GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Janda is an excellent doctor and wonderful person. He has treated my mom, aunt, dad and I for years. He helped my aunt overcome colon cancer and was a great support, and skillful and knowledgeable physician during my dad’s battle with cancer. Dr. Janda is personable, kind and genuinely cares for the well being of his patients. He even came to the office on a Saturday when no one else was there to see me and some other patients in need. I highly recommend Dr. Janda!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"This doc….changed my life… My Gerd symptoms, my skin conditions…. This doc through diet recommendations cleared up my skin And through a minimally invasive surgery (after months of alternative testing) helped me overcome my acid reflux, look into this guy, he might be able to help you!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Victor and his staff have taken care of me for 12 years. I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2010 and I was only 38. Dr Victor was there for me and always remembers that day - his staff demonstrated empathy for me and my family. Dr. Victor answers my concerns and his staff always ensures I am comfortable - they are all very easy to talk to. I appreciate each of them!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr Joel Latin of Northwest Gastro is a phenomenal Doctor. He saved my life after my initial diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis a dozen years ago and has been a mainstay in my preventive care since. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr Latin."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Al-Rashdan goes above and beyond for his patients. He has been great helping me understand my chronic pancreatitis explaining “triggers” and performing several ERCP procedures."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Robert Janda has been treating me for over a decade for my Barrett's esophagus. He's an excellent Gastroenterology Specialist and very professional but I also like his calm demeanor and bedside manner. He's very patient and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"DDEC and Dr Schoenig and his team are awesome. I have been seeing their team every 5 years for the past 15 years as my family has a history of Colon cancer. The entire process from online scheduling to check in the day of the colonoscopy through the prep for the procedure to release to go home - their team are polite, positive, encouraging and empathetic - I highly recommend Dr Schoenig and his team at DDEC."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Sep 08 2021

"Dr Bernsen is a phenomenal doctor. I am speaking as Dr. Bernsen’s patient but also as a medical provider. I came to see Dr. Bernsen for second opinion after seeing someone else for 7years. I was hesitent of leaving my previous doctor because you get attached. However, I knew I was not getting the symptom relief or quality of life I deserved. My ulcerative colitis was simply not treated. Now, boy am I thankful I saw Dr. Bernsen. For the first time I saw a light at the end of my tunnel. If anyone has moderate to severe ulcerative colitis, you know how bothersome signs and symptoms get, how drained and hopeless you can feel. Long story short, you do not feel yourself. Can’t enjoy food, have normal bowel movements, plus your social life, mood and sleep is affected. I’m thankful because Dr. Bernsen took care of me. He offered me medications my previous provider never mentioned. And after 1 tablet of prednisone Dr.Bernsen prescribed, my symptoms improved drastically. I can not say enough of how thankful I am of getting my life back. All my ulcerative colitis signs and symptoms resolved after incorporating a new treatment plan. I can eat normal again, have my energy back, and I do not need to worry about having a bathroom close by. A very grateful patient, A.Opiela"