GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Interesting Doctor. Kind and to the point. Willing to share his thoughts, advice, and expertise. No rush in office feeling and a good listener."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Took my husband here and we really appreciated how well Joel explained everything to us."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr Joel Latin of Northwest Gastro is a phenomenal Doctor. He saved my life after my initial diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis a dozen years ago and has been a mainstay in my preventive care since. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr Latin."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very pleasant experience. The nurse and staff do a good job I'm not sure if there is anything that they could improve on."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Latin and his whole staff were very attentive and showed much care to put me at ease during my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Lattin was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Lattin was great, very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I'm very happy with Dr Lattin. He has helped me so much with my ulcerative colitis. His nurse, Mary, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She always gets back to me with any questions or concerns I may have."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Lattin is kind, very professional and listens if there’s any concerns. He explains everything to where I can understand it. I have been a patient for many years and I have never had a bad experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Lattin is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"After spending many, many years with gastrointestinal problems and seeing many specialists, only to be misdiagnosed, Dr. Joel Lattin was the only Dr. who determined my medical issue and found a successful treatment for me. Very grateful for what he has done for me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"The doctor was very understanding sympathetic and a good listener The entire staff was very courteous and helpful keep up the good work!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Competent and personable."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Great service. Very efficient and streamlined practice with patient oriented care. Everyone was very helpful and assistive and advocated for their patient. Both anestheaia and gastroenterology provider Dr. Lattin explained the procedure and calmly explained the results after. Very proficient and provides details and takes time to answer your questions. We had a great overall experience. Highly professional and recommended for GI needs."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"The whole staff at the place was great the doctor who's fantastic people were so friendly made me feel so comfortable may the experience a lot better than what it was the prep Highly recommend people go there and get the procedure with the doctor Joe Latin And the crew at the Arlington Heights Illinois"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"The colonoscopy was handled professionally by all of the staff. Zero complaints."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"From the beginning to the end (no pun intended) everyone was polite and very efficient. Asking if I had any questions and explaining what and when things would happen. Just an incredible team of people."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The Doctor is great he make you comfortable and listen and answer questions! All the staff are very nice, really recommend the facility! All good gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"The visit was well coordinated and the entire staff along with Dr. Latin were clear of the key steps of the procedure and ran the entire session very smoothly. Would highly recommend this team for whatever surgery they are scheduled to perform."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Staff is friendly and courteous. I was given a step by step explanation of the procedure and was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Letting is very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. Staff followed up several days later. I would highly recommend Dr. Letting and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Good doctor. No nonsense: straight to the point. Has taken care of me for over 7 years. I like his approach and his down to earth demeanor."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Lattin is very efficient and understanding. The office staff was very accommodating of my schedule changes."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Outstanding medical practice. Listens to his patient's input and patiently answers questions. Takes the time to understand your concerns and provides effective solutions. Strong Covid safety protocols- always feel safe when visiting any of their offices."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr lattin is exellent dr he explained everything I need to know I been very pleased ."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Latin explains everything very clearly and is friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Lattin was great with listening understanding amd addressing my concerns. 💯💯"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Latin has been my Dr. For over 12 years and is great at helping me with my stomach issues!! I would highly recommend him !!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Outstanding care and top notch advice."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Safety procedures were excellent. Dr. Lattin is very good at making you feel comfortable and discussing your health with you."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Lattin has great bedside manor. He listens and answers all your questions. He gives a great plan and spends a great deal of time talking about my issues. He was gently with exam. He was not my normal doctor that I normally see but I needed to see a doctor right away. I consider Dr. Lattin part of my care now and will see him when my doctor is not available. I’m lucky to have two doctors that I feel comfortable with. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great bed side manner, calming and confidant. Great dude!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"(Translated by Google) They treat you very well and the service they offer you is excellent (Original) Te tratan muy bien y el servicio qe te ofrecen es excelente"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Dr.Lattin was very knowledgeable and respected his patients. I was able to communicate with him smoothly through the language translate service. I felt very comfortable throughout the process."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"I appreciate Dr Joel’s treatment and detailed examination and highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Always felt comfortable in Dr. Lattin’s care"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"It's nice to finally get answers to my problems. I had Dr. Lattin, he's very helpful. The nursing staff is helpful, the receptionist that sounds like the upset valley girl from high school, because her husband is tired of her pettiness though...she needs to go!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 06 2020

"Dr. Lattin made me feel very comfortable and he was extremely easy to talk to. Thank You :)"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I've actjally enjoyed my visits with Dr. Lattin. His office keeps my appointments prompt and on time, and Dr. Lattin himself is always personable and easy to connect with when discussing any issues or concerns. He takes the time to sit and chat with me while answering any questions I've had."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Very knowledgeable. When I became a new patient of his he thoroughly reviewed my file and decided to start from scratch to cover the basis. Due to these steps we were able to uncover progression of the disease and make a plan of action sooner rather than later. I’m very thankful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Northwest Gastroenterologists and Dr Lattin were fantastic! From the minute I walked in the door, checked in and the whole procedure went great. The staff is fantastic there. I would highly recommend this facility to handle your colonoscopy! I can't say enough great things about everyone there."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"Dr. Lattin answered all of our questions and spent a lot of time with us. We did not feel rushed and felt he explained things thoroughly. He reviewed my history and asked questions so I knew he would know my entire background before performing any procedures."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Dr Lattin did a VG job as always. Prompt, courteous, answered my questions and discussed a couple other health items...ie supplements....in addition to all the "normal" stuff."