GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Elgin

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 17 2022

"Colonoscopies are never a pleasant experience. But they are important and necessary. I just completed my third one at Illinois Gastro and it was as pleasant as it could be. From check-in to check-out and every step in between, everyone was professional, kind, understanding with full explanation of each step. Thanks to my team: Celina, Kelli, Janay, Rachael, and the very important anesthesiologist whose I have forgotten. Excellent experience. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"They took great care of me. 1st time for a procedure and they made me feel very comfortable. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Had my kidney stones removed. They had to be blasted cause they were so big. Everything went great and his bed size manner was great. Really cared about me."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Awesome doctor who takes care of you and all your concerns. Helped me with issues I had. Class and professionalism top notch. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"Dr. Losurdo diagnosed and treated my issue as others before him improperly diagnosed and prescribed meds for the improper diagnosis. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Sonia Godambe has been working with me on my ongoing constipation. She doesn't settle with "just ok" results, she comes up with another plan to hopefully give a greater outcome. She's kind and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Godambe is extremely caring, informative, diligent and kind! A lot can be said with the work load she gets. Certainly one of the better doctors the healthcare space has to offer."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I had a great experience and came to see her as she was highly recommended. She did thorough exam and took the time to listen to my symptoms. She was very attentive and answered all my questions. I felt like I had a better understanding of my issues by the time I left her office. I would refer family and friends to her !!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr.Godambe was very nice ,professional , and caring . Any questions I had was answered. Thanks Dr .Godambe!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Losurdo for years. I trust him completely with my health and my family’s health."

4.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"This was my first experience with Dr Pillai, it has been extremely satisfactory. He is a caring person to start with and is also my son’s doctor too. My experience with Dr Pillai is always satisfying. He is caring physician."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"I recieved very good care!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Everyone was professional, efficient and nice. We were seen very quickly All of our needs were addressed. Afterwards when the office was contacted for an issue that needed to be addressed, we were contacted promptly and assisted nicely as well."

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"The entire staff here is amazing. The level of care I have received so far, is unmatched. I have only had one visit, with Heather. I couldn’t be happier. She really took the time to try and understand me in order to help. I never felt rushed or brushed off. You can tell these doctors and nurses truly value patient care."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Stinneford is very knowledgeable and compasionate. I appreciate his expertise."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"As a Nurse myself Im always looking for Physicians with an excellent bedside manor and that listen. This is her. Highly recommend I have been to multiple doctors in the last year for GI issues she finally heard my concerns and was able to help. Thank you"

4.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Stinneford was kind, patient, and thorough. I felt like he listened to my issue, and asked questions to get an overall evaluation of my issues not just my gut! He came up with multiple suggestions for my continued care. I highly recommend Dr. Stinneford."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"very well taken care of. wonderful staff! i was in and out before i knew it. Dr. Stinneford is the best!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Lusardo spent a great amount if time actually listening to me and asking questions. Not all doctors do anymore."

5.0 Review from C.7. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Stinneford has been the best doctor I have ever had. In my 53 years he has been my favorite. He is a truly caring person and nice as can be."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Great staff very friendly and they explain everything very well"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is an exception physician. She provides clear explanations of her diagnosis and treatment plan. I look forward to her professional opinions and appreciates her success to treating my illness. David Miller PhD"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Good doctor. Listens well. Explains well. Has concern for my health."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Stinneford is a wonderful Doctor, kind , thorough, compassionate. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The people that work there are very nice and care about you when my Prescription ran out they were very quick about filling my prescription A doctor who cares there was no waiting I was in and out quick I would Highly recommend them"

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"did a very good job. and help us to understand what happened and why and got us feeling better"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Godambe is a wonderful doctor. She took a lot of time during my original visit asking questions about my symptoms as well as explaining the procedure. She checked on me both during and after the procedure. Dr. Godambe fully explained the procedure and the results to myself and my husband. I would highly recommend Dr. Godambe as a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Excellent care from him and the staff. Caring, compassionate easy to talk to and listens to his patients. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"My first appointment I received very good medical care and advice expecting complain to be resolve"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"The office is very helpful, and kind. The staff is professional. I would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr stinneford is one of the best Doctor I came across. I I had the pleasure of meeting him twice. Once for my pre screen and then for my endoscopy. It was the best service and care provided to me in every way possible. I felt really special and satisfied with his services. normally don’t write reviews but what a great experience. Thank you Dr James for everything."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"The Dr, jennifer dorfmister is very nice, very professionally was very happy and lucky to have her as my doctor. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is the people who answers the phone. They ain't to friendly. But the Dr, and nurses, very good and very nice.thanks,."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Nov 09 2020

"Dr. Pillai is a excellent doctor he is thorough caring an instrumental in working as a team with his patient he lets you know ahead of time exactly what's going to occur and why he shares his plan for your care with you as treatment progresses"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister was amazing! She was compassionate, understanding, and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"At the office visit prior to my colonoscopy, Dr Stinneford did not rush me. He asked several questions about me and my health. It’s been a long time since I was in a doctors office that was not seemingly in a hurry."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr. Sum is a wonderful doctor, he is caring and make you feel secure because he is very knowledgeable. The whole staff in Illinois Gastro is great."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Dr Stinneford was awesome! Made me feel at ease on the first visit. That’s usually the scariest one. No surprises! I recommend Dr Stiinneford."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Godambe was very helpful she answered all my questions and gave good advice on how to treat my acid reflux."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr Stinneford is a fantastic doctor! I have seen him for many years. He literally has been a lifesaver to me! I have chrons disease and he is always available for questions, and takes time to explain the complexities of my disease. He is a caring and respectful person who gives 110% of himself to his patients. He also has a wonderful sense of humor. If you choose to go with Dr. Stinneford I'm sure you will not be disappointed 🙂"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"She is a caring practioner, a good listener and though very very busy, always available if you have any problem or concerns and above all she is master of her craft ( profession)"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Excellent doctor. She listened and gave me good medical advice."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Godambe is a very nice and personal person. She made sure I understood everything that was going to happen and what will happen in the future. Made sure all questions were answered. She cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I find doctor Godambe to be caring, sympathetic, and very intrested in taking care of her patients needs. To me she seems to be knowledgeable and listening to her patients needs comes up with a plan to be able to treat needs as needed. I would highly recommend her services to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Sun always makes me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Sun was very easy going and took his time with explaining my colonoscopy results. He really explained everything that was going on and gave me two of his best treatment options which he ultimately left for me to decide. He was very welcoming and you can see how all of his experience has shaped him by just having one conversation with him"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"As is usual, his tele-meeting was fruitful and time saving. I was able to have any of my questions answered and confirm my health situation. Always confident of his assessment of me."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"DrPillai is amazing - he is attentive, informative, and so compassionate! How many doctors would personally call you on a Friday night to provide update or results? Sure appointments are tough, but he is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Very personable friendly staff, Dr. Godambe is amazing, overall experience was excellent. Communication and treatment was top notch. Highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister is an excellent gastroenterologist! I’ve suffered with GI issues most of my life due to Scleroderma. Been to many GI Drs in reputable medical centers in and around the Chicago area. Dr. Dorfmeister has helped me control many of my symptoms by her knowledge in the disease. I’m so glad I found her!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr sun is simply amazing. The office as a whole is top notch and I would recommend this office to all!!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Joseph Losurdo, is an awesome dr, caring, patient and professional. The staff and nurses are also very caring. Was able to get an appointment very quickly. Highly recommend Illinois Gastroentology."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I am a first time patient of Dr Losurdo and the Illinois Gatro Group. Purpose of visit - colonoscopy. Office staff is very professional, helpful and followed extreme care related to COVID. My initial appointment with Dr Losurdo was very thorough. Setting up appointment for the procedure was done immediately after appointment and I left office knowing exactly what to expect and do to prepare from the prescription, COVID test, diet restrictions, all the way to day-of requirements. I ended up having to reschedule via phone and that was completed within 24 hrs of initial call to office. Office provides perfect level of reminders too. Day of procedure was orchestrated to perfection. I felt very cared for and my nurse Marti was a whiz at administering the IV (not a fan of needles). But the entire staff that day was amazing. I left with results in hand, followed up with the next day and primary doctor had results in hand within a day or two of procedure. A very well run office. I will be recommending Dr Losurdo and the team to all my friends who are delinquent in getting this very important procedure done and anyone else needing gastro care. Thank you all for taking such great care of me, see ya in 5 yrs."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"I have been a patient for more than 20 years and have recommended Dr. Stinneford many times to anyone seeking a friendly and knowledgeable doctor. I definitely appreciate the quick callback with results. Also, a shout-out to the office staff and doctors and nurses in the endo center for their friendly,skilled and efficient service. aAalso, a shout-out to the office staff and doctors and nurses in the endo center for their friendly,skilled and efficient service."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2020

"The staff was great and compassionate... they truly care about your care! Highly suggested!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"This was my first visit with this doctor. Very pleased with her attitude towards my and her attention to my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"A most professional group with a professional atmosphere. From the greeting at registration (Celina), to admission recovery nurse (Diane, go Disney), to procedure nurse (Traci) and procedure tech (Karen) you will know that you have selected the best location for your procedure. Dr Stinneford and nurse anesthetist Lynn are the best. Thanks you all to another most enjoyable visit. 5 stars are insufficient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"The procedure went better than I had expected. The doctor and all the staff were friendly, informative, and took care of me."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Great experience, friendly service"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Dr. Stinneford and his staff are the best. Easy to get a quick appointment and answer al medical questions and concerns professionally and and personal. I give them and A++++++!"

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Everything was great at the Endo Center. Dr Dorfmeister spent a whopping 5 minutes with me. She came in before the procedure to introduce herself. After the procedure she spent an additional 2-3 minutes telling me what had happened. I was still a bit out of it from the anesthesia and would have appreciated it if she would have waited a bit longer to come in and tell me about the what she found/didn't find during the procedure. She didn't explain anything about what she found. Because of COVID - no one was allowed to be there with me - so I had to try and take in what the Dr. said on my own. I sure miss Dr. Kosinski who spent as much time with me as I wanted. The nurses were fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"There was excellent communication between Dr. Dorfmeister, the anesthesiologists, the nurses and other office personnel. I would highly recommend the team"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Dr. Joseph is an amazing doctor and professional. He was very thorough, patient and respectful. The office was very understanding and helpful especially in this trying pandemic time. I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2020

"Being new to the area, I asked my PCP for a GI recommendation framed as "where would you direct your wife if she needed such care?" He suggested Dr. Joseph and I concur with the other positive comments. I appreciated the step wise approach to a recent flare and being given plenty of information to consider at each decision point. Very thorough. Also, terrific nursing staff - caring, responsive and personable to boot."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 19 2020

"Dr. James Stinneford is the kindest, most competent, caring physician I am a patient of. Thank you for your outstanding care."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"This was my first web cam experience and since I didn't need an exam we were able to discuss my condition is improving."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"My wife Pat had her stomach scoped in June & Dr. Stenniford , the nurses and the support staff were outstanding. They explained everything and made sure she was comfortable though the whole procedure. First class facility and staff."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"This practice is very knowledgeable, professional as well as, concerned with the well being of its patients. I highly recommend this practice as well as Dr. Sun. I have been seeing him for many many years."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Dr. Stinneford and his team with Celina, Tracy, Amy and Rachael provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"I have been the benefactor of Dr Gambla’s professional skills on a number of occasions. On each such occasion I have been impressed with his knowledge, his ability to communicate and his medical skills."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Dr Sum is very thorough and does not rush you with any of your questions. I’m very satisfied with him and his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Dr Stinneford is a very kind and passionate man and explains the situation. Sharon Baky is s very nice nurse."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Short wait. Pleasant office environment. Concise diagnosis with clear follow up instructions. A very knowledgeable doctor who only orders necessary testing. I am very happy to have him as my new GI!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Great experience with Dr. Losurdo. All my questions were answered and he spends a great amount of time with the patient. The staff is very welcoming!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Joseph is wonderful! I have great confidence in his knowledge and expertise, he’s compassionate and friendly. His staff is awesome too!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Pillai is very knowledgeable and explained me everything that i needed to know and treatment options about my condition. Very straightforward doctor. I’m blessed to have him as my doctor."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"The only thing I didn't,t like was that. At last visiting area smell like room full of room deoderizer I have allergies to most fragrances most cause cause headaches. Some people have a much worse reaction in that they throat closes up. I mentioned my issues and felt as if my concerns were ignored. Werth reaction headache can ,t be treated you just suffer through it all day."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I had my appointment with Dr.Sun. We accomplished a great deal. I don’t have to come back for a while. I don’t have to have any procedures for at least a year."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"I travel from Glen Ellyn because the staff and Dr. Pillai are outstanding. They rock ."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"The girls were very friendly and helpful and Dr. Losurdo was very informative explained everything to me and gave me options. Dr. Losurdo was very professional and very courteous."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Great staff and compassionate and Effective Doctors!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Dr Sun is extremely bright and a fantastic doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr. Gambla is great! Knowledgeable, professional, personable, and caring. He and his staff made the best of a very uncomfortable situation for me. I highly recommend him and the Illinois Gastroenterology Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Joseph for 12 years. I feel very comfortable and cared for in his office."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr. Joseph was personal, professional and made me feel very welcome. I saw him as a pre colonoscopy endoscopy patient and feel comfortable having him provide the procedures."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Stinneford is very caring, very professional. I have been seeing him for several years and have recommended him many times."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"I am so pleased with ALL aspects of this outstanding practice. From the minute you walk in, you’re treated with smiles and professionalism. Dr Stinneford is very knowledgeable and takes his time as he explains his thoughts and his plan to move forward. Always an excellent experience."