GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 08 2022

"Dr.Arndt is an excellent physician who provides great care for his GI patients. His interpersonal skills and ability to explain causes and solutions for conditions in easy to understand terms are fantastic. Thank you for all your great care."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Arndt (10 years apart). I find him to be friendly, kind and competent. He makes a pre procedure call to explain everything and answer questions. I found the prep tolerable and not too harsh. The day of the procedure went smoothly. The staff is outstanding… professional, kind and reassuring. Dr. Arndt was wonderful as I have come to expect. I also appreciate receiving anesthesia from a CRNA (who was exceptional). The procedure went as expected and I was home in less than two hours. I received follow up communication from Dr. Arndt and the office staff. I am grateful to Dr. Arndt and the team. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr.Arndt spends a lot of time with you and discusses a health plan with you. He has always been able to address any problems I have had no matter where he was."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr Thomas Arndt and his team were outstanding! Dr Arndt called me himself prior to the procedure and asked if I had any questions and explained what the plan was. I don’t know of too many physicians that do that! I so appreciated that also. Truly the best!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have seen Dr. Arndt for the past 26 years. He is one of the kindest, most compassionate, and highly knowledgeable physicians I know."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Arndt is a absolutely wonderful!!! He listens, takes time to answer any questions, always makes time to address any concerns you have. Also very personsonable not a robot doc. He CARES about his patients and their health. I would recommend Dr Arndt to anyone, he will go to the ends of the earth to help you in anyway he can. Sincerely greatful for Dr Arndt, Tracy"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Arndt for 20 yrs and have received excellent care from Dr Arndt, I have had 4 or 5 Colonoscopy’s from the Doctor and he is always professional."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr Arndt is THE BEST!! I’ve been going to him since the early 90s. He has listened to every thing I say and has never ever dismissed me. He makes the colonoscopy & endoscopy easy. All doctors should have Dr Arndt’s bedside manners. His staff in the office & the endoscopy center are amazing. You won’t be disappointed. Dr Arndt makes his patients feel as if they’re his only patient. ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr Arndt is the only doctor in 67 years on this lovely earth that i like. No love is a better word. He is the most kindest, patient person who makes you feel so comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Doctor Arndt is an excellent doctor with great bedside manners. He calls his patients to follow up with them to see how they are doing as well. Been seeing Dr. Arndt for many years."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 24 2022

"My first colonoscopy which went very well. Dr Arndt and his staff were wonderful"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Excellent service from a helpful, friendly Dr."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I've been a patient of IGG for about 20 years. Dr. Arndt and his team are the best! They always make you feel comfortable and your health needs well taken care of."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the care, concern and support I’ve been given by Dr. Arndt and his staff at IL Gastroenterology Group and wound recommend them to anyone who needs their care."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr ARNDT is an amazing caring provider, who actually cares about his patients. Can't say enough how well he took care of my mother."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Doctor Arndt is a professional in his field. A colonoscopy can be an embarrassing, invasive and possibly unpleasant. However, my experience was positive and comfortable . Nothing to fear."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Overall it was a great experience. Dr. Arndt and his entire staff were very professional and caring.They explain everything and help putting you at ease.If you are hesitating having this procedure I would only say-DON’T WAIT! The peace of mind after the procedure is priceless. The prep is a necessary inconvenience. The colonoscopy doesn’t take long- It is over before you realize it"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Excellent old soul sweet doctor who really cares and is so informative. Old school really listens ."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"If you are lucky enough to have Dr. Arndt or the great support staff. A1all the way."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr Arndt is very personable, took time to listen and offer treatment options. Took time to squeeze in last minute appt to address health issue. It was 1st time seeing him, hoping future visits are the same."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I was surprised at how fast I was in and out for my procedure. The staff were great and Dr. Arndt was very wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his staff are professional, efficient, well organized, and caring. I received excellent care. I am grateful."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Arndt and his staff are amazing ! They are very friendly and energetic! They make the whole procedure go by fast! Fast and efficient!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Doctor Arndt is a real professional, his staff is also very kind, helpful, and considerate. I would highly recommend any of my friends or co-workers to his place of business."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a very caring doctor. He spent a lot of time with me explaining all my options. I would highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Lauren, Dr. Arndt's P A was going to tell Kim Dr. Patel's nurse to call me to set up an appt. for a EGD. So far I've heard nothing and it's been a few weeks. I suppose I have to call Dr. Patel's office to see what happened."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Arndt for over 30 years I think that speaks for its self."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"For many years both my husband and I have been blessed to have Dr Thomas arndt, from Illinois gastroenterology group,as our doctor. We would highly recommend this doctor to everyone. Dr arndt saved my life 9 yrs ago and caught cancer at stage one while another doctor was treating it as an ulcer. Dr arndt listens to his patients, he reacts when he knows it's needed. Thank you for always being there for us, Dr Thomas arndt."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Arndt and staff are truly professional and caring! They go the extra mile. Highly recommend Dr. Arndt!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Excellent doctor and staff!! Explained everything they were doing and the procedure was quick!! I highly recommend Dr. Arndt and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his team were wonderful. He made me relax with the little humor he displayed before the procedure. The nurses in the back area, Diane, Jewel, Maddie and the other nurse ( I can't remember her name) made me feel welcomed and at ease. I had a few questions and they patiently and professionally answered them. They never made me feel like I was bothering or irritating them, which is more than I can say for one of the other ladies who works in the office The office was very clean as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Arndt for his professionalism and expertise, as he thoroughly explained the results of my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Can't say enough about Dr. Arndt and his staff! He and the staff are extremely professional, helpful, and caring. Dr. has a great down to earth manner about him. I would recommend Dr. Arndt to all that can."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Arndt is a great doctor. Very personable and takes his time with you. He listens when you tell him your symptoms and explains your treatment. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I highly recommend Illinois Gastroenterology Group. I have been a patient of Dr. Arndt for many years and at my last visit I saw the Nurse Practitioner Lauren Smith. I am extremely satisfied with both of these medical professionals; I feel they listen to my concerns and ensure they provide the best care and follow up possible."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very nice staff. Efficient in managing procedure. No pain and quick results."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr Arndt , is a Extremely experienced at what he does. If you have a problem he calls you himself!! Not many Dr’s do that . He will work with you and find an answer. He makes you feel calm and truly is just a Great Man to9."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr Arndt and his staff make an excellent team! They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. The procedure was a breeze, quick and easy..."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Kind, caring and professional. Can't ask for more."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to provide the best care. He’s very family friendly and a compassionate physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his staff are and is AMAZING from the time I registered, prep and release everyone was very attentive to me. I was at awe when the anesthesiologist asked about my peanut allergies. He made sure everyone was aware. Dr. Arndt check on me after the procedure. Dr. Arndt call me personally to give me my results. Dr.Arndt and his Staff Amazing Awesome! I Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 01 2021

"What can one say about a colonoscopy, right? Well, I can tell you this.. You'll never remember it (because of the anestesia😉).. But you will remember Dr Arndt and his top notch team of nurses and support staff. I never felt more comfortable about an "uncomfortable" procedure. The nurses explained everything fully so I never had a question about what was coming next. When you are being taken care of by the best, you know it because they're practiced enough at their job to be relaxed and THAT puts you at ease. I wish everyone is able to have an experience that's as quick and relaxed as I had. An overall enjoyable experience thanks to the people working with Dr Arndt."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very good and honest place for your tests"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Friendly and courteous staff. Dr. Arndt is a personable and reassuring doctor. Anyone needing a colonoscopy should contact Dr. Arndt’s office."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I give Dr Arndt 5 stars. If I Could, I’d give him 10. Best gi doctor around. In my lifetime, I’ve seen 3 before him. He has the BEST bedside manner. He explains everything thoroughly and talks to you in a manner that you understand. My whole experience was wonderful thanks to him. To add to my experience, his nurse Laurie is amazing along with Lynn. So friendly and kind. My procedure was at the surgery center. Thank you Dr Arndt. Karen Donlon"

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Arndt and staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Arndt is one of the kindest and friendly doctor I have ever been to. He makes you feel very comfortable during your office visit. He ordered an ultrasound for me and personally called me with my results as soon as he got them. How many doctors do that!!!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Arndt has been there for me numerous times. My family and I have complete faith in his knowledge and care. He faithfully never let my care be handled by anyone else but him in person daily. I contribute being alive because of his care and positive bedside manners. Dr Arndt spent as much time as I needed to talk and understand. His staff are always very welcoming, polite and within appointment time."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great Doc, Great Staff...nothing negative to say."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Arndt is highly professional, available, friendly and personable, and he personally worked with me over the phone several times from the moment I called his office to schedule a procedure. Dr. Arndt and his wonderful staff worked with me as a new patient to expedit the procedure because I was experiencing problems and was anxious about it. A day before the procedure I was diagnosed with covid 19 and had to cancel. They graciously gave me room and time to recover but stayed in contact with me to make sure i knew that when I was ready they were ready for me. Procedure went without a hitch and he called me himself with the results several days before I expected them. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Arndt for approximately 15 years and I highly recommend him for GI issues. He and his staff are extremely friendly but professional, and they make procedures such as colonoscopies as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Arndt and the nurses and anesthesiologist are all very nice and professional. It is a very calming environment. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"Staff was great and everyone made me feel comfortable before, durning and after my procedure. Would highly recommend this group for any gastrointestinal needs!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"They are very professional and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a really great Dr. ! My 18 year old son went to him and the Dr. made him feel very comfortable and explained everything. This Dr. cares about his patients and has a wonderful personality. We highly recommend Dr. Arndt."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Great communication before and after my procedure, which was done at the Oak Lawn location. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant yet professional experience. Everyone was very nice, and my appointment started right on time! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Everyone was so nice and very professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arndt and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"This place was absolutely great, clean and very friendly people who take excellent care of you. The Dr.Arndt was fantastic and made you feel comfortable before, during,and after your procedure"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Arndt found I was being treated incorrectly about 35 years. After working with Dr Arndt, my crohns has been in control. I Tru rly thank Tom for helping me thru life. P"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I’ve been going to Dr. Arndt for years. He’s professional, cheerful and very pleasant. Highly recommended him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"An amazing doctor... loving ,caring ,great bedside manners .Take his time curing about his patients.."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr Arndt makes you feel Very Comfortable. He's helped me an awful lot! For so many yrs of suffering from Irritable Bowel, Gastritis and other Gastro. problems. definitely see him, I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Arndt and his staff take excellent care of you. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Arndt for many years."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"She was very patient, listened to my concerns, took my concerns into consideration, and has been contacting me to try to do the best, and less evasive procedures to still get the same results. Very good with following up. Excellent explaining procedure and why, would highly recommend. Also, love dr arndt. Best dr that has taken me out of pain many times."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I've come to Dr.Arndt for over 20 yrs. I've had gastro trouble since childhood and he's helped me immensely! Not only has he taken great care of my health, also comforting, making it easy to speak with. I sincerely recommend becoming a patient of Dr Arndt. He's truly an outstanding Dr! ?????"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Literally goes out of his way to help me and managed to find medications for me with my insurance"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr. Arndt is second to none. His level of concern and care and bedside manner is fantastic ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"I've been seeing Dr Arndt since the 70's. He is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He cares about his patients and is so kind. Thanks to him my condition has been under control since I've been seeing him. If you looking for a good doctor, he's the best !!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2017

"Fantastic doctor!! One of a kind, very knowledgeable and I trust hm 100% ;D"