Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Gas Topics in Peoria, IL

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This is the place I use for my colonoscopy. Have been seeing Brynn Cinnamon this year when my gastroenterologist was unavailable. She is totally awesome, caring and compassionate. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient at Illinois Gastroenterology for some years now and cannot describe how pleased I am to have found such a professional, truly knowledgeable team. When one has problems (and I do) one wants and needs the very best care possible. And I have gotten it! I have seen a number of members of the team over the years and cannot say a bad word about any of them. Plus, they are kind, sensitive and even fun, too!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have had two colonoscopies and an endoscopy at Illinois Gastroenterology Institute and been very happy with the results and the pleasant and professional Dr and staff."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice atmosphere, really nice and genuine personnel. Very personable, I would definitely recommend coming here for your gastro needs"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely friendly staff! I was seen on time which I appreciated and I was seen by a highly competent staff member! I had a great experience and would highly recommend the Illinois Gastroenterology Institute."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Illinois gastrologist makes things easy for you you’re so comfortable and relaxed they are just carrying people care about you that’s hard to find these days highly recommended"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Treanor and his staff along with others at Illinois Gastro treated me with respect. I arrived 15 mins early and when I walked into the waiting room some one took me to my room for the appointment with Dr Treanor."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Terry has been taking care of me and my Crohns for many years. He and his assiciates have always made me feel like a part of their family. I always recommend Dr Baldwin to friends and acquaintance having gastro problems."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Comacho is very caring and efficient. He takes the time to explain the procedure and why. He is willing to work overtime, consulting with other Dr. s to make sure you are getting the best care possible. His staff is also very caring and professional. I would recommend Dr. Kenneth Comacho, his staff, and IGI for any Gastroenterology needs you have. Benjamin L. Beaird"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Al-Rashdan has done a fantastic job treating my gastrointestinal issues. I have complete confidence that he will continue to do so"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Baldwin is one best doctors out there. He is very kind, considerate and takes his time with patient. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wu is extremely knowledgeable, kind and understanding. I hope I never have to see a different gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience at Illinois gastroenterology Institute was probably the easiest thing I've done in a long time medically speaking. The entire procedure went really smooth and so most people nowadays do a sedative for the procedure I opted to be awake so that I could observe what they saw, when they saw it, and observe what they did. Being awake is actually very easy and one benefit is once you are done you can leave on your own recognizance you don't need a driver. Dr. Baldwin was extremely professional and it was nice to have a conversation with him while the procedure was going on. When it comes to Medicine I think being more educated is better for a person taking care of themselves. The entire crew was excellent his companions in the procedure room were very professional and if I could remember their names I would recommend them too"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The employees that work at IL Gastroenteritis are very kind and wonderful. I would recommend Dr Taintor to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2014

"I have been a patient of Dr. Baldwin for 5 years now and I absolutely LOVE him. He is one of the best doctors I've ever had and the nursing staff is so sweet and always help the best they can and I even had two of the nurses call just to check on me. I would recommend Illinois Gastroenterology to anyone."