Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for GI Conditions Topics in Peoria, IL

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was so nice. Drs were very friendly and informed. I would recommend this group"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I highly recommend Clark Anderson, head of the GI clinic! His knowledge, kind and caring mannerism, and wit make for a more pleasant visit to a potentially stressful place.. I will continue to recommend this office thanks to him!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Rhonda Woodbury took much time to qualify my concerns."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Thus far, I have received nothing but excellent care regarding a very abnormal and out-of-nowhere case of Celiac’s Disease. After several months of suffering and not knowing what was wrong with me, to now undergoing the steps toward an official diagnosis and treatment plan, this has been a very positive experience in the middle of a overly long period of suffering. Thank you very much for your work!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice. The person that I saw for my problem was very concerned and listened to everything I said"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and understanding when I had a pancreatitis attack, they were able to get me an appt for an endoscopy within two weeks to figure out what's going on with me. Everyone was so sweet, I would recommend their office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very caring, and understanding. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff is very accommodating and happy to help."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My first experience with IGI was a very positive one. Dr. Patel was extremely kind and attentive. He answered all my questions and I never felt that he was in a hurry to end the visit. The Lab people Alan, and Patty were very good at what they did. My blood was drawn effortlessly which is unusual for me. They were very friendly an helpful. I felt like everyone including the front desk truly cared about my well being."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Al-Rashdan has done a fantastic job treating my gastrointestinal issues. I have complete confidence that he will continue to do so"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First met with Dr. Kaiser on September 28, 2020 for a consultation regarding intestinal problems I was experiencing. After a lengthy conversation about my concerns, he suggested we begin with a Colonoscopy then get the results and go from there. I had the colonoscopy a week later, October 7th, and was attended to by Dr. Patel. Procedure went well, and I was contacted by I.G. office nurse on Friday, October 9th that my diagnosis was Lymphocytic Colitis and a steroid was being ordered for me that I was to take daily for 8 weeks and that would hopefully take care of the inflammation problem in my large intestine. But alas, my insurance would not cover the cost of the medicine even though it was generic. At this point, October 13th I am still awaiting a response from Dr. Patel's office, or Dr. khaiser's office, or Walgreens regarding what the next step is."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciate the excellent care I received from Dr. Baldwin. He took time to listen and address my concerns. He treated me with care and compassion."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Terry Baldwin is one of the greatest doctors I have had. He is very caring, empathetic, and very knowledgeable, along with a good bedside manner. The reason I go to him is for my Colitis condition. The workers at the front desk and the nurses are great also."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor, took good care of me. Taught me about the dinosaur diet!"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff and great doctor also.."