GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Greenberg for all your Gastro needs. He is very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, personable, listens to your needs, and highly competent to provide the best personal care to assist any patient, while guiding you to better & stable health."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Greenberg, is an excellent doctor, he makes you feel comfortable, explains thoroughly, is compassionate, and have a great personality, easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor, he takes his time to really listen to his patients concerns and worries. Amazing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Greenberg and the people who assisted him during my recent procedure were the definition of professional, friendly, and supportive. While these things are never easy to endure, I felt comfortable and reassured the whole time this was taking place. Thanks to Dr. Greenberg and staff for making this as easy as it could be."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Everyone very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Greenberg has the best bedside manner that I’ve seen in many years and as a nurse, that says a lot. I took my dad to his appointment because he gets nervous at doctor visits and he made the entire appointment painless. He listened to my dad ramble for easily 30 minutes and listened to every word that came out of his mouth, even if it didn’t exactly correlate to what he was asking lol. He took his time explaining everything to us. Never once made it seem like he was busy with other things. He went above and beyond to make sure my father got his medications in a more affordable way since they can be so expensive at some pharmacies. 10/10 recommend. My mom will be going to him now too because my dad raves about him, and never once has he raved about any doctor"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I had my first visit to Dr. Greenberg for a screening test last week. From pre-test preparation instructions to clinic work and test, as well as the follow up call, everything was professional and I felt taken good care of. Much appreciation to Team Dr. Greenberg!"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I went to the Illinois Gastrenterology for the first time to have my COLONOSCOPY. I have been seening Dr. Greenberg since probably the early 1990's. I have had him do my COLONOSCOPIES at St. ALLEXIUS hospital in Hoffman ESTATES since I live in Streamwood. This time his office suggested that I have my test done at their office in Arlington Heights. It truly was a pleasure doing my procedure at the Illinois Gastro office rather than the hospital. It was so much easier 1 to find a parking spot 2 the staff at Illinois Gastro is very kind and very hard working and they get you prepped really fast and the anesthesiologist is supper kind and she gave me just enough of the sleeping stuff that I woke up quicker and I never woke up during the procedure. Well, I can't say enough about Dr. GREENBERG because he is a very nice person and his bedside manners are fantastic. He explains everything before your procedure and after your procedure when he gives you your results. So like I said the Illinois Gastro CENTER is so much better and easier to go to and they work quicker and Dr. GREENBERG is awesome he has been my gastro doctor for way over 20 plus years. Along with every thing I have said about Illinois Gastro CENTER and Dr GREENBERG also he is my wifes Gastro Doctor as well. My wife explains Doctor GREENBERG as very gentle with his bedside manners as well as she will now get her procedure done at Illinois Gastro office also. The Center is so much better to go to than the hospital. Don't hesitate to try it you won't be disappointed at all. I give them 5 STARS. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE INCLUDING DR. GREENBERG. 👍"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Greenberg is a caring and hard working doctor. Glad he is on my case"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Greenberg,his predecessor and Northwest Gastro have kept me healthy and out of the hospital for the last 45 years. They are caring,responsive and experts in their fields . Their nurses and support staff are wonderful too."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Greenberg is an excellent doctor. I've have been going to see him for the pass 5+ years and he is very caring, listens to you, very knowledgeable. He does research on any medication before giving it to you. I have gone through so many medications until I found the right one. I would definitely recommend Dr Greenberg to anyone that needs the help he is worth taking your time to see him. I have no complaints at all."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"I have known Dr.Greenberg for many years. Good listener and knowledgeable . Good Doctor, patient ,understanding of your problem and you are in his good care. Have your list and ask!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Bruce Greenberg is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to explain everything and answer questions you may have. Due to Covid-19, I had one phone appointment with him and he was wonderful. After my procedure, he came in with the information he found and told me all would be good with me. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. Thank you Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Great doctor..thorough…knew my file well so I could tell he cared…,great personality. I give him an 11 on a scale 1 to 10!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Great doctors at their office. Very helpful & they listen to what you’re experiencing. The office staff is great too. Very friendly & knowledgeable. These are the only doctors that I will go to with my GI issues."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very good service (Original) Muy buen servicio"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Greenberg is the most compassionate and caring physician l have ever had."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Bruce Greenberg is a kind and caring . My experience has always been positive and I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"My Dr Greenberg will be always my first choice! Caring, Educated, Well Manner, a Gentleman….. Clear in explaining the matter. This is a FANTASTIC DOCTOR AND GREAT PREMISES. DONNA & TINA GREAT STAFF Thank You! Thank You."

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Bruce Greenberg.... the best!! As been my doctor for years! Listen, knowledgable, caring...."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Aug 16 2021

"Great people and doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I know Dr. Greenberg for 10 years and he always treated me with the high level of professionalism. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 01 2021

"Extremely professional from the minute I walked in! Dr. Greenberg is a great listener, explains things well and is up on all the latest information in his field. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"This doctor has saved my life multiple times over the years he not only is one of the best doctor's i have, he has the best personality I've ever seen in a doctor, he always goes that extra mile to help me out anyway he can, I can't speak highly enough of this man"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Everything went very well. Easy registration. Super friendly, caring and competent staff."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"When needed was very prompt to get you in and start procedure."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Greenberg was very caring and took the time to listen to my issues. I was not rushed at all. I am confident my procedure will go well with him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Staff was incredible. Dr. Greenberg was very caring and knowledgeable. I look forward to scheduling a Ct scan with him."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I've been going to Northwest Gastro for many years. I had seen one of Dr Greenberg's partners until he retired a couple of years ago. Since then, Dr Greenberg has been working with me. I'm very happy with his care. He is not just a "good doctor". He gets to know you and cares not only about your health but your well-being. I suppose this means he has a great bedside manner. I feel as if he truly cares and this is demonstrated by his interactions. I highly recommend Dr Bruce Greenberg for those needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Great facility, nurses and processes. Dr Bruce was was clear in his communications and efficient in the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"The staff was very professional. I felt comfortable and relaxed and the procedure and results was outstanding, thank you to all"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Very good Doctor. Very knowledgeable in his field. Has a kind disposition."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr. Greenberg has been my doctor for well over 10 years. He listens well and I greatly appreciate that."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 27 2021

"I always experience fear anticipating this test. Dr Greenburg and his staff are very professional, calm, confident adding humor. This alleviated my anxiety through the procedure. I received verbal report from Dr Greenburg immediately after the procedure. Yes, I'll be back here in five years."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr. Greenberg is an awesome doctor. I was a new patient. He took the time to ask me why I was their. He actually listened to me. He addressed all of my concerns and explained to me the action plan going forward. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"(Translated by Google) This doctor is very concerned about the patient and listens carefully to the main complaint of the patient (Original) 這醫生很關心病人,很仔細聽病人的主訴"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Greenberg was very patient and professional! Being that I I was his last patient of the day I never felt rushed even though my wife and I talked to much! Thank you Richard Ruchalski!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Doctor Bruce Greenberg was very patient with me and he did great job. Definitely I will recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Greenburg is outstanding! He answers any questions or concerns and provides excellent care. I have been seeing him for 20 years and my quality of life has greatly improved!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I was very happy with the service from Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"DR. GREENBERG IS A VERY CARING GASTRO DOCTOR. HIS BED SIDE MANNERS ARE EXCELLENT AND HE IS ALWAYS VERY CONCERNED ABOUT ALL HIS PATIENTS. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DOCTOR GREENBERG FOR OVER 15 YEARS AND HE ALSO SEES MY WIFE. THANK YOU DOCTOR GREENBERG FOR ALL YOU DO AS A FIRST RESPONDER DURING THIS TIME OF THE EXTREMELY DANGEROUS COVID 19 VIRUS."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"The first time I came to this practice was about 15 years ago. When I recently looked at the names of the doctors in this practice via their website, I think many of them are now unfamiliar to me (newer and younger), but I was happy to see that Dr. Greenberg stayed on. He’s been my doctor from day 1 (2005) when I was first diagnosed with colon cancer. I find Dr. Greenberg to have good listening skills, a gentle, compassionate, and personable doctor.."

5.0 Review from M.&. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I’ve known who Dr. Greenberg is for years, as he’s on staff at a hospital I once worked at. Then I came across him again when my spouse was almost killed by a surgeon who screwed up a simple gallbladder removal. I requested his group, he showed up and was super compassionate and made sure that my wife received the care she needed by the individuals who were best suited to help her even though it wasn’t him - it was one of his partners. He didn’t let ego get in the way. When it came time for me to see a Gastroenterologist, I did not hesitate to go to Illinois Gastroenterology Group. He took his time with me, was very thorough, asked how my wife is, and he made sure that my next procedure appointment worked with my work schedule as getting a day off is not always an easy task. He’s not just a good doctor, he’s a good man. I would definitely recommend Dr. Greenberg."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Greenberg has been great. He is always keeping my wife involved in my treatment which she appreciates. He is also very encouraging in finding the right drug to put me in remission."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Greenberg he is awsome. They take great precautions during this time of pandemic. Dr. Greenberg he is great and he is such a ball to have a conversation with."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Friendly atmosphere. Comfortable with having procedure done."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have been very happy with Dr. Greenberg. He has always been very patient and spent more than enough time discussing my medical needs. His staff has been wonderful. His nurse Donna has returned my calls within less than 24 hours. His staff on-site has answered all my questions. I am usually seen with 20 minutes. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Greenberg and his staff. I would definitely recommend him as a wonderful and caring physician."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Bug"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Greenberg and his staff were supportive and informative, making the entire experience stress free. Besides obviously being a highly regarded member of the medical profession, Dr. Greenberg actually puts patient medical needs ahead of all else. Thus, if a younger member of his group has more expertise in an area that would best benefit the patient, Dr. Greenberg encourages the patient to have his associate take the next step in treating the issue. I think Dr. Greenberg is the epitome of what all doctors should strive to be.... Thorough, informed, caring, willing to discuss all aspects of the situation. Dr.. Greenberg called me from his home one evening to discuss the pathology report and to assure me of the person he wanted me to see for resolving the issue without invasive surgery. He even suggested something to add to the 'prep' to make it more palatable. Highly recommended by me. I don't hand out rave reviews lightly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Friendly greeted me by name Patient and caring"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"I found Dr. Greenberg to be very thorough & patient with answering all my qustions. I also had concerns regarding my medical history & the procedure which he was to perform. He listened closely & addressed all of my concerns. He put me at ease & calmed my anxiety with his thoughtful explanations."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr. Greenberg took me out of the misery I was in by quickly assessing the situation and putting me on the right med for Crohn's. I've been in remission for over 10 years. Great to talk to, knowledgeable and very friendly. His nursing staff Donna is beyond amazing. Always remembers to reach out to me whenever blood work is due, very easy to talk to and to get a hold of when in need. 10 stars if it was an option!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"It was a great appointment. Dr. Greenberg answers my questions & takes his time. I would recommend him with pleasure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I’ve been in their care for probably twenty years! Doc Greenberg for most of it. I’ll be there for twenty more!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I've been going to Dr Greenberg since I was 55 years old that was 19 years ago. When I have to see him in his office I have never waited more than five, 10 minutes tops. The people in the office are top-notch they're the best very pleasant. Dr Greenberg is the best as far as I am concerned that's why I will never go to anybody else thank you"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"Dr. Greenberg is an outstanding professional."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"I was a patient of Dr. Michael Cohen for 10 years and saddened when he moved back home to Florida. Before he left he called me in to see him because he wanted me to hear from him not the letter that would be sent out. He told me had had thought about who would be the best match in the practice for me and chose Dr Bruce Greenberg. That kind of over and above caring is greatly appreciated. His choice was right on the mark."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 09 2020

"Dr Greenberg is a very caring physician. Was familiar with my history and made suggestions for my procedure. I look forward to seeing him on my next visit."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2019

"Dr. Greenberg is the best!! A couple of years ago he discovered what my health issue was during a colonoscopy, put me on medication and I've been fine ever since. I call him "my hero". He cares about you and is very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2019

"Very professional and made many notations. I would have liked to get my procedure done sooner than waiting 6wks."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 08 2018

"great services! nice stuff! highly recommended! especially dr. Greenberg!"