Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Had colonoscopy performed by Dr. WU, good results and minimum inconvenience. Doctor and personnel were super effecient."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was a "new" doctor for me to perform my colonoscopy. We had a nice chat and I received excellent care! I would most definitely recommend Dr. Wu to anyone else."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I felt that Dr. Wu and his team were extremely professional. Actually, it was a remarkable experience because Dr. Wu had needed to leave the office for a period that day and I was the last colonoscopy for that day and he worked hard to make it back to the practice just to be sure he could handle my colonoscopy personally. He could have easily had another physician do it, but he didn't. I felt that it demonstrated both care for me and a spirit of excellence regarding his work and work ethic. I will definitely encourage any of my friends who need a colonoscopy to go to Dr. Wu."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice and experienced doctor for colonoscopy exam. He gave me very clear explanations and next action for my concern."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Scott Wu and his staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Institute was outstanding when I went recently for my colonoscopy. The nurses were very efficient and caring as were the anesthesiologist and Dr. Wu. I really appreciated the anesthesiologist patting my arm and reassuring me that they would “take good care of me.” The procedure was over before I knew it! Dr. Wu was very thorough. He came in before and again after the procedure to report his findings. I highly recommend Dr. Wu and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Most efficiently run Healthcare facility I have ever been in. The facility was spotless and everything ran like clockwork from check-in to Dr. Wu's procedure. The staff was very well trained and very personable. Dr. Wu checked in with me prior to surgery and immediately after the colonoscopy and reported the results. My wife had the same outstanding treatment and was very impressed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is the best place ever to get a colonoscopy. I just love my doctor and all the staff who works there. Thank you Dr. Scott wu for being there for me!!!"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wu was very patient, took time to sit and discuss with me the various preps used for colonoscopy. He did not rush me or force his choice on me. I would recommend him to my family and friends"