! Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Dr really listens to you"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Treanor is the Best! He explained everything that would happen, and his nurses were amazing too!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Treanor has always taken time to listen to any questions and concerns I’ve had there has never been any problems with any of the procedures he has done on me. Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is a really good doctor. He puts you at ease and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"All the people are very nice answers all questions and explain everything"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Nice and friendly. Explained the procedure and the results in a simple and professional manner."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"Absolutely a wonderful caring Doctor, he has been my Doctor for years, he is top notch"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Treanor was very kind before and after the procedure. I feel he was very efficient and did a great job."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a great meeting with Dr. Treanor last week. I would recommended anyone that is looking for a Doctor of his Caliber."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is well informed, thoughtful for all the time that I’ve been his patient. Very courteous to my husband as he asked questions and I couldn’t ask for anyone else to help me. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor took time to visit with me before and after the procedure, explaining what he was going to do and then what he had found. He, along with his staff were courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From beginning to end of procedure and with follow up,, I have always been totally satisfied with Dr. Treanor. To the point I have recommended him to family members."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is a wonderful doctor! He's kind, patient, professional and always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. I wouldn't see anyone else for my healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I strongly recommend Dr Michael R. Treanor for colonoscopy. He is the best doctor to perform this procedure."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely a wonderful caring Doctor, he has been my Doctor for years, he is top notch"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor has been my Gastro for well over twenty years he's always the same very polite, listen to the concerns of his patients medically knowledgeable in his field so easy to talk with and yes I would definitely refer family and friends to him"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is the absolute best.. He has been my GI Dr. for more than 25 years. He is an expert in his field, I wouldn't trust anyone to do the procedures I have had done... Except him"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is a very good doctor, explains what he is doing & why, with a caring bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone took wonderful care of me."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very worried about going to see Dr. Treanor, as some of his google ratings are not very good. He is a great gastroenterologist. He took the time to talk with me and assure me that whatever my problem might be, we would figure it out and get through it together. I can’t recommend this doctor enough. He was absolutely wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I received services from Dr. Tr eand his team for a colonoscopy. He and his team were very professional. They treated me kindly and I was well informed at each stage of procedure. I would truly recommend Dr. Treanor."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have a phoebia of needles, Dr. Treanor and his wonderful nurses walked me through and made sure I wasn't scared. VERY VERY nice folks"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so kind to me. Would recommend Dr Treanor to everyone."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice! Highly recommend took the time answered all my questions and explained everything to me. Truly concerned that I understood everything."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Treanor is a very fine Doctor whom has been so kind and engages in conversation of questions ask and take time to explain to me what I need to know. I moved out of state and still want to keep him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, caring care from a wonderful staff. They make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Great doctor, explained everything so I could understand."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Treanor is very professional and pleasant. I have seen him on more than one occasion for different reasons and I feel that he's excellent in his field. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor, explained everything so I could understand."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Other than mywait for my family Doctor's clearance I would highly recommend Dr Treanor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A colonoscopy arg. Some how he made it relaxing and something I was glad about getting my rear in the clear."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Trainor for About 5 years. He has taken very good care of me. I am 100 percent better. I have no hesitation recommending him."