GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"On the day of my appointment with Dr. Robert C. Kaiser I was registered quickly by the nurse. I didn't have to wait very long before I was seen by Dr. Kaiser. The consultation was very quick and thorough. I was very satisfied with the treatment I received."

4.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great job"

4.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Kaiser seems to have a great bedside manner about himself. It was my first time meeting him and we didn't have a chance to talk much to each before my procedure and by the time I was awake, he was already on to the next patient so we didn't talk at all after the procedure. However, his team of nurses were wonderful! In particular, Regina, Patsy and Naomi. I hope I got the names right. They were very attentive. Regina even noticed that one of my earrings was missing from my ear! Turns out, it was at home because I had not put it in my ear in the first place! Lol. Dr. Gangu, who was amazing, was my original gastroenterologist, but he retired and I heard that Dr. K will be retiring soon. So by the time I need another colonoscopy, I'll have a new doctor. I'm sure that doctor will be just as nice, but hopefully will have time after the procedure to talk with me. 😊"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Robert Janda has been treating me for over a decade for my Barrett's esophagus. He's an excellent Gastroenterology Specialist and very professional but I also like his calm demeanor and bedside manner. He's very patient and answers all my questions."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Procedure went well, and Dr. Kaiser met with me following procedure.He explained what he had found, and the follow up, which requires another procedure in August. Felt confident in his ability going forward. ."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I went to Dr Kaiser it was great. I felt comfortable telling him what was going on with my health. I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr. Robert E. Clark was very thorough in his examination of me and explained everything to me that I needed to know. He was great to have as my new doctor. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Was very pleased with the care I, received from all the Nurses. Dr. Robert Janda is always very Professional, He explained all the procedure and all I need to do for further care.I recommend Dr.Janda very highly."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Kaiser was very professional and very informative. His staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I would overall say it was a great experience. I would like to go back to him when it is time to have the procedure again."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I was very pleased with the service I received. The intake process, my nurse, anesthesiologist and Dr. Kaiser we’re professional in their care. I will recommend this practice to my acquaintances needing gastric care."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Needed screening coloniscopy. Great experience. Definately recommend this office. People are super nice and do a great job."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"He is the a very caring doctor and takes time with his patients the best 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Robert C. Kaiser is a very Excellent Doctor. I've been a patient of his for about 10 years or more. He is very through Doctor and has a wonderful bedside personality ❤. He's a blessing to have him on my medical team."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I always feel as I’m in the best of hands when I’m seen by Dr. Kaiser! He has a very friendly bedside manner which immediately puts me at ease to share my health concerns with him. I highly recommend Dr. Kaiser."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Very caring, attentive to my problems to finding solution"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Very pleasant experience. Great professionalism. Accurate information given. Very clean and pleasant atmosphere."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I have been under the care of Dr.Kaiser for twenty years, and I have been largely free of the painful symptoms of Crohn’s disease for 90% of that time. Dr. Kaiser takes the time to listen, and shows genuine concern for my well being. I highly recommend Dr.Kaiser for anyone dealing with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"I appreciate Dr. Kaiser’s personal attention during his office visits. I never feel rushed and I am confident in his skills because he takes the time to listen and explain things in detail."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Kaiser’s for a long time and have always been given the best of care."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"I think Dr. Kaiser is an excellent GI doctor he has been my doctor for several years and I can truly say that he has kept my best health at hands at all times."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Very competent"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Kaiser for over 10 years and he has been excellent with my health needs. I’ve always felt that he takes his time to listen to me and really cares."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Very happy with service and Dr. Kaiser is and always has been awesome, knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"My sister, who has Down Syndrome, recently had a procedure done and Dr. Kaiser and his team could not have been more wonderful! They were so kind and reassuring throughout the whole visit."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr Kaiser and staff are very professional and are kind with warm hearts."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"The entire staff and Dr Kaiser were excellent, professional, caring...I felt perfectly at ease and safe in their care"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Kaiser and all of the staff made me feel very confident about my procedure. Everyone was very thorough and kind, explaining each step of the entire process and giving me time to ask any questions. This was my second procedure by Dr. Kaiser and I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I have been going to see Dr Kaiser since Doctor Lilich retired. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. He is so attentive and is always so helpful. I am in Remission because of the care I receive from him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"First met with Dr. Kaiser on September 28, 2020 for a consultation regarding intestinal problems I was experiencing. After a lengthy conversation about my concerns, he suggested we begin with a Colonoscopy then get the results and go from there. I had the colonoscopy a week later, October 7th, and was attended to by Dr. Patel. Procedure went well, and I was contacted by I.G. office nurse on Friday, October 9th that my diagnosis was Lymphocytic Colitis and a steroid was being ordered for me that I was to take daily for 8 weeks and that would hopefully take care of the inflammation problem in my large intestine. But alas, my insurance would not cover the cost of the medicine even though it was generic. At this point, October 13th I am still awaiting a response from Dr. Patel's office, or Dr. khaiser's office, or Walgreens regarding what the next step is."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Kaiser is working with me to help me get better. He is caring and kind. He has a wonderful assistant."