Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Quick and knowledgeable. Kept me posted on what they were doing at all times and what to expect. Had complete confidence in what they were doing"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jun 02 2024

"I liked how he treated. I explained well what I had."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Lattin has done my colonoscopies for the last 20 years and find him professional, thorough, as well as friendly."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Pleasant staff. Informed along the way. On time. Pleasant physician."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doctor Joel Lattin listens to the patient, responds to the patient's questions well, and orders them quickly when the patient needs the necessary tests. Doctor Joel Lattin is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great staff. Highly recommended 😊"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Lattin is caring and has great bed side manners. Completely sstisfied."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everything and all staff were all good. Doctor was very good in explaining all"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff made me feel comfortable and were very cordial."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Excellent services."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Every one very sweet and I really love the way you treat everybody"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Thanks to Doctor Joel Lattin and all his very friendly staff. It was the first time I was treated by the Dr and everything was very professional."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"The nurses and technicians were very nice and professional also doctor Lattin was excellent, thorough and compassionat. The test was a breeze, it went quickly and I was comfortable as could be. I highly recommend Dr Lattin, and his team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"Dr. Lattin is simply the best as is the Northwest Gastro group. His bedside manner is gentle and caring."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Easy all the way"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"People there are always very nice"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The procedure with Dr. Lattin was a breeze like nothing ever happened. Received test results in a few days. Dr. Lattin was very friendly and explained the procedure very well as well as the results of the procedure. The experience with GI Alliance of Illinois was excellent. The communicated with me very well explaining everything that I need."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"For something I was not looking forward to, Dr. Lattin and his group made it so calming and doable."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Everything went smoothly, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Not a long wait at all. I was very happy with my experience and a thank you to all the healthcare providers."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Grest doctor for colonoscopy! was informative and even had his nurse call me a couple of days before to make sure I had stopped some of my meds."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr lattin was very nice, I don't have to see him for another year"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Great bedside manner and explained things very well!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Wonderful staff. So kind and comforting and fun and light. Very impressed with doctor nurses and front desk! Kristin Frericks"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Lattin has a nice “bedside “ manner. He and his whole staff were very supportive & professional (and on time☺️)."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Recently had a colonoscopy performed at the GI clinic by Dr. Lattin. Everyone was so great to work with. Facility is clean, staff kind and efficient. They continually asked about my comfort, explained the procedure and checked on me the next day. Just wonderful."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I had a great experience right from my check-in, admission, screening and discharge. All the different people who i interacted were very welcoming, provided good enough information about the procedure. All in all it was a very comfortable experience. Thank you so much 🙏"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Lattin spent an appropriate amount of time listening to me voice my problems. Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr.Lattin is very good, gentle, and caring. He's been there for my husband and way back when, a concern my daughter had, he was very reassuring. I have recommended him highly."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"The best dr for myself and my husband. Would highly recommend h8m."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"A great experience with Dr. Latin! He totally took his time with me to explain everything & there was a lot to explain. Great personality & completely thorough!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Clean facility and staff was helpful"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The process for my colonascapy was explained very well every step was easy and well done I'm very satisfied everyone was nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"At my initial visit with Dr. Lattin , I walked away impressed by his interpersonal patient skills. He sat one on one with me for approximately 20 min. He was attentive, concerned and let me know that he viewed our healthcare relationship as a mutual endeavor for wellness. His verbal and non-verbal communication assured me that this is a healthcare practitioner who is genuinely concerned about the well-being of his patients."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Very professional. Very informative."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Dr Lattin always makes me feel super comfortable and answers any and all questions I have."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Could not have asked for a better service thank you so much ."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Latin and the entire staff at NCH are friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. Most notable is the speed by which lab results and assessments are put forth. I thank them."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr.Latin is the best .He listen to me explain everything that I understand. I will recommend dr.Latin to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Lattin explained the entire process thoroughly and efficiently. He has a great sense of humor and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Dr Jel Lattin is very calm and explains everything nicely, i would highly recomend this Dr to everybody that needs this kind of help and treatment. Thank you Dr Joel."

5.0 Review from 1. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Lattin took the time to answer all my questions, and we jointly decided to have my procedure done as quickly as possible. Unfortunately I had to set up the procedure with another doctor at Illinois Alliance due to availability. I am sure the doctor doing the procedure will be comparable to Dr. Lattin (although I am sure I would have been in as capable hands with either Doctor)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Prompt, professional great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My father Franco Cassata appreciated the service from Dr. Latin and would recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Joel Lattin and the staff are helpful, courteous and explain tests straightforward."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Latin was very nice, knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and took as much time as I needed."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Interesting Doctor. Kind and to the point. Willing to share his thoughts, advice, and expertise. No rush in office feeling and a good listener."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very nice and friendly. Dr. Latin Took his time and asked me many questions I otherwise would have forgot or never asked."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) My experience as a new patient with Dr. Joel Lattin was very satisfying. He is very professional, kind, nice. (Original) Mí experiencia cómo paciente nueva con el Dr. Joel Lattin fue muy satisfactoria. Es muy profesional, amable, agradable."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 18 2023

"My experience as a new patient with Dr. Joel Lattin was very satisfactory. He is very professional, kind, pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"My experience as a new patient with Dr. Joel Lattin was very satisfying. He is very professional, kind, nice."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Wonderful doctor and office"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Lattin is a true professional with a kind heart and is very helpful with those that have concerns with Diverticulitis. Thank you Dr Lattin!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This was my first colonoscopy and I am very pleased with the care and level of communication of all proffessionals."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Took my husband here and we really appreciated how well Joel explained everything to us."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Latin has been my Dr. For over 12 years and is great at helping me with my stomach issues!! I would highly recommend him !!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Short wait time. Dr. Patton is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor he explain in detail and take his time"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional. Explains everything in terms I can understand"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Latin was very thorough and made sure I understood everything he found in my procedure and gave me recommendations for the future. I will continue to see him in the future"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Jel Lattin is very calm and explains everything nicely, i would highly recomend this Dr to everybody that needs this kind of help and treatment. Thank you Dr Joel."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely top notch group!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lattin is very patience and friendly interaction. Shows his professionalism about his patients."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Preliminary visit - meet & greet qus answered scheduled procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Joel Latin of Northwest Gastro is a phenomenal Doctor. He saved my life after my initial diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis a dozen years ago and has been a mainstay in my preventive care since. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr Latin."

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have only had great experiences with the professionalism and personality of Dr. Lattin in managing my issues. But, reaching the office to schedule appointments and/or procedures has not been great. It sometimes requires several calls and messages to have the office call me back - if they ever do. Something needs to be done to their phone system to make “customer service” a priority!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience. The nurse and staff do a good job I'm not sure if there is anything that they could improve on."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Latin and his whole staff were very attentive and showed much care to put me at ease during my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole staff at the place was great the doctor who's fantastic people were so friendly made me feel so comfortable may the experience a lot better than what it was the prep Highly recommend people go there and get the procedure with the doctor Joe Latin And the crew at the Arlington Heights Illinois"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Competent and personable."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor. No nonsense: straight to the point. Has taken care of me for over 7 years. I like his approach and his down to earth demeanor."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff is friendly and courteous. I was given a step by step explanation of the procedure and was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Letting is very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. Staff followed up several days later. I would highly recommend Dr. Letting and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After spending many, many years with gastrointestinal problems and seeing many specialists, only to be misdiagnosed, Dr. Joel Lattin was the only Dr. who determined my medical issue and found a successful treatment for me. Very grateful for what he has done for me."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm very happy with Dr Lattin. He has helped me so much with my ulcerative colitis. His nurse, Mary, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She always gets back to me with any questions or concerns I may have."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lattin is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor was very understanding sympathetic and a good listener The entire staff was very courteous and helpful keep up the good work!!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service. Very efficient and streamlined practice with patient oriented care. Everyone was very helpful and assistive and advocated for their patient. Both anestheaia and gastroenterology provider Dr. Lattin explained the procedure and calmly explained the results after. Very proficient and provides details and takes time to answer your questions. We had a great overall experience. Highly professional and recommended for GI needs."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The visit was well coordinated and the entire staff along with Dr. Latin were clear of the key steps of the procedure and ran the entire session very smoothly. Would highly recommend this team for whatever surgery they are scheduled to perform."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the beginning to the end (no pun intended) everyone was polite and very efficient. Asking if I had any questions and explaining what and when things would happen. Just an incredible team of people."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The colonoscopy was handled professionally by all of the staff. Zero complaints."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The Doctor is great he make you comfortable and listen and answer questions! All the staff are very nice, really recommend the facility! All good gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lattin is kind, very professional and listens if there’s any concerns. He explains everything to where I can understand it. I have been a patient for many years and I have never had a bad experience."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lattin is very efficient and understanding. The office staff was very accommodating of my schedule changes."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 09 2021

"They treat you very well and the service they offer you is excellent."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"They treat you very well and the service they offer you is excellent"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Latin explains everything very clearly and is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding medical practice. Listens to his patient's input and patiently answers questions. Takes the time to understand your concerns and provides effective solutions. Strong Covid safety protocols- always feel safe when visiting any of their offices."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Safety procedures were excellent. Dr. Lattin is very good at making you feel comfortable and discussing your health with you."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding care and top notch advice."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great bed side manner, calming and confidant. Great dude!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr lattin is exellent dr he explained everything I need to know I been very pleased ."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Lattin was great with listening understanding amd addressing my concerns. 💯💯"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lattin has great bedside manor. He listens and answers all your questions. He gives a great plan and spends a great deal of time talking about my issues. He was gently with exam. He was not my normal doctor that I normally see but I needed to see a doctor right away. I consider Dr. Lattin part of my care now and will see him when my doctor is not available. I’m lucky to have two doctors that I feel comfortable with. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) They treat you very well and the service they offer you is excellent (Original) Te tratan muy bien y el servicio qe te ofrecen es excelente"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very knowledgeable. When I became a new patient of his he thoroughly reviewed my file and decided to start from scratch to cover the basis. Due to these steps we were able to uncover progression of the disease and make a plan of action sooner rather than later. I’m very thankful."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Lattin made me feel very comfortable and he was extremely easy to talk to. Thank You :)"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Northwest Gastroenterologists and Dr Lattin were fantastic! From the minute I walked in the door, checked in and the whole procedure went great. The staff is fantastic there. I would highly recommend this facility to handle your colonoscopy! I can't say enough great things about everyone there."