Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I couldn't be more happy with the level of care I've experienced with Dr Spanier and the staff at the Highland Park location. Everyone is friendly and caring and the Dr. Has helped me through my gi issues. I would definitely recommend Dr spanier to anyone looking for a gi specialist."

5.0 Review from T.“. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very attentive and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"The best and professional doctor. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr.Spanier-Stiasny is an amazing doctor one of the best I have had as a gastro .She takes time to listen to her patients and cares about their wellbeing. I love her"

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Jennifer is an awesome doctor. She amazingly thorough and thoughtful. And just very cool to see as a patient. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of her services. Thank You to everyone at GI alliance. It is awesome to be totally cared for. Tommy Zorc"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"She is really great and she guided me well all throughout my appointment. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny was extremely thorough in trying to figure out what is wrong with me and has a very nice personality. She made me feel at ease and comfortable very easily and quickly. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in my family or any of my friends who needs a GI Specialist."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Felt great."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very detailed and listens to everything I have to say"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Quick efficient kind caring service-qualified professionals"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Loved my new Dr and assistant ! Everyone was friendly , Dr listened to my concerns , and was very professional"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Best"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Spanier and staff make me feel comfortable and not anxious. I would totally recommend her for a Dr"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"What an amazingly caring, knowledgeable, and thorough doctor! She listened and addressed all of my questions and concerns. So grateful she’s a part of my health care team!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My first appt with Dr. Stiasny was great. She was through and made me feel at ease knowing that we had a plan to find out what was going on with me. I plan to continue with her and follow her recommendations."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have an unusual situation and am ok with the outcome. She and her staff felt as though they completely understood my situation with the property. Thank you so much 🧚‍♀️"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am happy to report that Dr Spanier understand the health issues that I am having and advised the correct course of treatment."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Spanier and her team are very thorough and help me better understand how to manage my GI issues. I have been seeing Dr. Spanier for many years and am so grateful that she is so knowledgeable about what my body is doing and how to help it!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Spanier is a great doctor. She's very knowledgeable, caring, listening to my concerns about issues that are not easy to talk about. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent doctor. Listens to your concerns and provides sound recommendations. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great service and extremely pleasant"

4.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’m Lynn Smith. It was a good appointment. Dr. Jennifer was very nice and very calm. I liked that. The staff was professional. The front desk staff was on task, could have been a bit more welcoming. The doctor’s assistant was very pleasant and thorough. Sorry it took so long to respond."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny is professional, knowledgeable, responsive and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Spanier was very welcoming, and listened to my concerns. She is extremely knowledgeable and shares this knowledge with patients concerning our medical needs.She also helped me clarify my needs for the future, and helped me plan for the next several months."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She is professional and is knowledgeable with my Gastro issues."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"You are amazing dr walk threw the whole process. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Spanier is very caring and professional in her approach towards her patients. She allows time to listen to your concerns and provide helpful solutions to your issues."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everything from my first consultation to my follow up was very reassuring and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr Spanier to anyone for GI concerns or check ups."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Spanier is very personable, there’s something about her that made me relax. I actually enjoyed my visit. She also, explained everything to me and encouraged me to ask questions."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Spanier and Staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable during my visits. Dr.Spanier, explained my procedure very carefully and made sure that I understood all of the processes. At the procedure site, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Dr.Spainier, listened to all of my concerns and addressed them effectively."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very attentive to what was being said and fit me in for an earlier procedure instead of waiting until January. That was very appreciated."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"1st time seeing her. Very professional and thourough."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very pleasant personality great Dr would recommend her to other"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience here was excellent, Dr Spanier and her staff are very helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All I can say is that everything was done very professionally, from the person whom took care of the paper work, the anesthesiologists, and of course DOCTOR SPANIER. Thank you bunches to all of you 💕"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was fortunate a family member encouraged me to seek out Dr. Jennifer Spanier-Stiasny’s help. Meeting the staff first, I was impressed with their professionalism and courteousness. Following Dr. Jennifer Spanier-Stiasny’s advice , she performed a surgical procedure, no pain during or after. Her anesthesiologist, is the best. With Dr. Jennifer Spanier-Stiasny’s recommendations, involving diet, medications and exercise, I have been able to enjoy life again without the previous painful, digestive issues."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Spanuer-Stasny greeted me nicely and paid attention to what I said. We discussed my procedures and what to expect."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been so thankful for Dr. Spanier. No one wants to have to need to see a gastroenterologist, which is why I appreciate her. She listens, is very kind and professional. I would recommend her to family & friends."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I see Dr. Jennifer Spanier-Stiasny. She is absolutely wonderful. She's very smart. And she's always willing to answer my questions. The last year has been a rollercoaster for me health-wise since finding out I have NAFLD and liver disease. Doctor Spanier is calming and helps set my mind at ease. She has an excellent bedside manner. And she's very professional but I feel like I'm talking to good friend at our appointments. I feel very lucky to have such a great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Spanier is the best!!!! I had stomach issues for many, many years, then I met Dr. Spanier and looks like my problem finally is solved!!!!! Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny was great. Super attentive, very professional and very nice. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Spainer-Stiasny,D.O. very warm. I felt at ease when I told her my troubles. She listened carefully . Dr. Spainer-Stiasny made me feel welcomed . Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr.Spanier. She is a wonderful lady who is extremely thoughtful and caring. She works every angle she can to help you and get to the bottom of your health concerns. I highly recommend her!"

4.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is efficient and kind"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A very pleasant experience. I was treated respectfully by everyone in the office. They were efficient, sensible, and demonstrated profesionalism. I recommend Dr. Spaniard as she is a very knowledgeable professional that met all my needs."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny was attentive, thorough, and sensitive to the reasons for the visit. The staff were prompt and welcoming. I would strongly recommend the entire team."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Spanier was patient, friendly, and highly knowledgeable. She took time to thoroughly listen to and investigate the background of my complaint and helped me understand my plan of care. If my children or other family members needed her specialty care I would seek her out and recommend her highly."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Spanier was wonderful, she really took time to listen to all of my issues. She made me feel very comfortable during my visit, especially during the pandemic."