GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Just had an initial appointment with Dr. Gluskin and he was wonderful. I did not at all feel rushed; he was insightful and thorough, very kind and relaxed demeanor, and that put me at ease which is no easy task. He definitely cared about my concerns and answered everything. I am so glad I got to see him."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Gluskin answered all my questions and put me at ease. Always a Gentleman and very easy going."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"Dr. Gluskin is the best. Always accessible, on-time and he truly listens. Top notch."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"He is a very caring doctor. Felt very comfortable and listened to."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Gluskin. He is caring and patient, professional and easy to talk with. He is open to suggestions or questions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Thank you doctor for being so kind to my Dad. Thank you for spending time answering my questions and explaining your treatment plan. We have been so frustrated how little communication we got from the gi doctor who was seeing him days before. So having you there to talk to us was a breath of fresh air."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Lawrence Gluskin is an excellent Doctor. He listened to my concern and made me understand the reason why I am in pain. I had an endoscopy procedure and now I feel great. No more pains in my stomach. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"We got into our appointment on time. No crowded waiting room! Dr. Gluskin was up-to-date on my Mom’s medical history. He took his time during the visit and answered all our questions."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Adam Gluskin explained everything to me about my visit and about my future treatment plan. He listened to all my concerns."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I really like Dr. Gluskin, in a 15 minute followup appointment he first asked me about my holiday plans and shared his with me, discussed my issues and concerns, decided on a course of action together, and answered general questions I had. A lot of his answers were "this is the state of the science right now," and didn't pretend to know more than he did. I really felt connected to with the first exchange, because it wasn't a perfunctory "how are your holidays" and let's move on, there were a couple sentences back and forth where he treated me like a person and not a case. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is one of the best doctors I’ve ever seen. He really took the time to make sure I was comfortable and that I understood what he was saying and why he ordered the tests he did. He went out of his way to make sure I knew all of the possible next steps, he spoke in terms I could understand and never spoke over me, unlike most doctors. He gave me time to voice my fears, concerns, and questions and genuinely listened and gave me the best and most reassuring answers he could. If you need a good doctor please go see Dr. Gluskin. You won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Friendly professionals"

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Excellent experience! From the ladies check you in , the nurse and doctor Guskin. Very nice friendly and professional environment. I’ll absolutely recommend my friends and family to doctor Guskin. Thanks !"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is a professional and takes his job seriously. He's easy to talk to and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. I would recommend him as a great doctor and one who really seems to care about your well being."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is one of a kind, the most caring and knowledgeable MD. I have ever seen. We were 30 min late to our appointment due to traffic and long distance and Dr. G. was willing to see my husband and take care of him even after hrs on a Friday evening. Amita Health is very lucky to have such an excellent doctor representing their Health System ."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Adam took time to answer all my questions and concerns. The entire staff were friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr Gluskins manners, his listening and the comfortable way he made me feel. I wish more doctors were like him."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Lawrence Gluskin is very knowledgeable friendly and professional. He explained to me step by step about my procedure. The nursing staff is very helpful and friendly from start to finish. I highly recommend him and St Joseph Hospital for their professionalism and knowledge."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Happy so far with the service from Dr Gluskin and his office."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Gluskin squeezed me in for a video chat after I would have to wait three months for an appointment at my previous hospital. I have been in the ER three times in 18 days-the third time being at Saint Joseph’s. He was great, he seem to care and took the time-in the end- to properly diagnose me."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Gluskin makes an unpleasant procedure bearable. He spends time answering all your questions and puts you at ease."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Gluskin has always taken care of me so well… especially six years ago, playing a role on the team that saved my life (multiple times in a row). He is a patient doctor who makes it very clear, in his actions, that he is there for you. He answers all questions without losing that patience. He discusses things in layman terms, so it’s easy to understand and digest (see what I did there?). He is VERY hands-on with his patients’ care… always making sure I send him updates when I meet with other doctors or get my infusions and such. Even my parents were extremely impressed with him, during a time of deep stress. He is also just a truly lovely man. I cannot imagine what I’ll do, should he ever decide to retire."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 19 2021

"I’m on Medicaid so my choice for doctors is very limited. I was referred to see Doctor Gluskin and I can’t say enough good things about him and the whole office. I don’t usually write reviews, but his bedside manner as well as getting to the root of my problem was literally what defines what a Doctor should be. If I had a different insurance and he wasn’t in my network I would still come and see him. Very understanding & did not rush me. Answered every question and If you have to see a specialist I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Gluskin and his team at St. Joseph’s Hospital were great, from arrival to finish. I will return when services are again needed."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Wonderfully informative and amazing listener! Took every single complaint of mine and addressed it and very quickly. I look forward to seeing him all the time now!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Was recently a patient of Dr. Adam Gluskin and was more than pleased. He was friendly, easy to talk and very knowledgeable. He explained everything in a factual but comforting manner. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr Gluskin and his staff were amazing! Highly recommended! Thank you for the great care."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is a very kind, knowledgeable, and caring MD. He takes time to listen, to really listen to what you are saying. And then he works with you. Highly recommended."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"It didn’t take long for me to be seen. The medical student did a good job at providing the necessary intake/screening for a colonoscopy. Dr. Gluskin provided more detail about the procedure, and kindly answered my questions."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"This was my first consultation with Dr. Gluskin he is AWESOME ☺ from being to end he was very patient and provided me with all the information and explanation I needed, he also took the time to address some concerns that I had and gave answers to my concerns. The staff was great as well very accommodating Thank you !"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I went to Dr. Gluskin for my first routine colonoscopy screening. He was a true professional. The staff at IGG was informative and kind. I would recommend the office staff and Dr. Gluskin for your colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Friendly and professional, explained everything clearly and diagnosed my issue quickly."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Gluskin is kind and takes the time to discuss the medical diagnosis and treatments and helps to alleviate your concerns and fears."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Gluskin asks the right questions from his patients to make sure he understands all symptoms to make the correct diagnosis to determine a plan of action. There have been instances where I was instructed to change my diet to add more bulk, and other times, It I have been a patient of Dr. Gluskin for 16 years and have great confidence in him as a Gastroenterologist. My husband and I both are his patients. was determined that I needed a colonoscopy. After my last visit in November, Dr. Gluskin said that he would like to perform an Endoscopy based on my symptoms. Due to COVID-19, I scheduled the procedure, but canceled. My husband and I are both patients of Dr.Gluskin. He is professional and courteous to his patients."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Very caring and understanding of your needs! Would recommend highly to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Very detailed and asked great questions. Felt I was in good hands and that Dr. Gluskin cares about my health. A kind and very nice doctor and gave me a comfortable feeling. He performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy and I must say, I was super happy with the Dr. Gluskin, he talked me through the procedure and explained everything into details. I felt really safe and eased my fear. Great doctor and amazing bedside manners. I can only recommend Dr. Gluskin and give him five stars."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr Gluskin is very helpful. He treated me well, made sure i had the correct medication and did the procedures accurately and well. It takes awhile to get scheduling office on the phone, but once i do, they're very attentive and helpful."

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I have been with this organization for over 40 years I've got to say cat my first visit was with doctor Gluskin, he was extremely professional and I liked it very much I give him a 5 my doctor is Dr Kaplan which did my last procedure was extremely professional and very very nice as well so I chose him to do my proof procedure and I give him a 5 as well so I chose him to do the procedure. Again I've been going to this group when there was only three doctors years ago and I intend to stay with this group they are wonderful. The staff is wonderful as well I give them all a 5 plus"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Doctor Gluskin and everyone at St Alexian did a very nice job with my procedure."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I loved Dr gluskin. He is very caring and really listens! ❤"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Gluskin was wonderful to see. It was really refreshing to see a doctor that didn't just rush me out the door. Dr. Gluskin really took the time to get to know me and my health issues and gave me very useful medical advice. 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Dr Gluskin is an amazing doctor. I've seen him for many years (including one that was pretty dang sketchy - in which he helped me survive). He handles patients with respect, patience and care. You can tell that he truly cares about the well being of each and every single one of his patients. He's a blessing to the field of GI!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Dr. Gluskin was kind and helpful. He reviewed my history and provided a thoughtful recommendation! Would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Dr. Gluskin provided the most professional and profound knowledge and experience to make me feel comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs of this kind a doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"Dr. Gluskin has been a wonderful doctor to me. He did my last 2 procedures and gave me the results afterward. He's pretty straight forward with the information and will answer any question you have about your procedure or results."

4.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2020

"I just had a phone conservation with Dr Gluskin which was very satisfactory. The scheduling was helpful, although I was not informed that information would be mailed out to me. I had to call back the following day to get that information."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"As Chief of the department of Gastroenterology at St. Joseph Hospital, Dr. Gluskin takes great pride in his work and the outcomes of his patients."