GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Jacob’s, he listens and has patience"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Jacobs is extremely knowledgeable and spends time w the patient to understand what’s going on. I would definitely trust him with your medical issues. Kind as well!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"Dr. Jeffrey Victor, DO, has taken care of me for a long time. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an excellant gastroenterologist. Catherine Harrington"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Jacobs is a great professional, staff is very helpful and friendly, the procedure was done smoothly and effectively."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor with an amazing staff. Extremely caring and kind!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly , listens to concerns and took his time to explain helping me understand my discomfort . office staff and Dr. Jacobs answered portal messages quickly! office staff was very nice. clean office! Highly recommend Dr Jacobs"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Professional, efficient staff, friendly, confident doctor all turned what nobody looks forward to into a pleasant experience.."

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"The best doctor. Thank you and your team for professionalism 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Excellent care thank you"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Very knowledgeable and professional Great location and staff. Doctor Jacob's is very caring and concerned as your doctor."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Jakobs and his staff are knowledgeable, professional, prompt and very kind."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"My visit with Dr. Jacobs was more than I expected. He took the time to hear my concerns, ask me clarifying questions, discussing the plan, and bringing me to scheduling to set up my appointment. I recommend Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I have had five colonoscopies from Dr. Jacobs. They all went very well, the care is exceptional. He spends time explaining things. The practice helps with all paperwork. A recent televisit was as good as I could expect. Great care."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Highly experienced doctor, attentive and careing, providing innovative treatment options."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Jacobs took the time to explain what he thought was wrong, how we would go about finding out and treating the issue. I was able to make an appointment, see him, and have the procedures done all within a few weeks. I’m not used to being seen and treated so quickly. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Welcoming staff with easy to understand information about my procedure. Dr. Jacobs is professional, compassionate and has excellent standards with very kind patient care. I’m very grateful that I had been referred to him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Thank you for all the great with you do! I was very happy with everything."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Thoughtful professional care- i highly recommend Dr. Jacobs!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Great doctor, great team. Kept me informed every step of the way. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"If a colonoscopy can be described as an easy experience, it would be the way I would describe my experience with Dr. Jacobs and his team. They could not have been nicer or more efficient."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I was pleased at how professional Dr. Jeffery Jacobs' staff is but at the same time was happy to know that they could be down-to-earth when they answered your questions (like you were in the only person on earth). Dr. Jacobs was like his staff too. (Or rather his staff was like him - they were always on the same page with me.) But Dr. Jacobs took it a step forward in that he would look you in the eye (eye to eye contact) when he was asking about something important or wanted you to understand him."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"The procedure was great. I didn't even feel a thing. Great bedside manners. He made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"The staff was very kind and helped me through the process! Dr. Jeffrey Jacobs was also very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Very prompt action from Doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Jeffrey Jacobs is an Excellent doctor! Caring, knowledgeable, reassuring and easy to talk to during my appointments. He cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Jacobs is very kind and listens to patient’s concerns. He explains things well and is professional in his approach to patient’s health. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Nice doctor"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Jacobs sets a standard that is of the highest quality of care. After several years battling a simple and common ailment that the Veterans Affairs was unable to resolve, Dr. Jacobs accurately identified my ailment and set in motion a plan to treat and cure it. Dr. Jacobs took the time to establish rapport with me prior to the examination, and he was in no rush to answer any of my questions or address concerns without first hearing from me the symptoms and concerns I had. Dr. Jacobs deserves more stars than this review can give."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr Jeffrey Jacobs was providing procedures for me and my family few times in the past 10 years. I highly recommend him. He is excellent surgeon and very thorough. Surgical facility was clean, all nurses and doctors were polite, professional and made you comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Outstanding experience with Dr Jacobs and team. Friendly and attentive team in a non-hospital setting that is comfortable for the patient. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I was REALLY anxious about needing a colonoscopy but Dr. Jacobs and everyone who took care of me put me at ease. I felt like 3 seconds had passed by me when I woke up after the procedure. It was so simple and there was no pain or discomfort. I had results handed to me shortly after waking up and learned right away that there were zero problems internally and I wouldn’t need to have another colonoscopy for TEN YEARS! Dr. Jacobs and the clinic he works at had come highly recommended to me and now I know why. If you need a gastroenterologist or a procedure done then you need to contact Dr. Jacobs."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Jacobs is a very good doctor. Answers all your questions. Gives it to you straight."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"Dr Jacobs takes the time to listen to the patient’s story of symptoms and also to review the past history before making a diagnosis."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 09 2020

"I was able to see Dr. Jacobs same day with an emergency, we quickly developed a plan to address my concerns. I ended up in the hospital the next day and had daily visit from members of his team. Each member of the team knew my issues and explained best course of action. Very straight forward in explanation and easy to talk with over complicated issues. I would highly recommend IL Gastro Group"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"He is very nice doctor and good experienced as well, I would recommend him"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Jacobs for years. He tries to be helpful and I think he has become a better listener. I would like it if he could show a little more affect and expression. I wonder why they have so many different tech assistants. Seems like I get a different one every time. The office waiting area is very pretty and the receptionists are usually nice and helpful. I feel I basically have gotten good care."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Dr. Jacobs was professional and courteous but his office staff was not on top of things as I had to give them the same information more than once. When I called with a question, my call bounced around to several different people when I asked something simple they should've been able to answer. They were also a bit unprofessional as they were very noisy in the front office for non work related reasons."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2019

"Dr Jacobs is very professional and very caring!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Dr. Jeffrey Victor, DO, has taken care of me for a long time. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an excellant gastroenterologist. Catherine Harrington"

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2017

"Dr Jeffrey Jacobs is one of the best doctors I’ve seen in past! Very professional! Very friendly! Since my first visit, I knew I was in a good hands and I wasn’t mistaken. I would highly recommend Dr Jacobs to everyone. He is a great specialist!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 21 2017

"Very thorough and empathetic care."