Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The staff were welcoming and cordial. Sign in and registration was efficient. Dr. Adler was a good listener and helpful with dietary guidelines and medication recommendations."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"I highly recommend Dr Adler. He is excellent in his answers and very much an on time Doctor . . The nursing staff and other professionals were all at the very high end of attention and caring ."

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Professional, timely and clear information"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"This Dr is the best he's a magician"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I'm Soo. I googled a good GI Dr. & found him. I'm happy that he tells me clearly about his opinion as a Dr. When medicine is a Science, there're many Drs who don't communicate clearly!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"He is a very good Dr and lots of experience of GL."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Completely satisfied with my appointment"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"This Doctor cares about his patient’s well being. I have never felt rushed or not heard when I go to the office. Dr. Adler takes his time and makes sure he addresses all the concerns you may be having. He has a great sense of humor and does his best to put you at ease and let you know whatever it is, we will deal with it."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr. Adler showed patience and care"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Adler is great and takes his time with patients and is also very thorough I will definitely go back and recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Adler and staff are great!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Adler took the time for a thorough question and answer! He suggested food to help with my issue that no other doctor I’ve see for 30 years has told me! He has a very nice bedside manner. Since Dr. Adler diagnosed me with Crohn’s, he took the time to get my medicines right. Suggested some life changes. And has all around made me feel much better!. I highly recommend Dr Adler!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Adler is a very sympathetic person and a great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great Doctor and practice. Very responsive and quickly diagnosed a stomach issue that had been affecting me for years! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Adler answered all my questions/concerns, I didn’t feel rushed or uncomfortable at any point and both procedures went smoothly. Glenview office is new and staff is very responsive with returning calls, messages and scheduling wasn’t an issue. Definitely will return when needed and recommend his services."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Adler is extremely kind and a good listener. He us very down to earth and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Adler to anyone who needed a gastroenterologist. Dr. Adler takes the time to explain your medical issue and ask questions. I have anxiety and I trust him when he says do not worry.. Most times a doctor wants you to use a portal. Dr. Adler will return your calls personally."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've been under Dr Adler's care at Illinois Gasto/GI Alliance in Glenview Il since December 2021. He got me on the right medication to alleviate my symptoms and is checking on me regularly. With his expert guidance, I returned to a very normal situation. I am thankful to him and his entire staff in the Glenview office- they are all great to work with !"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"In my initial visit, Dr. Adler was warm while being factual and direct. He gave helpful advice and was extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A very professional medical clinic where everyone I dealt with gets 5 stars for the great work and follow up."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I received the appointment very fast. Dr. Adler called me before my appointment to find out how I was feeling. My appointment was exactly on time. Dr. Adler determined the problem and answered all my questions. He prescribed the medicine that really helped to stop the pain and get better."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I received Excellent service and care"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Not only is Dr Adler a top physician he is also an awesome person I recommend Dr Adler with no reservations I consider myself lucky to have access to such an accomplished physician and his fine staff"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Adler is very good with people.I feel very comfortable with him.He is very efficient and understanding.I would recommend him to anyone who needs a Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Adler arranged to see me within 24 hrs regarding a high -anxiety problem… solved the issue… and set the “next step” in process He was compassionate… didn’t do anything unnecessary…and demonstrably kind."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have recommended Dr. Douglas Adler to friends and recommend him to anyone reading this review. Dr. Adler analyzed my issue and prescribed medicine that has kept me me remission for decades. When I need a colonoscopy Dr Adler is on time, upbeat and most importantly thorough with the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 28 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Adler for over 20 years. He is caring, responsive, good listener, and most importantly a dedicated and excellent doctor. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr Adler. I’ve been a patient for several years and always was given very good care. Dr Adler is very Attentive and Thorough with his care. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Adler for 27 years. He is a tremendous doctor and human being. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Adler is one the kindest, caring and professional human being I have had the pleasure of knowing. Tells the best jokes too!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was a very positive experience and I was very pleased that we could cover some key issues for me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor ehler is a very well experienced doctor Very concerned office patients answers all your questions I recommend him highly I've known him for over 20 years if you have any digestive problems don't hesitate looking for anyone else see Dr Alan Adler Grandmaster Bruce Jones Taekwondo"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent!! Dr.Adler and his entire staff are great!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My wife and I have been going to and getting procedures from Dr. Adler for 20 years now. I highly recommend him and all at Glen Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"highly professional and addressing your concerns personally and heartedly."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Professionally done procedure with no surprises. Everyone was very respectful and kind. Smooth process. I would definitely recommend Dr Adler."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everything from staff, facility and doctor was excellent."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Was a very efficient and professional experience."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Adler and his staff are extremely proficient and professional."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Adler is a genuinely nice person and did a great job of explaining things to me. Excellent doctor! He really knows his stuff. Everyone working at his office is super nice and polite and most importantly competent. Considering we have been going through a pandemic, I give them extra kudos and also to the folks at the Glen Endoscopy Center where I had my colonoscopy. Everybody was so professional and efficient and kind."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt very well cared for and that my comfort was important to the medical staff. Dr Adler and his team are very professional and caring. They answered all my concerns and made me feel completely at ease. When I had questions before my procedure the nurse was quick to get back to me with guidance. I would highly recommend Dr Adler and the Glen Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first time having this procedure. Dr. Adler, along with the other staff, made me feel completely at ease. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was having my first colonoscopy and Dr. Adler and his team did a great job. I felt his was very delicate with his examination and explanation of the procedure and then executed with perfection. I’m a very happy patient with my results! Thank you Dr. Adler and team!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listens to his patients and offers great advice"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Adler was extremely professional and thorough at my last procedure. Every aspect of the results were explained and the staff was kind and caring"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Adler for years. I trust him with whatever is going on with me. He takes his time with me and I never feel rushed. He’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every person I came in contact with, from the front desk to the doctor to the staff before and after the procedure were terrific- helpful, patient and caring. Can't thank them enough..."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Adler for over 20 years. He is caring, responsive, good listener, and most importantly a dedicated and excellent doctor. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"even though I hate going to any medical service he did a good job in all facets"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I think Dr Douglas Adler is Great! I have total confidence in him! He takes time to listen to me and answers my questions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Adler is awesome! Funny, personable, down-to-earth, and knowledgeable. He takes the time to listen and understand the issues at hand. We felt very comfortable in his care. He was a referral from another physician, so that in itself is a good thing. My teen daughter will continue to be a patient of his in the future. He reassured her that what she’s going through is treatable, and that put her mind at ease. Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Adler is amazing"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to highly recommend dr. Adler as a great specialist and also as a very nice person. He makes your appointment very comfortable. My mother in law was his patient this time, but for sure my husband and I coming very soon. Prevention is more than half of your health.I like his approach to the patient . All procedures are so smoothly done. Gratitude also for the all nurses and the entire staff in the clinic who helped us to feel comfortable.Everyone is so nice and hospitality. Thank you so much for taken care of my mother in law in the best manor. See you soon. 🙏"

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Adler has a great bedside manner and rapport with his patients. He was very thorough in his explanations and made me feel totally at ease with the procedure. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Adler to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was awesome Dr. Adler was great like always I recommend that you should go to Dr.Adler and is stag was also awesome and very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Adler is an excellent and caring doctor. He is highly experienced and interacts with you. I’ve been going to him for years and I trust him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a great doctor and cares about the well being of his patients. I've been seeing him since 2001"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor caring and considerate!!!’"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Adler has been my family's trusted gastro doc.for many years. He is a great diagnostician with a common sense approach. He is easy to talk with and is always there if you need him. L.Abbet"

4.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Getting an appointment with Dr. Adler was very difficult and took much longer than expected. However, when I saw Dr. Adler I was pleased with his expertise and interest in my condition. I was very satisfied with his consultation., Treatment and his sincerity and being sure I was to see him if I had any more difficulties. A follow up appointment was scheduled."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr. Adler is a genuinely nice person and did a great job of explaining things to me. Excellent doctor! He really knows his stuff. Everyone working at his office is super nice and polite and most importantly competent. Considering we have been going through a pandemic, I give them extra kudos and also to the folks at the Glen Endoscopy Center where I had my colonoscopy. Everybody was so professional and efficient and kind."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Office visit was quick, Courteous and professional"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My husband had a wonderful experience. Dr. Adler is an amazing doctor ... very experienced and professional but personable as well!! Wonderful doctor for people who have anxiety. He is an amazing person w a wonderful bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been with Dr Adler about 30 years, which clearly speaks to my faith in him and his effectiveness as a physician. I was encouraged to change to a gastroenterologist in the same system as my other doctors, but all this did was prove how on spot Dr. Adler is for meeting my needs and prescribing an effective solution to whatever problem needs addressing. I recommend him so highly that every member of my family uses him. Simply said, knows his stuff."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Adler was very calming and informative. His mannerisms and open personality made for a great first visit and reassured my decision of picking Dr.Adler."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Adler was most accommodating. I was originally sceduled at another facility but it was a long way away and I was anxious to get in to see a gastroenterologist. I had a positive test indicating the possibility of cancer. My cardiologist recommended him and I was scheduled to see him the next day. He and his staff are wonderful. They carefully explain everything. Which helps allay a patient's apprehensions. My procedure went very well and I am most grateful. If you have a need of a gastroenterologist he is the man. Please do not hesitate. I am a nurse and have dealt with many physicians over the years and I really like and respect him."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy experience, but at 57 I knew I needed it done. I had some trepidation going into the whole process, but mostly uncertainty. But after leaving Dr Adler's office I was pretty amazed at how easy it all was. From the time I walked in to a warm and genuine greeting from one of the nurses (I think her name was Jackie) to the time I walked out a couple of hours later, it was stress-free, painless, and comfortable. Including the front desk person and Dr Adler I believe there were five people I interacted with during the procedure. Each of them was very helpful, making me comfortable and putting my mind at ease. When I was brought into the room for the procedure, the nurse anesthetist (Nikki or Nicole) explain what she would be doing, and after administering the anesthesia I think I was out within 30 seconds and "came to" after a very deep and satisfying sleep. There were no complications during the procedure, images were shown of a few polyps that were found, and I was told that I would get news of the test results soon afterward. While some people have reported being a bit loopy afterward, I felt no odd side effects and had a pretty normal day from there on. They asked if I wanted a follow-up "well-being check" which I declined, since everything had gone so well. The office did follow up with a phone call with tested results in a reasonable time. In summary, my experience with Dr. Adler and his staff was really "first rate.""

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Adler is a wonderful doctor and is very caring and supportive of his patients. He always seems to calm any anxiety causing symptoms that occur. I have been under his care for years and have been functioning as a normal person. Prior years I experienced many uncomfortable symptoms. Now I am doing well."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Adler is the best gastroenterologist!!!"

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was able to get a immediate appointment for a gastro intestinal problem I was experiencing. His medical diagnosis of my issues was explained in terms that I could easily understand. He then prescribed medications to put me on the right track and follow up care."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"On time, professional, courteous and safe environment."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Adler’s verbal approach is very calming. He took the time before and after the procedure to explain everything. The people in his office are very kind along with all the professionals that helped during the procedure. Everyone at the center helped make something that one dreads a little more comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and concerned."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Adler is outstanding in all respects. I would highly recommend him to others."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The appointment went well once I new how and when I would be contacted. The staff did not make it clear when I made the appointment."

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent medical service, examination and advice."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Adler was so kind and listened to all my concerns. He made me feel much more comfortable about an upcoming procedure. His office staff is friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very happy with my visit to Dr Adler he listened to me and is trying to address my issues, he's like a regular guy he talked with me not down to me I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Appointment was kept on time, Dr Adler has a friendly yet professional manner, answers all my questions and takes as much time as the patient needs. Nurse/PA who took vitals and such kind of machine like."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Adler is a fantastic gastroenterologist! I have been a patient of his for many years now, and have the highest confidence that I am in great hands with him! He and his staff are always so nice and efficient. But most importantly, he is very thorough in his assessment of my condition and always takes the time to listen. My procedures have been painless and reassuring. I have referred family members to him, and would recommend him to anyone if need of a great gastro doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Punctual with his appointment times, very kind and helpful. Takes his time and listens to your concerns and issues"