GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone took wonderful care of me."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Everyone was so kind to me. Would recommend Dr Treanor to everyone."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Kind, caring care from a wonderful staff. They make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Treanor is a very fine Doctor whom has been so kind and engages in conversation of questions ask and take time to explain to me what I need to know. I moved out of state and still want to keep him as my Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Treanor took time to visit with me before and after the procedure, explaining what he was going to do and then what he had found. He, along with his staff were courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"I have a phoebia of needles, Dr. Treanor and his wonderful nurses walked me through and made sure I wasn't scared. VERY VERY nice folks"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr Treanor is well informed, thoughtful for all the time that I’ve been his patient. Very courteous to my husband as he asked questions and I couldn’t ask for anyone else to help me. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr Treanor has been my Gastro for well over twenty years he's always the same very polite, listen to the concerns of his patients medically knowledgeable in his field so easy to talk with and yes I would definitely refer family and friends to him"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I have been going there for at least 25/30 years. For me there is no other GI Doctor but Dr. Treanor and PA - Clark... Plus all the office staff is exceptional !!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"From beginning to end of procedure and with follow up,, I have always been totally satisfied with Dr. Treanor. To the point I have recommended him to family members."

5.0 Review from N.Q. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I strongly recommend Dr Michael R. Treanor for colonoscopy. He is the best doctor to perform this procedure."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Absolutely a wonderful caring Doctor, he has been my Doctor for years, he is top notch"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Treanor is a very good doctor, explains what he is doing & why, with a caring bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr Treanor is a wonderful doctor! He's kind, patient, professional and always takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. I wouldn't see anyone else for my healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Treanor was very kind before and after the procedure. I feel he was very efficient and did a great job."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Treanor is the absolute best.. He has been my GI Dr. for more than 25 years. He is an expert in his field, I wouldn't trust anyone to do the procedures I have had done... Except him"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very nice! Highly recommend took the time answered all my questions and explained everything to me. Truly concerned that I understood everything."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I was very worried about going to see Dr. Treanor, as some of his google ratings are not very good. He is a great gastroenterologist. He took the time to talk with me and assure me that whatever my problem might be, we would figure it out and get through it together. I can’t recommend this doctor enough. He was absolutely wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I received services from Dr. Tr eand his team for a colonoscopy. He and his team were very professional. They treated me kindly and I was well informed at each stage of procedure. I would truly recommend Dr. Treanor."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Had a great meeting with Dr. Treanor last week. I would recommended anyone that is looking for a Doctor of his Caliber."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Treanor is very professional and pleasant. I have seen him on more than one occasion for different reasons and I feel that he's excellent in his field. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Great doctor, explained everything so I could understand."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Other than mywait for my family Doctor's clearance I would highly recommend Dr Treanor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 20 2021

"A colonoscopy arg. Some how he made it relaxing and something I was glad about getting my rear in the clear."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 12 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr Trainor for About 5 years. He has taken very good care of me. I am 100 percent better. I have no hesitation recommending him."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"A very positive experience from check in to departure. Every step explained to me in simple, understanding language. Dr. Treanor is exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Treanor and the entire team were amazing. Everyone was very friendly, professional and prompt. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks so much for providing excellent care and service."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Shapiro is taking care of us for years He is very attentive and response to us with patience care and knowledge We are sure he will be there whenever we need his expertise and makes us feel important when we ask for his help Larisa and Michael"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Treanor since 1994. I believe he is very much responsible for my still being alive and active. He is skilled, intelligent and personable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Treanor has been my doctor for almost 20 years. He is straightforward, easily understood, smart, and seems to like what he does. Clark Anderson has empathy, compassion, can explain complicated issues well, and also a fellow Army Veteran. I would recommend either of these two gentlemen to anyone. ALL of the nurses, blood draw people, infusion personnel, people who deal with the insurance company, billing, and front end reception are courteous, helpful, and dependable. Thank you, IGI"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr Treanor and his staff along with others at Illinois Gastro treated me with respect. I arrived 15 mins early and when I walked into the waiting room some one took me to my room for the appointment with Dr Treanor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr. Treanor is very likable, easy to understand and listens to all questions his patients have for him. He has what has been described as a "good bedside manner". In past years I have had problems with staff and some of the other doctors when Dr. Treanor wasn't available. However staff problems seem to have been resolved and I'm back on track with Dr. T."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I have been happy with patient services with Dr. Treanor and his staff. Doctor educates patient re diagnosis and best plan of treatment. Would recommend this Dr and staff to family or friend. Professional and personable. I have trust in his judgement for my G I health. Cheryl Gish"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"I was a patient of Dr. Michael Cohen for 10 years and saddened when he moved back home to Florida. Before he left he called me in to see him because he wanted me to hear from him not the letter that would be sent out. He told me had had thought about who would be the best match in the practice for me and chose Dr Bruce Greenberg. That kind of over and above caring is greatly appreciated. His choice was right on the mark."