Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doctor and entire staff were friendly, caring, respectful, and efficient! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"my dad was treated like a king and I’m grateful to all at Saint Francis Hospital in Evanston"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Everyone at St. Francis always provides me with exceptional care. The check in process was easy and the wait time for my procedure was minimal. I was made comfortable all through the process, all the way to being provided a snack at the end. The best part was to receive a clean bill of health! Thank you Dr. Gupta and the nursing staff!🙂"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. Gupta is professional and caring when he performs a procedure on his patients. He's also friendly and kind which makes you comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Visited The Doctor The Other Day For Consultation. I Really Liked Him Very Informative Looked At Recent Labs And Tests To Better Understand Me Which I Doubt Most Doctors Do. Wasn’t In A Rush At All And His Nurse Was Great As Well!!! Dr Gupta Is Top Flight I Feel Comfortable With Him!!!! Thanks Doc"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"I am very satisfied with the treatment and results of my visit. Great nurses best Doctor."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Just great n best"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Dr Gupta performed a GI procedure on me at St. Francis. Everything was handled with friendly professionalism, from my reception into the ward until I lost consciousness to the anesthesia. Afterwards, I couldn’t have told that I had undergone anything. Thanks, doc!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Dr. Gupta is an outstanding professional in his field, knowledgeable, caring, a good listener and focused on what’s best for his patient."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I was very pleased with my experience with Doctor Harsh V. Gupta. His professionalism and thoroughness were top of the line . My husband was impressed with his thoroughness reviewing patients medical history and making sure all things were covered and gave him updates while I was still in Recovery. Big thanks to out patient surgery nurses (MelRose), Yordanos and Faduma (GI Nurses). It is nice to be treated well with caring and compassionate group of professionals. Thank you ALL very much!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"COMPLETE TRUST IN Dr. Gupta. SMOOTHLY WENT the procedure."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The whole experience( besides the prep the night before) was 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I am more than grateful for the attention I always receive from Doctor Gupta, always attentive to my health in these years."

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I got very good care from everyone at the hospital, Specialy from Dr. Harsh Gupta. I sincerely thank you all verymuch."

4.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Gupta and his staff did an excellent job. Very cooperative. Thanks a lot."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr Gupta spent time with me and explained everything to me and was extremely helpful and I'm grateful for his help and support."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. Gupta was very thorough. He looked at my information ahead of time and asked very helpful and appropriate questions because of that. I was very happy to find someone of his caliber at St. Francis."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 14 2023

"Excellent attention from the staff and the doctor from the moment you enter until the moment you leave."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Best doctor ever! He listen and explain thoroughly about my health problem."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Gupta is awesome! Took the time to seriously listen and work together with me on a strategy when other docs were dismissive. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very caring and genuinely interested in helping. And he explains everything. His staff also is great"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention from the staff and the doctor from the moment you enter until you leave. (Original) Excelente atención del personal y de el Medico desde que entras hasta que sales."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 22 2023

"Excellent attention from the staff and the doctor from the moment you enter until you leave."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is we’re good doctor.Takes care of his patients like his own family .last week I m with dr h Gupta with my mum."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.gupta from st. Francis is wonderful"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Gupta is very professional and talked to me like a real person.explained everything prior to procedure. He was very amicable and fast and called me in person as soon he got the biopsied result. Thanks dr. Gupta."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first time with Dr. Harsh Gupta and I am extremely impressed. The nurses too were quite professional and accommodating."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Gupta really listened to me and made me feel understood and didn’t try to minimize how I was feeling because I am “young”. The visit was smooth it was on time. I will recommend everyone for o Dr. Gupta for any looking for a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very good"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice doctor was very friendly explain things perfectly"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Harsh Gupta is a caring and extremely thorough in his profession. Takes care of his patients like his own family."

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr.Gupta really listened to me and made me feel understood and didn’t try to minimize how I was feeling because I am “young”. The visit was smooth it was on time. I will recommend everyone for o Dr. Gupta for any looking for a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Speedy service. Doctor's and nurses were nice."

4.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent service great manner"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This is Beth Steffen using my husband's text. My experience with Dr. Gupta was excellent. Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2022

"Dr Gupta is very knowledge in his field. He is kind, friendly.and very personable. He listens and takes his time so you don't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"thorough and concise. came for a second opinion and no need for a followup. the first gi doc before gupta could have been a death trap."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr Gupta is excellent. Dr Gupta and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A completely professional and care person, and take time to answer all questions you may have."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"What a wonderful Dr. Very thorough in his explanations, and covers all the possibilities. Such a very kind Dr. and person."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gupta was friendly, thorough, knowledgeable and made me very comfortable. He addressed all my concerns for an upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best I’ve experienced 💪🏾"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gupta is a experience doctor in his field and give a lot of time to listen and explain to patients. I am his patient since three years feel very safe and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gupta is one of the best medical professionals i have encountered. He is very knowledgeable and knows how to communicate effectively and win the trust and confidence of his patients. His humility and simplicity endears me to him. He makes me to feel at home whenever I'm in his office. He takes his time to simplify complex medical issues and terminologies in a way that any layman can easily understand and relate with. Overall, I am pleased to know him and very proud of the work he and his entire staff are doing to save lives. I have no reservations in recommending to my friends and anyone who might need his services."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gupta and the team were very professional and attentive. They were listening to my problems and have been very kind."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"I have been a patient of dr. Gupta for over 20 years. He is so pleasant and caring in his interaction with people. His bedside manner is definitely 5 stars! I have great confidence in Dr. Gupta."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gupta was very concerned about my condition and scheduled me for a procedure within 10 days."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gupta listened to my concerns and gave me hope that he can help me. He is very pleasant and glad I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gupta is definitely the best GI in the industry. His attention to details is immaculate . His diagnostic qualification is amazing . We moved from Boston to Chicago in 2014 and were fortunate to be referred to Dr Gupta by our new primary care then , his staff is also very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gupta is one the kindest and caring physicians I have ever met. He took care of my husband for years and now he’s taking care of me. He takes his time explaining any tests and procedures and you can feel that he cares. I am grateful to have found him. He’s is truly the best!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gupta was very thoughtful, kind, and knowledgeable. After my procedure Dr. Gupta reached out by phone himself to give me the results. I thought this personal touch was an unexpected delight to be able to hear from the doctor himself. The staff at the hospital and in Dr. Gupta’s office were also very kind and thoughtful throughout my experience with them. I would recommend Dr. Gupta and his team to anyone looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Harsh Gupta for my past 3 colonoscopies and will be having my 4th one soon. I feel like I’m getting competent thorough care from him. Dr. Gupta explains the procedure, remembers and refers to my past colonoscopy history, what to expect, answers all my questions and does a complete follow up with the results. His easy going and calm manner puts me at ease. I have recommended Dr. Gupta to my friends who are looking for a competent Gastroenterologist.I heartily recommend Dr. Harsh Gupta to anyone looking for a competent Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great person Great Doctor Very comfortable to be around"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor. Really listens. Explains everything in medical terms first then english in lay person terms to understand. Wait time was short. Actual office visit about 45 minute if not longer. Fully understood what was explained. Explored my options. Answered all my questions. Best office visit with a doctor. No rushing in and out. Felt he was truly caring, compassionate and wish more doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Harsh Gupta is the best HI Doctor for me , he is very caring, very attentive and listen to your problem, what I love w/ my Doctor Gupta is very soft spoken gives assurance that everything will be okay, so I highly recommend Dr Harsh Gupta if you have any problem on your upper & lower GI he is the best. He is been my Doctor for the past 7 or 8 yrs"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gupta was friendly, knowledgeable, concerned for my health."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I always feel comfortable going to Dr. Gupta, great listener and he always resolves my problems."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gupta took his time with me, listened well, and gave me good advice"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Gupta for years for UC and he's been absolutley amazing. The clinic is clean and tidy and adheres to current covid guidelines and they've just done a wonderful job all around."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent appointment with Dr. Gupta regarding upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My neurologist, I highly recommend this talented man."