GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Very kind like a friend and take care cautiously."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Very passionate & very well explained the result of the procedures. He seemed to be a nice & a concerned doctor to his parents. Hopefully he will stays the way he is & not changed. More for his patients concerned. I can recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

""GREAT DOCTOR" Has been a very positive,to the point,very helpful,comfortable Dr to have.Very pleased with his attentiveness to my issues.Thats a good doctor.And an all around cool Dr.👍👍💯 David R.(patient)"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Kim has been my physician for many years and he is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Kim is an excellent physician, highly recommended"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Doctor David Kim is great , I have been seeing him for 18 years !!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"He is very kind. He listens to the patient and explains in detail."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I had a very informative experience...explained to the fullest and understandable conversation..I would recommend Dr.Kim ..never had a doctor explain to me exactly what my situation pertails and finding the perfect solution to my situation that I left the consultation very satisfied"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Explained things well Asked questions and listened to answers"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Kim and the nurses were wonderful. Painless procedure and excellent service. Definitely recommend the center."

5.0 Review from X.L. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr. Kim is very professional and knowledgeable. He is also very nice and patient every time when I visited him. His nurse Mary did a lot of things for me to deal with insurance company to approve my medicines. Thank you Dr.Kim and Mary! I highly recommend Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor ,always explain health issues with care and best advice for myself.Trustworthy,and I am very happy and thankful to be my Doctor for more of 10.years."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"A top notch gastroenterologist. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. He recommended that I participate in a clinical trial for my condition and it is saving my life."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Tell you everything about your procedure and answers all your questions and does great work"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Best Doctor ever..."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"I’ve had a lot of physicians over the last 10 years and I will say Dr. Kim is one of the best. He hits all my checkmarks…. He’s personable, takes the time to really listen to you, takes the time to really explain your situation and on top of all that he is friendly. I was referred to him by my primary and was pleased to find out that he really is a great doctor in many ways."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Excellent doctor. Clearly explains medical conditions."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"He is a doctor with heart and mind toward patient."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Very efficient, well-trained and professional staff. Every question was answered. The facility was clean and up-to-date. The entire process was well managed and made me feel confident and safe. My only complaint was the TV in the lobby that happened to have a cooking segment on while I was filling out the intake forms. I had been fasting for 24 hours. Dr Kim and his office are definitely recommended."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"You can stop looking you won't find a better doctor. The most genuine professional detail orientated doctor I have ever had."

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Lauren, Dr. Arndt's P A was going to tell Kim Dr. Patel's nurse to call me to set up an appt. for a EGD. So far I've heard nothing and it's been a few weeks. I suppose I have to call Dr. Patel's office to see what happened."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. David Kim is very professional, and the most knowledgeable Doctor I’ve met. This is my second or third visit with him, and I’ve always had great visits. It’s rare to meet a Doctor that is willing to take time with patients lately, and Doctor David Kim does exactly that. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Highest level of professionalism and sincere care. Dr. Kim demonstrates the synergy of competence and compassion."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Kim is a caring person. He never rushes and answers all questions. We would recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I was fortunate enough to get in quickly because of a cancellation. Dr. Kim was kind, thorough and personable. The communication with his staff has been excellent."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"I just want say that Dr. David J. Kim, M.D. is the best doctor I have ever had. He is a great doctor and listens to his patients!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Kim performed my colonscopy recently and my husband's years ago. It is not a pleasant experience at the best of times, but Dr Kim and his team were fast, professional and gentle. I highly recommend Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Kim is one of the great ones. He and I have been doctor/patient for almost ten years. He always finds time to talk to me regardless how busy he is. Dr Kim, and let’s not forget to mention his nurse Mary get credit for basically saving my life. Five star rating is not enough !!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Sep 07 2021

"I was referred to Dr Kim by a friend. Ive never had a dr take such time with me and explain everything so thoroughly. He has a personality that puts you totally at ease)a%e. I would be pleased to referr him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Kim is the best doctor! He rea;;y cares about each person and does everything he can to make things work out for everyone"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Great personality and bedside manner. Very knowledgeable. Patient. Up to date"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"Absolutely love him and everyone in his office! A Dr office that actually calls you back and shows compassion."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Kim and staff are wonderful, always friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is an exception physician. She provides clear explanations of her diagnosis and treatment plan. I look forward to her professional opinions and appreciates her success to treating my illness. David Miller PhD"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Kim takes time explain everything before you leave The nurses and receptionist are very polite"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr David Kim listens very carefully about your concerns and takes pains to explain in layman’s terms the medical subject at issue which I greatly appreciated. I certainly would retain him as my gastroenterologist for the long term."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Kim is a wonderful listener and caring doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Doctor David Kim is a great doctor,very professional and great personality.I had procedure a few years gap with Dr Kim and recently visited Dr.Kim in his office.Very professional doctor ,I would say top doctor in his profession."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and explains with details what my condition, treatment options and progression. Dr. Kim answers every questions sincerely. Dr. Kim is a great doctor with caring heart and mind to patients."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Kim has great bedside manner! Didn’t feel any discomfort after my procedure. Nurses were great and doctor followed up to discuss findings and answer questions. Would recommend to others!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Kim answered all my questions and did explained to me what I was doing wrong for a long time to cure my illness."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Very calm, explains the full process, and gives patient plenty of time."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Kim had been caring me for many years and I'm so grateful that he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I’ve been a patient of NW Gastro for over twenty years. Dr. Kim has performed multiple colonoscopes over the past several years. He listens, is very caring and takes the time to explain things as well as answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Had my colonoscopy done by Dr Kim & everything went smooth and easy. He made it a stress free by explaining with assurance how the procedure would go. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great Dr. Listens, responds seems genuinely concerned about the patient."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Kim is very kind . He is very patient and caring!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Kim great doctor he explained with detail what my husband need it to do"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Great doctor and good listener. Very polite and answers every question."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Kim and his staff explained how the procedure was going to be done. I felt it was so simple but they must pay attention in detail. Thanks."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"All people very kindness"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Kim does care about his patient and I always feel welcomed. His thorough explanation of my condition has been very helpful"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Great doctor with great manners. Very personable and caring."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Very nice bedside manner. Explained everything so I understood. Office staff was very nice."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Dr. Kim is a very intelligent individual. He got my Liver under control with the medication he prescribed for me. Also has a very good personality and seems concerned about his patients. I would recommend him highly to anyone who asks. I think he also specializes in other specialties."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I was impressed by the staff here from the nurses , anesthesiologist to the Doctor. Dr Kim went back in to double check because of my family history of Cancer."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Excellent doctor with knowledge,patient and care!Highly recommended!!Dr David Kim."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Kim always does such a great job explaining everything so that my mother and I are able to understand what is going on and actively involves her in the planning as to how to proceed with treatment. He’s always very friendly and makes my mother feel comfortable. You can tell he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I've never had a doctor care about me the way dr. David Kim cares about me. I believe dr. David Kim is the best gastroenterologist in Cook County because he cured me from hepatitis C when all the other gastroenterologists didn't think I could even handle the medicine. I could never thank him enough for that. And his nurse Mary goes over and above the Call of Duty. I appreciate my blessings."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr Kim always well informed and on top of things. Has a great bedside manner. Always caring about his patients."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I would like to thank Dr. Kim for his professionalism in taking care of my case. I believe he got me on the right track to recover and will continue to give me the care I need."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"I am a fairly new patient of Dr. Kim who was specifically referred to me by my primary doctor. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Kim. He was 100% right on with my very first diagnosis and he is very efficient and thorough. Also, a very added plus is that he takes the time to listen to my concerns and answers all my questions completely. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2020

"Dr. Kim provides easily understandable information on my tests and has the patience to listen and respond to questions in a professional, two-way conversation."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2019

"Dr. Kim is very attentive, polite and pleasant! - Lyubov K"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"This is the second time that I have had a major medical issue that I needed Dr. Kim's expertise which he is very good at and very nice. I am alive today thanks to Dr. Kim."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and wiling to take all the time to answer questions from the patient and make sure he has given the patient all the options. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Nov 16 2019

"Dr. Kim met with me and my wife (the patient) at lunch today. He was excellent at explaining where she was and how best to go forward. He was patient with all our questions and seemed to have an excellent grasp on the situation. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"Dr Bloom is awesome for the a procedure all patients dread (lol) Dr David Altman was great with my anesthesia as the procedure went flawless... Jennifer RN was great for my pre and post procedure....thank you all for taking good care of me :-)"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 11 2019

"The staff is wonderful!!! Dr. Bloom is knowledgeable, caring, an excellent listener, great sense of humor, and most of all, has the unique ability to think outside the box. He offers suggestions and options--so appreciated. I flew in to see him from Las Vegas. Medical care in Las Vegas leaves alot to be desired. Hence, Dr. Bloom is well worth it. I highly recommend this doctor for his abilities and caring. Thank you again, Dr. Bloom. Your office staff is exemplary and deserve a raise!!! Dr. Geri David, Las Vegas, NV"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Mar 04 2017

"I do not usually write reviews, but this doctor is a class act all the way around. He is very friendly and takes time to explain things to you and to listen to your concerns. I had to see him because my regular DR. was booked up for two months in advance and I could not wait, very glad I choice him."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 20 2015

"Great Dr."