GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Very professional and personable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I was very satisfied with my care. Good communication and answered my questions. Very professional !!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"My experience with Dr. Scott Wu and his staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Institute was outstanding when I went recently for my colonoscopy. The nurses were very efficient and caring as were the anesthesiologist and Dr. Wu. I really appreciated the anesthesiologist patting my arm and reassuring me that they would “take good care of me.” The procedure was over before I knew it! Dr. Wu was very thorough. He came in before and again after the procedure to report his findings. I highly recommend Dr. Wu and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Wu was very informative and gave me the information that I needed. Straight and to the point!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr. Wu is a wonderful doctor and I have been a patient of his for years. He is always pleasant. I trust him for any procedures I have done. I would recommend him to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"thorough and concise. came for a second opinion and no need for a followup. the first gi doc before gupta could have been a death trap."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Great visit, felt very good with the staff and doctor"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Wu was very interested in diagnosing my problem & I felt he was truly concerned and driven to help me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"It was the third one I have had done all at the same place and all went well"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2022

"Everyone at the Illinois Endoscopy Center we’re professional, friendly and knowledgeable. My procedure was quick and seamless. Dr Wu was great and I hope to use him again in the future."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Tremendous care from check in to going home. Dr Wu and all of the staff are very competent and caring. Highly recommend the all."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Most efficiently run Healthcare facility I have ever been in. The facility was spotless and everything ran like clockwork from check-in to Dr. Wu's procedure. The staff was very well trained and very personable. Dr. Wu checked in with me prior to surgery and immediately after the colonoscopy and reported the results. My wife had the same outstanding treatment and was very impressed."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"The staff was very friendly and informative. Dr. Wu is knowledgeable, explains things thoroughly, answers questions. He has a very good "bedside manner"."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I first went to Dr. Wu to get to the root of my chronic anemia. He worked with me to determine the cause which turned out to be a not too common condition and prescribed treatments to get the anemia under control. He continues to monitor and test as needed so that it doesn’t become a critical issue. He’s always been very thorough and professional but beyond that, he’s friendly and personable. I trust him and would recommend anyone to him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I really like Dr. Gluskin, in a 15 minute followup appointment he first asked me about my holiday plans and shared his with me, discussed my issues and concerns, decided on a course of action together, and answered general questions I had. A lot of his answers were "this is the state of the science right now," and didn't pretend to know more than he did. I really felt connected to with the first exchange, because it wasn't a perfunctory "how are your holidays" and let's move on, there were a couple sentences back and forth where he treated me like a person and not a case. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Wu was personable and friendly. He kept me informed on each step of the procedure. He also has a great sense of humor. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr.Wu was very thorough and and went in depth about all the possibilities that could come with my specific disease. He taught me things I didn’t even know were possible with my illness. 10 out of 10 would recommend he is awesome."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Wu is a very thorough and professional doctor. He takes the time to make you feel comfortable and explains to you his procedures. I would recommend Dr. Wu for all of your gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr Scott Wu is very caring about his patients. Did a great job getting me rescheduled for the same day after I had to cancel my morning appointment. Would recommend him highly"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"This is the best place ever to get a colonoscopy. I just love my doctor and all the staff who works there. Thank you Dr. Scott wu for being there for me!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Wu isn’t JUST any doctor...he’s truly MY hero. I’ve lived the last 20years of my 41 year life happy, (almost) always healthy, with my Crohn’s Disease under control. Two beautiful babies, no resections, and very few hospital stays-all because he cares. He listens, and helps to not just heal but maintain my health/well being! He knows I adore him, but you should know too!!!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"Dr. Wu cared about my concerns and explained all my options, letting me decided while also letting me know what he would do. Very knowledgeable in hos field."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Very efficient and friendly"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Scott Wu and his staff were extremely nice and professional!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Very great dr. Had him for several years. Suggested him to several people."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Wu was very professional and answered all my questions. He helped me a lot with my problem. I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"From start to finish the care was absolutely top notch, made a stressful situation non stressful. Very highly recommended A++++++!!!!!!👍"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sun is a wonderful, kind , caring doctor. She does not jump to quick conclusions. She listens to her patients, and allows them to ask as many questions as needed before making a diagnosis. I don’t know what I wud do if Dr. Sun retired !!!!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Wu was very patient, took time to sit and discuss with me the various preps used for colonoscopy. He did not rush me or force his choice on me. I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Doctor Wu is always very thorough. Makes you feel relaxed and have confidence In what he explains to you. I have recommended him to friends and family."

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2021

"Dr Wu is the best, he has a wonderful bedside manner and always makes me feel that I am getting first class treatment. Also he has a wonderful and compassionate team."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"He was very professional very nice and has a sense of humor all at the same time,I only known him for one day he made me feel so comfortable like I have known him forever 😊 Thanks Dr wu"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Wu is extremely knowledgeable, kind and understanding. I hope I never have to see a different gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Wu is a splendid gastroenterologist. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I would say he is the best by far. Also the nurses are very caring and so are the receptionists. I highly recommend Dr. Wu and Illinois Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Wu is always thorough and professional. He takes the time to answer questions and concerns with patience. I would 100% recommend him for gastric concerns."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Dr Wu is very through, thoughtful and was very helpful to me as he solved my problem. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Wu is a outstanding doctor who is informed and will set you on track!! I love my doctor 😊"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Wu is an expert in his field, who is also kind and caring."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"I had a followup appointment with Dr. Moxon after colonoscopy. I had some concerns and he answered all my questions. He is very easy to talk to and has a very friendly personality. He is a great Doctor and I would recommend him to everyone. Melody Fiacco"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2017

"The staff was great and Dr Wu is good and informative."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2017

"Dr Wu is the best in his practice,,polite, funny, professional Doctor."