Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My experience visiting and being cared for Dr. Liem has been phenomenal. His professionalism, expertise, knowledge, care, and response has been outstanding, this to include his staff as well. They are a team that care, and stay on top of their work. I have been experiencing with loyola a lack of interest, lack of professionalism, but I am so glad to have found Dr. Liem, something that takes his profession serious and is compassionate. We need more doctors like him and others in Loyola to model his performance along with his staff. Thank you Dr. Liem and Staff."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Liem is very knowledgable and puts you at ease. Takes his time explaining things with you, never felt rushed. He is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My visit to Dr Liem was right on time. He was very helpful in helping me to control my celiac disease. He also advised me on another problem I have. The newly remodeled offices in the Professional Building are beautiful and very clean. 10 stars."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great visit. Very professional. No technical issues. Thank you, Dr. Liem and Loyola University Medical Center."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Video appointment went well. Great connection and communication."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"he is a great doctor, I like him a lot. Is very good at answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"During my first visit Dr. Liem took an unbelievable amount of time with me. I never felt rushed. Sensed immediately his expertise and left his office with a sense of peace and trust that gave me much confidence. Had almost two months of feeling the exact opposite. I HIGHLY recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I was very impressed with the surgery. I realize that it takes a team to make a surgery, but I felt that I was respected and acknowledged as a partner in my care and the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Check in desk and nurse were extremely friendly. No wait time to see Dr Liem. Dr Liem is fantastic. Went over treatment options and made sure I was comfortable with his recommendation."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Liem is one of my favorite doctors I have ever had. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and very willing to answer questions. I have learned more from just a fre visits with him than with previous doctors and am very comfortable talking with him and discussing options. Highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Great doctor cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr Liem and his staff are professional and made me feel like I was heard, and that my concerns about my health matter. #1 quality care!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Liem listened very well. Seemed very knowledgeable & we came up with a good plan."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr,. Liem is a very fine doctor who is very thorough and very clear. He answered all my questions and explained the many steps he took to investigate my concerns and gave me confidence that the issues I had were under control."