GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"I just would like to share my experience from this place and it was amazing very professional place very clean they’re always on time and Doctor it’s not talking you around he goes straight to the point I was really happy with my visit…I do 1000 % Recommend this place"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I know Dr.Calandra for over 10+ years. I have no problem communication with him and also discuss about medicine and colonoscopy procedure too. I will continue to see him whenever need to make an appointment again in near future. James Denz"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I found Dr. Carl Calandra to be very professional. I appreciated his expertise, communication with me, the patient, and my family, and his caring. I also found the office staff to be very efficient with scheduling, knowledge about prep for procedure and any follow-up questions."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Calandra is an excellent doctor, very thorough and explains everything in details, I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Would definitely recommend. Very knowledgeable and personable!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr. Calandra is an excellent doctor! He is very professional, courteous, and empathic."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Calandra has been my gastroenterologist for many years keeping me up to date on my procedures thus keeping me healthy. He has always taken the time to answer any of my questions and concerns making sure I felt secure with my results. He is very easy to talk with & never talks over my head… I highly recommend him !!!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very personable , and informative ."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr.Misra and the staff are very caring and professional people the procedure (endoscope) was excellent I recommend Dr.Misra for such procedure. I would like to Thank Dr.Misra and staff at carle bromenn. Freweinik Gebreyohannes."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr Calandra and his team made me feel comfortable before,during and after my procedure, I highly recommend Dr Calandra."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Easy...all the way from making an appt to discharge. Safe and easy"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"He has been my doctor for 15yrs he is the best I hope that I can keep him as my doctor ❤️ 💙 I trust him ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"5 star experience from the minute I walked in for my procedure till I was escorted to my car at the end."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Carl Robinson was very thorough and knowledgeable when it came to my procedure. He has great bedside manner and I truly felt at ease when conversing with him. I would highly recommend him if you’re seeking a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Such personal care by Dr. Calandra and all of his staff!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"My experiences seeing Dr. Carl Robinson are always very pleasant. He’s very informative concerning my health issues, he’s empathetic and I a trust him and his medical advice implicitly. When I am anxious about my GI issues, he’s able to explain and say what should be done in such a way that I am completely put at ease and I trust his opinion, knowing that he has my best interest and well being at heart. I trust him wholeheartedly. He’s careful to answer my questions and always ask if I have any questions or comments for him. He makes sure that I am okay."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very nice doctor. He listens to you and doesn't rush out the door. He shows a genuine concern for his patients well being."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Carl A. Robinson and his staff was very informative and made sure I understood everything I needed to know for my up coming procedure. The office setting is welcoming and the staff is very friendly.Dr. Robinson thank you for your time and patience."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"This was my first visit and I felt like I was family. Dr. Carl Robinson answered all of my questions even though I felt embarrassed to ask them. He reassured me that there was nothing to be ashamed of . He encourages his patients to ask questions .Professional and very informative… Great doctor"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Had a colonoscopy done with Dr Carl Robinson. The procedure was done in office which has a surgical room. Everything was very clean and neat. The nursing staff was absolutely comforting. This was the first procedure I have ever had and the nurses were awesome. Super nice and understanding. The anesthesia nurse from Lake Anesthesia was awesome too. Very reassuring. Of course Dr Robinson was amazing with great doctor presence. I had absolutely no worries and knew I was in good hands. Overall I was worried about nothing. The passing gas part of the procedure wasn't fun but hey everyone in recovery room was doing it so let it loose lol! Ill see you in 10 yrs doctor and thank you."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I first met Dr Calandra as a consult when in Hinsdale Hospital. He has great bedside manera. He took the time to find out all that was afflicting me including issues that are not part of his medical discipline. He explained the tests he wanted me to take and the reasons why. The next time I saw him at the clinic in Hinsdale he remembered.me and my case and even if I still don't have answers we put a plan in place and I hope we can find out what is going on with me. The rest of the staff were also pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Excellent physician…pinpointed my problem and cured it. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Kind, helpful attentive Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"I've been under doctor care for my disease more 30 years and essentially have had three gastroenterology doctors. My first doctor was terrible, the second I had for the majority of those thirty years and thought he was absolutely the best. Since his retirement I've gone to Dr. Carl Calandra. With two procedures under his care and a several visits, I am more than impressed with his "bedside manor" and his confident and focused explanation of my treatment. His suggestions have improved my overall life comfort. I'm so glad to be under Dr. Carl Calandra's care! thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"The Dr. Was very about the procedure and he explained all my questions with answers I understand. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Everything worked out best case scenario. Very professional great staff very good with time which is hard to do in this profession. Had issues a week later came to the hospital to check on me switched up a couple prescriptions after asking a few questions and have been good to go . Thanks Doc !!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Doc calandra seemed to be a nice guy and good at his job"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very qualified gastroenterologist. I’ve been his patient for 5 years when I met him when I was in the E.R. I’m grateful that he was on call that late afternoon. I had two serious G.I. problems and he and his colleagues got to the bottom of these problems, leaving no stone unturned in arriving at a diagnosis. Both of these problems required procedures and hospitalizations. In addition, Dr. Calandra is a kind and down to earth person who took all the time necessary to explain any questions I had. Thanks so much, Dr. Calandra. Jean L."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Explained everything clearly and was very nice!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Calandra has been providing outstanding care to my family for years. He is a patient advocate and top both person along with a great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr. Calendra was very pleasant, he explained what he would be doing and how long it would take. Afterward, he explained his finding and let me know exactly what it was he did. I appreciate him and also received a copy of the pictures that were taken. Thank you, Dr. Calendar for you and your team making me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent Doctor was very impressed with Dr calandra and his staff"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I love the place and it was beautiful and clean. The people there were very friendly and nice 👍Carl A Robinson, M.D. is a very nice man and he ask questions about what is wrong. He's answers all your questions. That's the kind of doctor that we all need."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Dr. Calandra was thorough and listened to my issues. Office was on time and clean."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr.Carl A.Robinson is soooo amazing!! Not only do he listen to you BUT Dr.Robinson 'HEAR' you and really give you the time and attention that you really need.If i could promote his business i truly will. Dr.Robinson, like i told you in your office, I truly appreciate and thank you for all that you've done for me and pray that you,your family and business will continue to prosper...."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I had a severe Crohns outbreak early this year and Dr Calandra was my attending physician. Got me on a Remicade regimen and all is well. As goes the plumbing, so goes the entire house."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Carl Robinson is the epitome of professionalism! He is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manner. Always receptive and available to answer any questions or concerns. His staff is great and I always feel I receive the best of care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I'm very impressed of the entire Dr.Calandra's team performance. Problem that I had for years has been treated in less then one year. I'm healthy again , and I'm able to enjoy eating food again. Finally I met a doctor who is professional and confident with his own opinion.Thank you Dr.Calandra"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Calandra has a wonderful staff who makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. He’s very personable and takes the time with his patients to answer questions and provide information. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr Carl and his staff made me feel really comfortable before and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Calandra spent time with me and was completely present, listening, truly listening to me. He explained so well and eased my concerns without making me feel like I was over exaggerating even a little. I left his office with so much gratitude for finally being heard, and truly knowing that I was in great hands. His staff was wonderfully pleasant and kind as well.going to the doctor isn’t always a walk in the park, but this truly was an excellent experience and answered all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Great overall practice"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Calandra was very professional. Made me feel very comfortable. The staff as well was great!!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"This office is very professional and kind , they listen to your concerns and needs Doctor and staff i would recommend this office to my family and friends Dr Carl Robinson and his staff i give them thumbs up I was nervous going in there and i was relaxed after my visit Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Calandra and his staff did a great job! My wife and I have both received care from him over the last 10 years and are very satisfied."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I was very please with my procedure and cate."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Calandra and his entire staff were outstanding. Very friendly and professional. I felt well cared for. They made a difficult procedure not difficult at all."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"I have to say tff he at I was really nervous and really was not looking forward to seeing a GI. But Dr.Calandra was very nice. He made the visit confortable and was able to guide me and explain what the visit was about and details on the next step toward the procedure I was going to have. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Calandra gave me great info and made me feel less anxious. He explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. He and his staff were professional"

4.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Carl A. Robinson seems to be a man of integrity, and , genuine empathy; very professional."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Calandra has been my doctor for years now and I have complete faith in him!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr Calandra and staff have been very nice to me and I feel safe handling my health issues with him and his staff! Its not easy finding people who actually care about your health concerns and have compassion to understand your pains! Im so glad Dr Calandra was recommended to me and thank God for him and his staff to take interest in my life! Thanks to you all and God Bless"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Imad Elkhatib did an endoscopy on Carlos Jimenez who was bleeding internally. He was able to stop the bleeding. He saved his life. We are forever grateful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Kind, considerate and compassionate care from the nurses (thank you especially Colleen) and the CRNA (thank you Barb) and the exceptional Dr. Calandra. Thank you for the great care!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I have never experienced such a service minded group as Dr Commacho has assembled on his team. I kid you not. The procedure I had is no ones idea of fun. However, from the first person I interacted with to the last person to see me out I was more than impressed with their service mindset and their friendly nature. I ended up telling them I used to travel frequently for work and stayed at nice hotels but their treatment surpassed even the staff at the Ritz Carlton. It was more like I had a spa appointment than what I was in for. I give them 10 in every part of the procedure. From start to finish!"