GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"He actually LISTENS!!! That fact, right there, puts him highest on "the great list" of doctor care. This was my first visit with Dr. Robinson. Lately, I've been having memory issues. Even though I come to my appointments prepared, complete with notes needing attention, I have issues clearly explaining myself. That is exactly what happened during this appointment! I was so upset with this, but Dr. Robinson was extremely patient and caring. He understood what I was trying to explain to him and actually was able to offer working solutions for what I was able to remember and explain to him. Dr. Robinson treated me with the utmost respect and caring, NOT with the impatience/curtness I've gotten from other physicians. I highly recommend Dr. Robinson, a very adept Gastroenterologist, especially for other seniors like me."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Robinson listened to my concerns and created a plan of action during my visit. I'm very pleased with the service he provided!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"The service and care I receive from Dr. Robinson is great! I have recommended him many times, even my husband goes to him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Top Doctor!! Well informed and a person who seeks to heal you not push pills to you ! I would give 10 Stars if I could…,,,"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr robinson and his staff are professional and caring, I appreciate them and feel very comfortable in their care."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I found Dr. Carl Calandra to be very professional. I appreciated his expertise, communication with me, the patient, and my family, and his caring. I also found the office staff to be very efficient with scheduling, knowledge about prep for procedure and any follow-up questions."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"The facility was very clean, the workers were extremely friendly, and Dr. Robinson made the process seem efficient, and relaxing. I would recommend for anyone to go to this place for your procedure."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"From the time I arrived the staff explained everything staff was very friendly Dr Robinson is very nice very professional operation"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. C Robinson was very professional and attentive. He actually took the time to listen to my concerns, educate, and come up with a plan that we both agreed on. You don’t find very attentive doctors nowadays. Usually they are in and out and once you leave you feel that your issue wasn’t resolved satisfactorily. I would definitely refer others to Dr. Robinson. It took me a while to research and find a GI Dr and I’m glad I stumbled across him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Robinson is awesome! He takes time and listen to your concerns and answers question without rushing you through the appointment."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I came to Dr. Robinson in hopes of a second opinion. I got exactly what I needed. He was extremely helpful and i feel more confident with my primary doctors thanks to him. Was not disappointed."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Listens patiently and intently. Makes a point of asking you "do you have questions" & "how/ what else can I do to help you" . " Did I answerable your questions"."

5.0 Review from Q. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great clinic , Dr Robinson broke everything down perfectly nice place highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Sometimes you go to a new Doctor and they are cold and very rushed. Dr. Robinson took his time with me and explained everything. His demeanor was was very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his specialty!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Robinson’s bedside presence is unmatched. He listens and answers any questions that you have. A very patient and caring doctor. I feel comfortable being in his care. Would recommend him without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Best experience with a doctor I've had in a long time. He takes his time with you unlike most doctors. He doesn't talk into a chart or have a chart in his hand. He looks you directly in the eyes when he speaks to you! I appreciate that. He explained everything to me with such ease. I don't enjoy going to the doctor but I want to go back just because you can tell he cares about his patients and he has good positive energy exuding from his pores"

4.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Robinson and his medical staff are wonderful. My only suggestion would be for the reception staff. I think the Receptionists should at least greet the patients first, before asking "Do you have an appointment?" How about, "Good morning, how can I help you today?""

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr.Misra and the staff are very caring and professional people the procedure (endoscope) was excellent I recommend Dr.Misra for such procedure. I would like to Thank Dr.Misra and staff at carle bromenn. Freweinik Gebreyohannes."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr.sun is very patient and clearly answered all of my questions,also her assistant Sue Robinson always assist me and gave me good recommendation, thanks!"

4.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"It was a great experience everyone was so professional"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Nice friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Great service. Keeps you feeling relaxed. Let you know what is going on with you. Great staff. As well."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"Dr. Robinson and his staff were very professional from the beginning to the end. I wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend to others."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Carl Robinson was very thorough and knowledgeable when it came to my procedure. He has great bedside manner and I truly felt at ease when conversing with him. I would highly recommend him if you’re seeking a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"My experiences seeing Dr. Carl Robinson are always very pleasant. He’s very informative concerning my health issues, he’s empathetic and I a trust him and his medical advice implicitly. When I am anxious about my GI issues, he’s able to explain and say what should be done in such a way that I am completely put at ease and I trust his opinion, knowing that he has my best interest and well being at heart. I trust him wholeheartedly. He’s careful to answer my questions and always ask if I have any questions or comments for him. He makes sure that I am okay."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Robinson has done a tremendous job caring for me. I have the pleasure of knowing that i have A doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr Robinson actually take the time out to listens to your problems, and not so quick to dismiss you, like most doctors do. Thank God for him 😊"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Always very professional, attentive to what your issues are.."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Office staff.very nice and pleasant, nurses and doctor,very nice,professional and courtesy"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"He was very thorough and answered all my questions and great examination I will give him five stars"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Carl A. Robinson and his staff was very informative and made sure I understood everything I needed to know for my up coming procedure. The office setting is welcoming and the staff is very friendly.Dr. Robinson thank you for your time and patience."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"This was my first visit and I felt like I was family. Dr. Carl Robinson answered all of my questions even though I felt embarrassed to ask them. He reassured me that there was nothing to be ashamed of . He encourages his patients to ask questions .Professional and very informative… Great doctor"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Had a colonoscopy done with Dr Carl Robinson. The procedure was done in office which has a surgical room. Everything was very clean and neat. The nursing staff was absolutely comforting. This was the first procedure I have ever had and the nurses were awesome. Super nice and understanding. The anesthesia nurse from Lake Anesthesia was awesome too. Very reassuring. Of course Dr Robinson was amazing with great doctor presence. I had absolutely no worries and knew I was in good hands. Overall I was worried about nothing. The passing gas part of the procedure wasn't fun but hey everyone in recovery room was doing it so let it loose lol! Ill see you in 10 yrs doctor and thank you."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"I've been under doctor care for my disease more 30 years and essentially have had three gastroenterology doctors. My first doctor was terrible, the second I had for the majority of those thirty years and thought he was absolutely the best. Since his retirement I've gone to Dr. Carl Calandra. With two procedures under his care and a several visits, I am more than impressed with his "bedside manor" and his confident and focused explanation of my treatment. His suggestions have improved my overall life comfort. I'm so glad to be under Dr. Carl Calandra's care! thanks Doc!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Robinson did my colonoscopy. I had a great experience from beginning to end. Most important his bedside manner is best I have seen and follow up to my test result were given a personal touch. I can appreciate the time he took to explain things to me and he was very receptive to my question. Excellent experience😊"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr. Robinson and his team did a great job of explaining the process from the start to the end of the procedure. It was a smooth process I was in and out before I knew it. I highly recommend Dr. Robinson and his team!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Excellent doctor with an Awesome bedside manners. Highly recommend Dr. Robinson."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"I tried to make a appointment with Dr. Robinson. I was put on hold for 25 min. Then told to call back in 1 hour there busy."

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2022

"He told me about the procedures that I'm going to have"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Everyone was professional , friendly, and knowledgeable.The procedure was quick and fast. Dr. Robinson answered all my questions and assured me that everything would be fine."

5.0 Review from S.-. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"He was professional, and very precise about the procedures and all the steps that would be taken overall good experience and good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Robinson is a very knowledgeable and very discreet man. I believe is in the heart he cares For his patients"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"Outstanding service from everyone in the office. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I love the place and it was beautiful and clean. The people there were very friendly and nice 👍Carl A Robinson, M.D. is a very nice man and he ask questions about what is wrong. He's answers all your questions. That's the kind of doctor that we all need."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"My experience with Dr. Robinson was fine! I don't have any complaints!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. C.A. Robinson had a very nice personality, he takes time to answer any questions you may have and he's very thorough."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr.Carl A.Robinson is soooo amazing!! Not only do he listen to you BUT Dr.Robinson 'HEAR' you and really give you the time and attention that you really need.If i could promote his business i truly will. Dr.Robinson, like i told you in your office, I truly appreciate and thank you for all that you've done for me and pray that you,your family and business will continue to prosper...."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Carl Robinson is the epitome of professionalism! He is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manner. Always receptive and available to answer any questions or concerns. His staff is great and I always feel I receive the best of care."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I was so happy to find Dr. Robinson, he is an outstanding doctor. I was referred to him by an urgent care doctor which is her doctor and her mom’s doctor. He is so intensive and listens. Thumbs up for Dr. Robinson!!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Robinson was very professional and explained the colonoscopy procedure and listened to my questions. He and his team took good care of me and I would recommend him for your next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr Carl and his staff made me feel really comfortable before and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I was very happy with how friendly the staff, doctor, and anesthesiologist was. everything went very well and smooth.I highly recommend Doctor Robinson. Debra valent"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr Robinson and his staff are professional, considerate and attentive to your needs, I would highly recommend Dr Robinson."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"The staff was friendly, everyone was professional and made me comfortable. Love Dr Robinson"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"DR. Robinson. is very professional and efficient, took great time and care in addressing my situation and concerns"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"This office is very professional and kind , they listen to your concerns and needs Doctor and staff i would recommend this office to my family and friends Dr Carl Robinson and his staff i give them thumbs up I was nervous going in there and i was relaxed after my visit Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Robinson is kind, responsive and informative"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr Robinson is amazing. His beside manner is great, very attentive to my mom, who is his patient. His nurse Ashun knows her stuff. Great experience."

4.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Carl A. Robinson seems to be a man of integrity, and , genuine empathy; very professional."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Robinson was patient, took his time to review my test results and provided explanations and options."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"First time and it was a great experience."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"A very patient centered practice. Dr. Robinson listened to my concerns and provided outstanding service."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Initially I didn’t like the check in set up. But he was Super friendly and very knowledgeable. His vibe was good. Def worth the visit."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Imad Elkhatib did an endoscopy on Carlos Jimenez who was bleeding internally. He was able to stop the bleeding. He saved his life. We are forever grateful."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I have never experienced such a service minded group as Dr Commacho has assembled on his team. I kid you not. The procedure I had is no ones idea of fun. However, from the first person I interacted with to the last person to see me out I was more than impressed with their service mindset and their friendly nature. I ended up telling them I used to travel frequently for work and stayed at nice hotels but their treatment surpassed even the staff at the Ritz Carlton. It was more like I had a spa appointment than what I was in for. I give them 10 in every part of the procedure. From start to finish!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Great place"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2017

"excellent doctor!!!"