Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Excellent visit with Dr. CAHILL very informative."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"I've had nothing but good experiences here. Dr Cahill took the time to listen, and the office staff is great."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Doctors were very knowledgeable and addressed my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"As a patient with crohns for over 40 years, I highly recommend Dr. Cahill and her caring practice! Dr Cahill always listens, reflects and responds to my needs!!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Cahill Amazing very Attentive caring to my needs love her as my Doctor very Knowledgeable on my Diagnosis i Definitely Recommend her to everyone in need thank you for your service ."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr Cahill is THE BEST. Compassionate, clear, candid, and comprehensive. She takes the time to hear you, takes the time to explain things, and clearly demonstrates that her goal is your overall wellbeing. She thinks about solutions for the long term and the short term, and she could give lessons in bedside manner. Thanks Dr. Cahill for your perfect alignment of genuine kindness and knowledgeable care. So grateful for you!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr. Cahill and her staff made me fell very comfortable during the whole procedure. All questions that I had were answered. I highly recommend Dr. Cahill if you need a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"From booking the appointment to finishing the colonoscopy these folks are class act."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The facility was very clean and well managed. The nurse staff and doctors took the time to personally talk to me and provided me with care and answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"From the minute, I walked through the door everyone I interacted With was just wonderful. The nurses and the assistance were very pleasant and professional. The anesthesiologist was good, and I enjoyed talking to her. You should be proud of having such an excellent staff!."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Cahill was very informative on what she was doing to do from start to finish"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"While I hate the automated message system because they never pickup within the 10 minutes, I so appreciate Dr. Cahill’s knowledge and expertise"

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I felt totally fine and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Cahill was wonderful"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"My appointment went well, I didn't have to wait and the facility was immaculate. The staff couldn't be any nicer as well as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"My visit was very comfortable, and Dr Cahill was very through when going over the procedures. I would recommend her to anyone who is a little hesitate about tests."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Thank you Dr Jennifer Cahill for taking the time to answer all my questions and for your knowledge and professionalism. You are an amazing Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"Very Professional and Very Knowledgeable A Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Cahill was very professional and has a nice bedside manner. I would recommend her to my friends and family. I had no issues after my colonoscopy and already have my pathology results 2 days later"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Fast and friendly service. Doctor Jennifer take the time to talk to me."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Pays attention and talks with you not at you"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Cahill is a good gastroenterologist who is very knowledgeable. She she listens to you before making any decisions and partners with you on those decisions. I’m confident in her abilities and guidance whenever I have an issue."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Cahill was amazing!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Cahill is AMAZING. She always listens to everything you have to say and encourages you to do research on medication and is very transparent with all the treatment options. She never makes me feel pushed into anything and that leaves a lot of the treatment decisions with me and educates well!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent Gastroenterologist. Very detailed and she is very focused on keeping you healthy."

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.cahill is a wonderful ❤️ doctor and explains everything to you and I have been going to her for quite a long time and been having a lot of stomach problems and Dr.cahill is always trying to make me feel a lot better when she gets done doing the procedure, I definitely would recommend her as a doctor for anyone that is looking for a specialist, and also she has very good bed side mannors,thanks Dr.cahill for being my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill is an excellent doctor. she has taken care of me since my diagnosis of Crohn’s, she is kind, she listens, she understands me, she’s conservative in her treatments, which I like I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"As always, Dr Cahill gave me expert care and direction. I have complete confidence in her abilities and I give her my full recommendation."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill is thorough and spends time with you to make sure you get the healthcare you need."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Cahill talks to the patient not her computer. Has great knowledge and has helped improve my health. Answers all questions and does not rush me."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I think Dr. Cahill is great. I have never seen her before. I have seen another Dr. There for many yrs. I think she is really very good. She knows her stuff. I would like to continue with her. Thank you to her and her staff. ❤"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Cahill is professional and knowledgeable in her field. She takes her time with you and has an awesome bedside manor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill is very skilled and knowledgeable but just as importantly she is compassionate and listens to her patients, and encouraged me to be involved in directing my care."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great visit with Dr Cahill. She has a great memory or takes amazing notes. She was nice as can be. She gets down to business when it’s time to. I was in there exactly as long as I expected to be. I never felt rushed and she answered all my questions."

4.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Edit 2: received a call back shortly following my first edit below. Dr Cahill was gracious with her time and explained the results as well as treatment options with me. EDIT: Although Dr. Cahill is wonderful, I need to edit down my review. It’s been 12 days since my procedure and I still have not received results from my biopsy. Dr. Cahill has been so good to me during my treatment with continuing digestive issues. She does not “push” any certain treatment or test but rather takes the time to review all options. Dr. Cahill is also very conscientious of insurance coverage so that there are no major unexpected out of pocket charges. Aside from all of this, Dr. Cahill has made me feel very comfortable in spite of how awkward it can be to discuss digestive issues and undergo a colonoscopy. I’ve never once felt embarrassed with her and that I appreciate so much!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great appointment! Doctor has great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Awesome, caring, and thoughtful GI. Helped me get further into remission. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill was very informative. She took the time to go over everything with me. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cahill explained both procedures before and findings afterwards thoroughly. I felt confident in her and happy with results ☺️."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill and her team are professional, compassionate, & efficient! Great practice!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Cahill was very attentive, truly concerned about my needs, very knowledgeable, and a nice person too!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was meeting Dr. Jennifer Cahill for the first time, and found her to be approachable, and professional, and was very impressed at the research she did in my case before meeting me. I learned new things about my health, and am thankful Dr. Cahill did her homework. One of her incredible skills to me is her awesome ability to listen to me her patient. Dr. Jennifer Cahill is a outstanding Doctor and I look forward to keeping her on my medical team."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jennifer Cahill is an amazing Dr. She approaches her patients with calm and caring demeanor. She also makes sure that you have all then information you need and resources available for all around care. The practice that she works at also has many great Dr.s and nurses. Haven’t had a bad experience love it there."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good office visit Listened to me. However, follow up about tests etc not prompt Needed to call them for more info."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am a long-time patient of IGG, however, I recently had an emergency appointment for my initial visit with Dr. Cahill. My concerns faded immediately as I uncovered that she was very well prepared by not only familiarizing herself with my medical history, but prior to my visit, Dr. Cahill also looked online and read through all of the labs I had taken in the recent 90 days. Dr. Cahill carefully listened to my concerns and methodically walked me through my options with her personal recommendations that would optimally rectify my immediate issues. I highly recommend Dr. Jennifer Cahill. Her troubleshooting approach is methodical, thorough and only overshadowed by her empathetic approach during my examination."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill is a very professional and personable doctor. She is very knowledgeable in the gastroenterology field."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She has a great bedside manner and is very understanding"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I visit Dr Cahil’s at her clinic in Arlington heights her personality was very pleasant helpful and friendly ."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Cahill fully explains everything. She is a very caring and makes sure that I understand the next step. She is a wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill always takes the time to explain things well. She is realistic and caring! Love seeing her at the Arlington Heights location."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Cahil because she is attentive, friendly, and comforting."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great service by Dr. Cahill and staff. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"Very knowledgeable and friendly. She take care her patient like her own family member. Stay on top of patient care. Very responsive."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cahill and her office staff are very professional. Dr Cahill made sure I understood my issue and the testing I needed to have done. I’m glad she’ll be continuing my care."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and very friendly. She knows what she is doing."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill Takes the time to talk to you hear your concerns and questions and explains various options that you can take. She doesn't try to force you to make a decision."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very happy with Dr Cahill. She takes her time to listen, review and discuss my options."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going back and forth to different doctors for about 3 months. So my patience was wearing thin. So when Dr Cahill came in the room I immediately felt relieved. She listened and was very concerned with my ssues and feelings. So I wanna say thank you Dr cahill for your great bedside manners. Not all doctors have. And that's a big plus..."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Cahill is very knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. I am happy to be in her care."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill became my doctor when my doctor retired. I have been very happy with her. She seems thorough in her exams and has great bedside manner. I can tell that she familiarized herself with my case and I feel that she cares about me and my health."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Cahill is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time and really explores all options without putting you through unnecessary testing. I’m so glad I found her and will continue to recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill is fantastic. Very well spoken and thorough. Can't say enough."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is a very kind doctor and you can tell she really cares about helping you to get better. Thank u Dr cahill"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill made it easy to talk about rather uncomfortable topics. We had a video visit and she made the whole process very relaxed. She was willing to listen and answer all my questions. Dr. Cahill also provided me with different options in terms of treatment and let me know what the possible diagnoses may be. She wasn’t overly quick to recommend invasive procedures, but rather offered a step-by-step plan to ensure I was comfortable to move forward. Being that topics around our digestive system can seem “private” and “embarrassing” it was very comforting to speak with a doctor that did not make me feel awkward or uncomfortable in anyway. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Cahill."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She’s amazing. Sue is her right hand woman, omg I love them."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had to change doctors because mine retired I decided to just pick somebody and I picked this group and I was assigned to her and I'm glad I was because she was very thorough and very concerned about things that were going on and ask questions about past procedures."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cahill takes her time with her patients asking questions, and answering all of your questions. If your looking for a Gastroenterologist I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Cahill. She was very pleasant and professional. She took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns about my upcoming procedure of my endoscopy copy and colonoscopy and gave me options as to how I would be sedated to ensure my test went smoothly. I was with my previous gastroenterology doctor for over 20 years until she moved her office so I'm so happy to have found my new, long term doctor. I would recommend Dr Cahill to anyone looking for a gastroenterology doctor who really cares."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cahill is always been polite, professional and explains everything that I can understand. I appreciate her patience as I ask questions as she presents all options to me."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She's brilliant! Solved my gastro mystery and I am very grateful!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very knowledgeable GI physician"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Cahill was great and really descriptive and precise with her diagnosis and recommendations."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am feeling better after my visit."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I suffer from Barrett’s esophagus, IBS, and have a history of 18 colonoscopies with benign polyps and the last one a pre cancerous polyp was found. All I’ve ever had by my old GI Dr were Tests ! When I went to see Dr Cahill she said, “ has anyone talked to you about how to treat these disorders ?” I thought to myself , besides ordering prescriptions and laxatives and telling me to watch my diet I never ever had a Dr talk to me about how I might fix these problems! She sat across from me looked into my eyes and spent at least 25 minutes going over my digestive issues, what brought them on, what made them worse, etc., then examined my abdomen and ordered me some new medications and set up an appointment for a study to test the nerves and muscles in my bowel which no one ever thought of checking before. The front desk staff was so compassionate set up another appointment in a month and an appoint for my test. The Rx were at my pharmacy on my way home and ready for me.. What a great experience! Dr Cahill is very compassionate, brilliant, professional, and thorough. She is the Dr I’ve been looking for for years! I’m so glad I finally found an old fashion Dr that is young! That is ethical, , so intelligent, and really cares about her patient. The staff as well. Lizabeth Howell Johnson R.N."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly. Efficient. Very calming personality."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a very positive experience with Dr. Jennifer Cahill who I found to be thorough, personable, professional and accommodating. I’ve been a patient with NW Gastro now called Illinois Gastro for 25 years and find the practice well run. I trust my health with Dr. Cahill and this practice."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love that she made me feel comfortable and was not rushing during my visit."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This was our first visit in the transition from Dr. Sales to Dr. Cahill. Dr. Cahill was very thorough and answered all of our questions. She was very reassuring about a recent ER visit that left us with more questions and concerns than answers. We are confident that this will be a very positive doctor / patient experience going forward."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very thorough, approachable, left no stone unturned and easy to answer her questions and ask my own questions. Highly recommend. I have ulcerative colitis and have been with 4 other Gatros in the last 20 years. All were great but feel Jennifer was the most thourough and easiest to talk to."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Cahill is knowledgeable, friendly and confident. I am happy to have her as my doctor. Her time working with the VA helping our Vets is something I respect."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"DR CAHILL WAS VERY PROMPT AND MOST ATTENTIVE. SHE THOROUGHLY REVIEWED MY CHART AND MADE APPROPRIATE RECOMMENDATION FOR FUTURE BLOOD WORK. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE DISCUSSING MY CONDITION AND REASSURED AS TO MY FUTURE CARE."