GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Silva is like no other doctor. He is patient & caring. Best bedside manners. He takes his time during each appointment. I can’t say enough about him. His staff is so professional & personable. You never feel like you are a bother with any of your questions or concerns with the doctor or his staff."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. chi was very nice. I didn’t feel at all rushed. He answered all of my questions in a thorough manner. I didn’t wait at all - I was taken early! I highly recommend Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Great doctor and very professional great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr. Vijay Laxmi Misra is a wonderful doctor and has a great bedside manner. She explained the scheduled procedure and the post-op results in great detail. The entire staff at DDEC are very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Misra for your gastroenterologist needs."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr. Liebovich was great! He was very good at explaining the procedure and was willing to listen to my questions. I was nervous for the procedure he reassured me and made the procedure easy! Amazing bed side manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Liebovich for all your Gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Janda has a bedside manner that is humane and compassionate, empathetic and supportive. He is also a great listener."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Very thorough & efficient! Dr. Lee has been terrific & helpful at every appointment and will always discuss things in an enthusiastic manner. Would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr Joel Latin of Northwest Gastro is a phenomenal Doctor. He saved my life after my initial diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis a dozen years ago and has been a mainstay in my preventive care since. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr Latin."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Excellent gastroenterologist! Dr. Losurdo is a thorough listener. Extremely professional with a great bedside manner. I've been a patient for years and would never think of leaving."

4.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Kaiser seems to have a great bedside manner about himself. It was my first time meeting him and we didn't have a chance to talk much to each before my procedure and by the time I was awake, he was already on to the next patient so we didn't talk at all after the procedure. However, his team of nurses were wonderful! In particular, Regina, Patsy and Naomi. I hope I got the names right. They were very attentive. Regina even noticed that one of my earrings was missing from my ear! Turns out, it was at home because I had not put it in my ear in the first place! Lol. Dr. Gangu, who was amazing, was my original gastroenterologist, but he retired and I heard that Dr. K will be retiring soon. So by the time I need another colonoscopy, I'll have a new doctor. I'm sure that doctor will be just as nice, but hopefully will have time after the procedure to talk with me. 😊"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The Dr actually listens to me and takes what I say into consideration. Also very easy to talk to, excellent bedside manner"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor, he takes his time to really listen to his patients concerns and worries. Amazing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This is my mom's doctor. My mother loves his bedside manner. We would strongly recommend him as a Spanish speaking doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Robert Janda has been treating me for over a decade for my Barrett's esophagus. He's an excellent Gastroenterology Specialist and very professional but I also like his calm demeanor and bedside manner. He's very patient and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Dr. Shapiro is an excellent physician. He has great bedside manner and is very thorough. I have full confidence in his skills and would recommend him to everyone with no hesitation."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"He's very friendly nice manners and very patience ."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I absolutely love Dr. Janda, and the entire staff at Hinsdale Gastroenterologist! Dr. Janda has great bed side manners, and he’s extremely professional. He absolutely cares about your well being, and I can’t thank him enough!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"My experience was very professional. Dr. Janda has wonderful bed side manners. His team during my colonoscopy was wonderful from start to finish. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Ballard has an excellent bedside manners. He take time to listen and he is nice, and reassuring."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great GI MD. Awesome care and fantastic bedside manner. Favorite doc."

4.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Detail and friendly. He takes his time to listen and review your past health history and address your needs.Good bedside manners and many locations"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The best bedside manner’s. Listens to the patient and discusses what is best for you."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I really like him. Very thorough and listened to my concerns. Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Excellent service and bedside manner from staff. I was made to feel very comfortable and remove any fears with quick test results"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"I like Dr. Victor very much, and feel very secure with his decisions regarding my health care. He always goes over a plan of care, and asks if I feel comfortable with his decision. Thus far I have, and I’ve had good results. He takes his time, and has a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Victor for any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Had a great experience with DDC, especially Dr. Schoenig. He has a great sense of humor & bedside manner, explains things well, and really knows how to put a patient at ease. The other office staff at DDC are great as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DDC and Dr. Schoenig!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Dr. Bernsen is a consummate professional. He thoroughly looked at my wife's history and suggested a method of examination that took into consideration her specific health issues. He calmly, confidently, thoroughly and reassuringly advised us about the upcoming colonoscopy which gave us peace of mind. I was so impressed that I will be scheduling my own colonoscopy with Dr. Bernsen this fall. Just wanted to add and update that my wife had her colonoscopy with Dr. Bernsen and it went extremely smoothly and Dr. Bernsen continued his care in a very cordial and professional manner."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"After reading some of these reviews, I’ll admit I was nervous about making an appointment with this office. I decided to do some investigating on my own before relying on others opinions, and I’m sure glad I did. I cannot say enough good things about my experience. From the intake personnel, to pre service interaction, to scheduling, to Dr. Kenneth Schoenigs non judgmental, calming demeanor and genuine concern, through to follow up I was thoroughly impressed."