GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Lindenhurst

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr.Waits for a long time. She makes you fill like your talking to a good friend. I have cried with her when I loss my mother and she comforted me. It’s not part of her job but she treat you like a person that matters to her. She is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Everyone there was very nice and helpful, from the front desk personnel to my nurses. Dr. Wait is a fantastic doctor and I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I think Dr Waite is the best. She listens and genuinely is concerned about you. She is very patient. Goes out of her way to get to.the bottom of your issue. I would highly recommend Dr Waite. She puts you at ease and truly is in tune with you. She doesn't rush. Takes time with you. Makes you feel comfortable. She's understanding. Wonderful doctor and a caring person."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Good Doctor. My first visit and he spent time to hear my health issues and gave me sound medical advice."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Kirch was great, helped me with what I needed."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Wait is the best doctor I have ever encountered. she is gracious, concerned with hearing my experiences, medical past and providing medical treatment as necessary"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wait for seven years now, She has provided me with healthcare that I would not have been abie to recieve any where else! I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"The last GI doctor my husband and I had was the most egocentric, noncommunicative man I have ever met. He was rude, and horrible to deal with. Then I met Dr. Wait. Seriously the most down to earth, humble, caring specialist I have come across. And, I've come across a lot of specialists in my time. With a chronically ill child/young adult, and a family that carries the "Weird Stuff Gene," my exposure to specialists of all kinds over the last two decades has been immeasurable, to say the least. Dr. Wait took the time to listen to my concerns, and asked questions that showed me she was taking my self diagnosis of a rectocele seriously. In the end(no pun intended) Dr. Wait told me she agrees with my diagnosis, and referred me to another awesome specialist. I will, with no qualms, always refer Dr. Wait to my friends and family for all of their GI needs😊"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Not only is Dr. kirch an amazing doctor. He posses a good bed side manner and makes you feel completely comfortable with him. He has a wonderful sense of humor, and is just a great person. I like that he is very detail oriented, and goes a bit past his speciality to make sure that I'm completely doing well"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Everyone was very kind and caring. Dr saw me before and after and very good about aftercare instructions."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Has been my GI for several years. Outstanding doctor has helped me. Very knowledgeable and takes the time to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2020

"I didn't have to wait long in the waiting room, the assistant was very friendly while she took my information to update my file. The doctor was extremely helpful and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr Kirch is awesome! I always walk away from the appointment more educated. I wish I could spend hours with him just picking is brain. Smart cat!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"I have been with the same doctor for almost 12 years. Dr. Liebovich is kind, compassionate, and he listens to his patients! All time favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2019

"Never have to wait long to see Dr. Kirch. Girls in office and Dr. assistant are very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Kirch has plenty of experience to be helpful and is friendly and nice too! Am happy with my visits."

4.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"My office visit was 5 stars, BUT I was told I would be contacted regarding the scheduling of further tests at Vista Lindenhurst. After waiting 3 days it took me 4 phone calls to finally get my appointment."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"very personal doctor. talks to you like a regular person"