GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister has a genuine desire to listen to her patients and address their needs."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Jennifer was very professional yet compassionate to my concerns. She explained everything in straight forward understandable terms. I felt very comfortable and in good hands."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Dorfmeister is an amazing GI! She really listens to you and let’s you be a part of your treatment/care. Lots of doctors can be dismissive of some GI symptoms, oh you’re just constipated or the like, but not her! I feel heard and respected!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is a great listener, very personable and very knowledgeable. She takes a vast interest in how I am progressing with my treatment in every one of my office visits. I would and have recommended Dr. Dorfmeister to my family, friends, and neighbors."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 04 2022

"The Staff and medical personnel were very helpful. They made me feel very comfortable before my procedure. Dr. Dorfmeister was great and set my mind at ease before the procedure. I highly recommend Illinois Gastroenterology Group to anyone looking!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Baldwin since around 1995 he is the most caring, compassionate, and understand Doctor I have had thru all of my struggles. He takes the time you need and truly listens to how your feeling. He goes above and beyond to help me with anything I need to try and live comfortably with my disease. He never gives up on me when sometimes I just don't want to fight anymore to make sure I have all the resources I need to fight my illness. I dont know what I would have done if I hadn't found him and don't know what I would do without him as my doctor. I am not very good with change and trusting of doctors when it comes to my health issues. He has always made me feel like every issue I have is part of what I deal with and I am not an easy case. Thank You so very much for everything you have done for me. I am truly blessed and grateful to have you as my doctor. Jennifer Schott"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Dorfmeister is great she listened and got straight to the point. I am glad to say I will keep going back"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I had a very good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff at Illinois Gastroenterology in Elgin. I highly recommend them. Alex Folloso"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Had a great experience at Dr. Dorfmeister’s office. Everyone was friendly and had a great bedside manner along with providing all the information necessary to put me at ease. Dr. Dorfmeister answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr Dorfmeister."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"The doctor and the medical staff were absolutely amazing! They were all very kind and the procedure was painless and quick. I had no side effects going home. This was my second colonoscopy with Dr. Dorfmeister and I have nothing negative to say."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Very informative, courteous, and professional throughout the process and post procedure results. I Highly recommend Dr. Dorfmeister."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Everyone involved in the procedure, nurse anathesiologist, and Dr. Dorfmeister were very professional and kind. I really like and trust Dr. Dorfmeister, highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff were extremely kind and efficient. Dr Dorfmeister took the time to contact my ride and give her an update after my procedure was complete."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Great staff and great doctor. Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"The staff at the Endo center was remarkable. I could not ask for any more. My nurse was cordial took care of me extremely well just a great woman. My anesthesiologist was another wonderful worker I never felt a thing I went to sleep woke up no headache felt great. Dr. Jennifer did a great job my wife was very impressed doctor called her on the phone and talked with her personally now the survey here I am so happy and I will recommend Dr. Dorfmeister to anyone I come in contact with she is a real gem."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I get excellent care at Illinois Gastroenterology. Dr. Dorfmeister is easy to talk to. She listens to my concerns and works with me to treat my problems. I reccomend her highly"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is an exception physician. She provides clear explanations of her diagnosis and treatment plan. I look forward to her professional opinions and appreciates her success to treating my illness. David Miller PhD"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"The staff was extraordinary and the Doctor was very thorough."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Both I and my wife Janet are patients of Dr. Dorfmeister . Janet has had numerous appointments and tests in the past few months. Dr. Dorfmeister has been very thorough in explaining the issues and test results, and next steps. We both highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"She made me feel comfortable for it being my first visit. I’m confident that she will be able to help me figure out what’s going on with me as well as help me continue on a healthier GI journey."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Dorfmeister listens to you and explains things so you can understand and she is very caring."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Great patient doctor communication"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"This was probably one of the best procedures, I've had done start to finish. All of the staff from nurses to anesthesiologists, every was was so nice, very caring, and very thorough. They were all very professional, but also caring and personal. And everything went smoothly, and better than even I expected. I would definitely recommend them anyone I knew."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Moxon did my Endoscopy very well and explained me the result after the procedure. His staff followed up about my health condition. Staff is very professional and friendly. Nurse Jennifer called me and gave me the details of the medicines Dr. Moxon prescribed me after reviewing the result. I am very much satisfied with Dr. Moxon and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I think Dr Dorfmister sorry if speled wrong . I though she was great . Did a wonderful job . People at the hospital wete very nice . Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Having only met Dr. Dorfmeister in the hospital I was reluctant to use her for my next procedure. She did reach out to me through a Tele conference call and I felt a lot better. I at least got to talk with her and ask her some questions and she did not seem hurried.Then I met her before the procedure and before I went under the anesthesia. Both times she made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend her and use her again if I ever needed to."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I've always had a good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff. I can call the office anytime with questions and I always get answers. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I had a colonoscopy done on 2/4 of this year and by Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister and her team. They took their time answer all my questions, treated with respect, very professional, took great care explaining what was going to happen and what I needed to do. Everything was done with out any problems and the procedure was done with very little discomfort to me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Very professional doctor with understanding of the patient needs."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Dorfmeister is a great Doctor that listens and genuinely cares about her patients. Highly recommended. Very good communication."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is very personable and knowledgeable during my office visits. She takes a keen interest on how my treatment is progressing. Most importantly fully explains the prescription drugs and how the drugs will speed my recovery. It is without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. Dorfmeister to my friends, neighbors and professional colleagues."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"The Dr, jennifer dorfmister is very nice, very professionally was very happy and lucky to have her as my doctor. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is the people who answers the phone. They ain't to friendly. But the Dr, and nurses, very good and very nice.thanks,."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr.Jennifer Spanier. Very professional, friendly and the way that they prepare the patients before and after procedure make you feel with no worries at all thank you very much!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister was amazing! She was compassionate, understanding, and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister provided excellent care for me a few weeks ago. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister is an excellent gastroenterologist! I’ve suffered with GI issues most of my life due to Scleroderma. Been to many GI Drs in reputable medical centers in and around the Chicago area. Dr. Dorfmeister has helped me control many of my symptoms by her knowledge in the disease. I’m so glad I found her!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 02 2020

"The team was unbelievably friendly and the process was seamless. I had put off a colonoscopy for years and now I wish I had not. Dr. Dorfmeister put me at ease immediately. Recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Love working with Dr. Dorfmeister! She never makes me feel like any of my questions are dumb and takes time to listen. She's very personable and knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Everything was great at the Endo Center. Dr Dorfmeister spent a whopping 5 minutes with me. She came in before the procedure to introduce herself. After the procedure she spent an additional 2-3 minutes telling me what had happened. I was still a bit out of it from the anesthesia and would have appreciated it if she would have waited a bit longer to come in and tell me about the what she found/didn't find during the procedure. She didn't explain anything about what she found. Because of COVID - no one was allowed to be there with me - so I had to try and take in what the Dr. said on my own. I sure miss Dr. Kosinski who spent as much time with me as I wanted. The nurses were fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"There was excellent communication between Dr. Dorfmeister, the anesthesiologists, the nurses and other office personnel. I would highly recommend the team"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"The process for the outpatient test was handled really well. At no time was I exposed to other patients during the process. Dr. Dorfmeister was very nice, knowledgeable and made me totally comfortable during and after my test. I would highly recommend her for any gastro issues or procedures."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"I couldn't be more satisfied with the care I received. Everyone was very helpful and explained in advance what was being done. The follow up was timely and informative."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"Dr Bloom is awesome for the a procedure all patients dread (lol) Dr David Altman was great with my anesthesia as the procedure went flawless... Jennifer RN was great for my pre and post procedure....thank you all for taking good care of me :-)"