Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Was so efficient, informative and professional"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very professional, caring, and meaningful doctor that has your best interests in mind. I had bad experiences with other doctors recently and it was a huge relief for me to finally meet Dr. B and be a patient. He is a Real Doctor by all means.… All the best and thanks"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent job! Very happy with the care!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I had some issues and Dr Blumenstein and his team addressed it I thank you."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Everyone was kind and helpful, from the ladies at the desk right up Dr. Blumenstein. I felt well taken care of and heard by Dr. Blumenstein. He was attentive, listening to everything I said and took the time to answer every question. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Blumenstein has an impeccable bed side manner which is to be celebrated in these times. He listened to and acknowledged my concerns. I immediately entrusted him with my care."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Great Dr and staff always a wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very happy with the visit. Dr Blumenstein. Not pushing for unnecessary procedures and meds."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Doctor Blumenstein and his staff were courteous, efficient and helpful with all my concerns. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Everyone is this facility made me feel comfortable and assured from the doctor to the nurses any questions I had they where able to answer ."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Blumenstein is a great Dr. I really only saw him when i have had procedures. I saw him in his office today for an office visit. He answered all my questions. Very likable guy"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very specific, polite, friendly. great staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Blumenstein explains things so that I understand my treatment and procedures Always very thorough"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Thorough discussion of symptoms & plan for relief of same."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone is friendly and they take their time with you. And Dr Blumenstein listens to you and explains everything! You actually feel like you’ve been to the doctor!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Pleasant atmosphere"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein is absolutely fantastic. He diagnosed a genetic condition I wasn’t even aware I had. I’ve been in for yearly checkups and bloodwork my whole life and no other doctor recognized my symptoms. He probably saved my life Thank you doctor!."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein’s office is very efficient at answering and returning calls. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr. Blumenstein is patient with questions and takes time to answer/explain everything. You don’t feel rushed in or out. Much appreciated."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein is an excellent doctor. Very professional and has helped me a great deal."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my procedure done at the Illinois Gastroenterology Group in Oak Lawn, IL. Dr. Brian Blumenstein and his staff took great care of me. I really felt spoiled with the heated gown and blanket I was given. The whole process was quite fast. I surly won’t mind the next time."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience. Everything went very smooth and the attention I received was wonderful. Everyone at the office was very nice."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was delightful if you can say that about a procedure. I was treated with dignity and respect. The staff made it easy and personable. That's important when facing unknown."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Blumenstein had a great bedside manner, made sure I felt comfortable and he was very pleasant. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Blumenstein is very personable. He listened to all my concerns and prescribed steps to resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein was very kind and professional. This was my first colonoscopy and everything went great. One of my Yoga friends told me that she knew someone who had her colon perforated in a few places after her procedure. Dr. Blumenstein has never done such a thing neither to myself nor my husband. He is always nice to both of us. Monica E. Jones"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein is an experienced and caring physician. I appreciate how he talks to you and not at you. He explains what he feels is the best procedures to help you heal and get better. He cares about his patients and I feel that he does whatever it takes, to help them get back to a healthy lifestyle. Sincerely, George J. McDonald Jr."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. B. Blumenstein office visit was very informative he took time to answer all her questions and he explain the procedure to us. Before mine in the scope procedure Dr. Blumenstein visit us, he went over the procedure again concerning the endoscope . He seem to care, his bedside manners was good. During my recovery Dr. Blumenstein visit with us he asked how I was doing and feeling. He answer my husband questions. He told us what to expect next and I appreciate that. Thanks Dr. Blumenstein for all of your help and support."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met Dr. Blumenstein last week for a consult re: my current GI status. He was a good listener, easy to speak with and appeared to be very knowledgeable in his field. He recommended an EGD and colonoscopy which I had this morning at Advocate Christ Outpatient Center. The entire staff along with Dr. Blumenstein made me feel comfortable and safe from the very beginning of my visit through to my discharge. It was an uneventful procedure under Dr. Blumenstein’s expertise. I would recommend this physician to anyone that’s looking for resolution to their GI issues."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He was very professional. He had good bedside manner and was very prompt with sharing information."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good Doctor"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor! Very knowledgeable about everything. Was very professional and patient with me and would recommend seeing him."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just had 2 procedures performed by Dr. Blumenstein, I want to thank him and the staff for a the excellent attention I received while under their care. Everybody was very friendly and made me feel good. Server al days later Dr Blumenstein called me back for biopsy results and explanation of them. Once again thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Blumenstein for over 20 years and he has always been very compassionate and listened to my concerns. He and his staff always get back to me promptly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Blumenstein performed my colonoscopy and the entire time I was treated with kindness and patience by the entire staff. He is an excellent doctor and I received a phone call from him within 3 days to inform me of the lab results. *My husband also had Dr. Blumenstein and agrees 100%."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Blumenstein for a number of years. He is an excellent doctor. He is professional and attentive to my concerns. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good doctor Very nice kind and caring Extremely knowledgeable and is dedicated in making his patient healthy"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I saw Dr. Blumenstein and he is very professional and knowledgeable! My visit and procedure were both great experiences! Would definitely recommend him 👍🏽"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am at a loss with this other reviewer. I am the opposite. I do not want the doctor to say things just to make me feel better. I just want the truth, and that is what Dr Blum will give you. His full office, and full schedule shows he is a good doctor. An appointment with him is definitely worth the wait. I am fully confident in his capability based off of my own experience when I had a colonoscopy/endoscopy he did in 2012, and the Endoscopy I just had in July. He was not at all condescending or rude. He was genuinely interested in solving the problem. I would not base my decision to see a doctor off of an emotional review. It was a great experience for me."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Blumenstein saw my husband without a referral last year (within a week of his call), was extremely professional and thorough and uncritical ... and immediately scheduled him for testing, which revealed cancer, which Dr Blumenstein discussed with him fully before having the oncology team set up. A year later he is cancer free ... we are thankful that Dr Blumenstein was available, honest and thorough."