GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 07 2022

"Great doctor. Professional, attentive, and knowledgeable. Feel at ease under his care."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Qazi Basheer is a wonderful doctor, He is friendly, efficient and thorough as he takes his time with each patient to understand their concerns. He truly cares about their well being."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"The best doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Qazi is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Very nice guy, understandable and cooperative."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Qazi is an excellent doctor who always has compassion and his patients' best interests in mind. I would recommend Dr Qazi to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"He is very professional, skilled and accommodating Doctor. Overall every thing was done in a very systematic and professional manner."

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Makes you feel like family and you feel safe in his care. He's respectful of your wishes and concerns you might have"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"I felt really cared for by Dr. Qazi and his staff. They were very accommodating to my schedule. They also made sure that I felt very comfortable every step of the way. My procedure was swift and there wasn’t a second where I doubted any of the care I was receiving. I would recommend Dr. Qazi to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Baseer Qazi was very nice and humble personality and his staff was very cooperative God bless you all"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Has always been patient and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Qazi is knowledgeable, friendly, and very patient with all of our questions. His staff is great. Highly recommend Dr Qazi"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2021

"Dr. Qazi was most proficient and helpful. He knows his trades."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Qasi and his staff are amazing. Please discard any apprehensions of getting a colonoscopy and trust this team. Ask for the pill based preparation as it greatly reduces the overall stress and discomfort most people have about the process prior to the actual procedure."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Really great dr. Seems very genuine and always makes me feel comfortable even though I struggle with anxiety."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Qazi was super accommodating, professional and very understanding of my concerns. He took the time to ask questions and do a full exam to help with the issues I am facing. I can see he comes with alot of experience and I highly recommend him for anyone looking to see a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Qazi is the kind of doctor I wish all doctors would be... attentive, engaged, knowledgeable, clear, and above all truly dedicated to give you his very best care. He takes the time to answer any questions thoroughly (and I had quite a few) and also spends time to understand your history and symptoms to get a comprehensive understanding of what you are going through. I came in anxious to learn what was going on with me and left feeling satisfied that I had a clear course of action. Most of all, I felt confident that I was in capable, professional care. The office staff was also very professional and prompt"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Dr. Baseer Qazi is caring, warm and friendly doctor. Attentive and compassionate to his patients. A Health professional who can shape the way patients think and feel about their pain or treatment by also providing an environment of caring, kindness, and respect."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Qazi was nothing but professional. He listened, answered questions and was just very kind. His team was so wonderful and caring as well. Will continue to recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Two colonoscopies two awesome procedures from the staff to Dr Qazi nothing but true professionals but more then that caring people.no I am not related to any of them I am just glad they take care of me. Thanks guys!!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Qazi is the best! He is a good listener, understanding, and has helped me tremendously with my health issues when no one else was able to give me a diagnosis. I am so thankful that my doctor referred me to him. Dr. Qazi, you are the best! Thank you for all you do!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Thanks for doctor Qazi I highly recommend him, he’s friendly and always takes more time to answer my questions , still following up with him I hope I’ll feel better soon 🙏. And thanks for the girls working at the front as well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Qasi is the best! I trust him implicitly!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Qazi for several years. I am amazed at his attentiveness and genuine concern for my well-being each time I see him. Dr. Qazi is professional and he speaks on a level that I can relate to, I appreciate this. Most importantly, he takes the time to discuss my health issues and doesn't rush me out the door. Recently, he diagnosed my illness spot-on, something that a visit to the ER couldn't do. I would highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"I just completed a course of treatment with Dr. Qazi for a difficult and painful condition requiring several minor surgical procedures. I found Dr. Qazi professional, competent, kind , and caring at all times, both during office visits and during procedures. I am an RN for 40+ years, and gladly continued my care with Dr. Qazi, and will call him in the future if needed. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Qazi has literally been the best doctor I have ever had.Before Dr. Qazi my experience with gastroenterologist was frustrating. I felt a disconnect and felt like no one truly cared. My first appointment he made me smile when all I wanted to do was cry because I had been dealing with my UC for so long. Right away he came up with a plan of action and since then I have optimistic about my condition Understanding how a person goes about their day to day is important when treating them. He is always positive which helps when your in pain or just have a horrible day. He is knowledgeable and always makes sure I get in as soon as there may be a problem. He truly goes above and beyond and for that I am grateful. Nicole, my Infusion nurse has also been my rock through this whole process. She communicates with pure kindness. She responds to any message I have to Dr. Qazi in a rapid matter. In all honesty I can go on and on about the Staff. Never has there been a time where I didn't feel like I didn't belong. They get to know who you are and It makes you feel like there is hope out there. More then anything I couldn't be happier with the service I receive from them."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Dr Qazi is an amazing doctor that knows all about the latest treatments. He truly helped me with my issues when my first specialist had no clue what was going on. He is very particular with what he does and test he request to pin point the right approach to help you. I'll recommend him to any one that has in GI issues for sure. Glad I found him. Thanks"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"I have been treating for a chronic condition with Dr. Qazi for the last two years. He is diligent, thorough, and a good accountability partner with respect to my medical care. I highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Been going to Dr. Qazi for several years. He is kind and always listen to his patients needs and concern."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"There are doctors and there are Heros! Baseer Qazi is a Hero! Outstanding care by an amazing physician."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Qazi. He was great. was really interested in what I had to say. He helped me get through what I thought was a terrible experience. He explained everything very clearly. He actually called me after the appointment to let me know results of some tests. I was so pleasantly surprised with his interest and concern for me. I am so not used to a Doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2020

"Dr. Qazi is the best. Knowledgeable, easy to work with, and holds me accountable. I am in good hands. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jan 12 2020

"Dr. Qazi is the best gastroenterologist! He's patient, calm, and listens. I've been to him twice so far. First time was in 2016 when I was having gallbladder attacks without knowing and he was the only one who found it. The rest kept telling me that it was panick attacks or anxiety attacks and I knew that this was not the case. He found my problem! Awesome doctor and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Dr. Qazi is awesome! He actually takes time to listen and explain, an uncommon trait among so many of today's doctors."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 26 2019

"Dr.Qazi is very courteous with great bedside manner. He is also knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. Though the wait time can be improved upon, I was extremely satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Dr Qazi is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 31 2019

"Dr. Qazi is a thorough, kind and knowledgeable physician. We need more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"Just had my upper endoscopy and colonoscopy done today at The Glen Endoscopy center in Glenview. Dr. Qazy and his team are very knowledgeable and kind. The whole paper process was fast and easy. The procedure was done on time, I was in and out in about 2 hours including the recovery time. I feel great without any pain and just had my first meal. I definitively recommend Dr. Qazy and his team. In fact my wife is going to schedule her procedures with him next week as well."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 08 2018

"Doctor Qazi is super friendly and helpful! His team is great as well! Would recommend to anyone. Great Doctor!"