GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Chi was so wonderful to talk to, very patient, kind and listened to every word I spoke, felt like he really took the time to get a complete history of my problemsI would highly recommend him to anybody😊‼️‼️"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. chi was very nice. I didn’t feel at all rushed. He answered all of my questions in a thorough manner. I didn’t wait at all - I was taken early! I highly recommend Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"My remote visit with Dr. Chi was outstanding. He inquired about the nature of my visit and listened attentively as we discussed my health matter and possible options to address it. I would highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Chi is extremely professional, compassionate and knowledgeable.He calms your fears and lets you know its going to be okay. I feel better knowing I am in his care."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I have been to Dr Chi for two colonoscopies. My own GI specialist brought him in for a difficult one and he was so skilled, so when the other retired I went to him. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Caring-World class doctor. Every doctor should treat his/her patients like Dr. Chi. Inspirational."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Good GI"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 16 2022

"I’ve had GI issues since I was a child. When I caught Covid in 2020, 4 weeks after I recovered, I developed some worsening GI problems. No one could figure out what was wrong with me. I was one of those long haulers. I was referred to Dr. Patel, and he did extensive testing to get to the root of my problem. He set me up with a functional medicine specialist, and I recovered significantly after treatment. I’m forever grateful for Dr. Patel, and his team. I highly recommend him to all of my family, and friends. Now that covid has been around for a while more, and more people are having the same issues I had after recovering. If you’re one of those please see Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"I was very satisfied with my appointment with Dr. Chi and with the efficiency of the staff."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"My friend recommended Dr. Chi to me in need of my colonoscopy consult. He was kind and make me comfortable throughout entire consulting time."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"My husband and I have been seeking Dr. Victor for years since Dr.Gekas retired. We have sent our parents, kids and grandchild to him he is amazing! He makes you feel so comfortable and makes you laugh. We really look forward to seeing him. He was awesome with my 93 yr old father in law. As soon as we left he said "I really like him. That was a fun appointment." He is really good at his job. Our colonoscopies were quick."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Chi is the most caring and most responsive doctor anywhere. His care and concern for his patients is above and beyond that of most doctors. He is in a word amazing. Everyone would be lucky to have Dr. Chi as their doctor. I know I am."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"I actually meant to write this sooner - my apologies! Dr. Chi was a pleasure to work with and I was completely satisfied with his work ethic! Unlike previous caregivers and medical institutions, Dr. Chi actually took the time to sit down with me after my EGD and discuss the results. His attention to detail is what actually helped us find a possible solution to the symptoms/ailments I have suffered with for almost 10 years now! The nurses, staff and other members of his team were all very kind and helped me feel at ease through the entire process. It is truly a relief to finally feel understood while at the same time be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I highly recommend Dr. Chi and his team for any GI related issues you are looking to address!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Chi is always thorough and explains things well. He always tries to get things done without the hassles. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Dr. Chi embodies that rare combination of an extremely skilled physician who is also empathic and kind. He responded to my anxious portal inquiries quickly, and I was able to speak to him personally and address any last-minute concerns I had before the procedure began. It was obvious that Dr. Chi reviewed my history thoroughly, and applied his knowledge and acumen to my unique set of circumstances, which has provided me with a sense of great relief. I am so grateful, Dr. Chi. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Chi took time to listen and is up on the latest treatments."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Chi is professional, kind and understanding. He listens to patient's concerns and explain in detail the treatments recommended. Dr. Chi is also very skilled in procedures he performed. I had US guided FNA endoscopy that went really well. Thank you, Dr. Chi!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"I have known him for some time time he is a very kind person and listens to you answers all your questions"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Very professional and sympathetic to your problem."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Doctor Chi is great, knowledgeable doctor with positive attitude and attention to details. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Ajay Bajaj is one of the best GI Specialists in Chicago area and West Suburbs. His diagnosis and operation skills for colonoscopy and GI track are exceptional. Dr. Bajaj is my doctor for 20 years and I will highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Chi was highly recommended from a friend and after going through the process of scheduling a appointment for the initial consultation and finally my colonoscopy, everyone from the receptionist to Dr. Chi was extremely PROFESSIONAL!! I highly recommend Dr. Chi and his staff , you won’t be disappointed!!"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Chi is very professional, knowledgeable and caring!!! I highly recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I am extremely happy with Dr Chi and his staff and facility. He is a 10+"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Fred Rosenberg is compassionate and dedicated to helping his patients achieve the best possible outcomes. When it became clear that my next treatment strategy should be the determination of whether I qualify for TIF, Dr. Rosenberg reached out to his partners who specialize in this procedure to expedite an appointment for me. You don't often see this level of care in today's health care environment."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr Chi is the only one I wii go to for my colonoscopy. Dr Chi was able to remove something of the wall of my colon. When other Doctors could not. What made this remarkable is that he did not have to remove any piece of my colon to remove the polyp ."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Doctor Chi helped after one visit by directing me towards the right medicine (Miralax) since I didn’t know what the source of the problem was for me."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I know Dr. K. Chi from my friend who had very serious health issues and Dr. Chi recommendations and diagnosis keep him alive. I met him first time and I am very pleased with his professionalism and knowledge. I will recommend him to all our family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"One of the best specialty practitioners in Chicago land. He is a wonderful person and a great family person and listen and enjoy with patient needs and problems and treat with dignity and respect what is your issues are I love his way of approach and guidance and courteous way the patient can understand the situation Excellent GI specialist!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"The entire staff was so warm and friendly, they immediately put me at ease. They are like a well oiled machine, everyone knows their job and they execute it flawlessly. I am always anxious before going in, but Dr Stinneford is so kind and his manner is so gentle, i find myself immediately relaxing. I would (and do!) recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Baldwin and the staff at Central Illinois Endoscopy were excellent. The whole process from prep, to check-in, to the procedure and finally recovery and discharge was a well-tuned machine. I would highly recommend Dr. Baldwin and Central Illinois Endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 22 2021

"The staff was very exceptional and professional. The doctor was attentive and thorough. Also, the hospital was like a hotel. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Good Dr. Super chill and very insightful."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Chi has been my doctor for over 10 years. After being very sick and going through many doctors and countless testing, Dr Chi diagnosed my Crohn's almost immediately. He has improved my quality of life greatly, and continues to show care & compassion in helping me manage my health. I highly recommend Dr Chi to everyone, and most of my family sees him because of it. Thank you Dr Chi, you really are the best!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Chi is good dr. He has a lot of knowledge for the his medical spacials., and i can truest this dr. Chi . I am a glad i have a dr. chi . thanks dr. Chi . 4-11-21 . puyong pazdro ."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Chi is a very kind and wonderful physician very caring and compassionate for his patients highly recommended"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I’m Mrs Wang. Dr. Kenneth Chi is nice and sharp. I have my stomach pain for five months, some medicines I have been taking by another doctor don’t work well. So, I went to see Dr. Chi, he gave me a new medicine, only a few days, no pain any more. So, I believe Dr. Chi is a great GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I had very nice conversation with doctor Chi about my health and future exam."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is an outstanding physician who genuinely cares about achieving the best possible outcomes for his patients. I am very appreciative of his logical, organized approach and his excellent communication skills. I definitely feel like he has my best interests at heart, and I also appreciate his very competent and professional office staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Patel has been great, I started seeing him after being referred by my primary care Doctor in 2019. His front office team has always been very kind as well and I feel that he really listens to all of my symptoms. Dr. Patel’s greatest quality to me is his honesty. He is capable of giving tough feedback, which may be hard to hear but you know is in your best interest. I have never felt pressured by him to do unnecessary procedures or take medicine i didn’t want to take. When I have asked about switching medicines, he has been knowledgeable about them and open to working with me to find the treatment which is right for me. He has performed an upper endoscopy and a bravo test on me and has informed me of the various options I have to treat my GERD. I trust him as my gastroenterologist and would recommend him to anyone having issues similar to my own. Thank you, Dr. Patel! Sam Sailer"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Great physician. Was recommended by a friend. Took the time to go over my issues and walked me through the steps to help my issue. Will definitely follow up and continue to see Dr. Chi for my future medical needs. Thank you Dr. Chi!"

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Dr. chi is an excellent doctor who is very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. He spent so much time listening to me carefully and gave the right medication."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Went to doctor with problems of bloating/gas and indigestion.Doctor was professional and considerate/attentive and very well listened to my problem. I left from his office with a prescription and I am happy to say that my problem has been resolved.Highly recommend him and the practice."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Dr. Chi has been my GI doctor for about twenty years. During this time, Dr. Chi has been an outstanding and excellent doctor. He is very responsive if I have any questions or I have medical issues arising. He is quick to call me back and ensure that any medical test and appointment is scheduled. One time I was in a health crisis and he called me on Thanksgiving to address the issue. I highly recommend Dr. Chi."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I felt comfortable with Dr Chi immediately. He was patient with all of my questions and made me feel at ease with the procedure. He took time on the day of my procedure to discuss everything with me again and went above and beyond in a difficult situation. His knowledge and expertise was evident immediately and his expertise unmatched. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Awesome care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr.Chi was great! His bedside manner was so nice, he took his time with me, explaining & answering all my questions .... my procedure went well & I thank him & all the nurses/anesthesiologist who helped me & kept me calm.... I would highly recommend Dr.Chi to all my family & friends."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr Gupta is definitely the best GI in the industry. His attention to details is immaculate . His diagnostic qualification is amazing . We moved from Boston to Chicago in 2014 and were fortunate to be referred to Dr Gupta by our new primary care then , his staff is also very professional and caring"

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"I normally wouldn’t use social platforms to reference Doctors. Always refer to the actual medical references and resources. I had a procedure done at his office it went very better than I thought. His staff was friendly and helpful and professional most of all it was virtually painless. I would have given 5 stars but the nurse who prepared me for checkout abruptly pulled out the IV needle while my arm was south and not resting by my side I had some bleeding. Otherwise, it was a good medical experience. He does have 35 years of experience and is from the original Ingalls hospital aka The University of Chicago."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"This Dr. Found a problem that I had, that others doctor's were missing for a very long time. He found gallstones when every dr. that i saw Missed them for several years. He also sent me to dr korsan who discovered that my gallbladder was functioning at 10 percent. I had my gallbladder remove on June 26 of 2020 and I am no longer waking up with that dull pain in my mid stomach. So I thank Dr.chi and Dr. Korsan for a job well done."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Chi for GI procedure"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Chi is professional and knowledgeable. He provided me with several options so I could make an informed decision on how to proceed with a medical condition."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Bloom was helpful and informative. He listened to my chief complaint and came up with a comprehensive plan to address my issues."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Chi, words cannot describe how grateful I am for you. Thank you for taking such great care of me. You are truly a remarkable doctor and professional that we respect and trust. Thank you for everything Dr. Chi"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Chi is very knowledgeable and he really cares about his patients. I was seeing several gastroenterologists and nobody was able to help me. It was a blessing for me to meet Dr. Chi. He was the only one who found the way to relieve my suffering."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Chi , he is great physician , explain everything to me in very comforting way , spend time to explain everything to me and answered all my question in easily understood terms"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Chi, thank you for your phone consult. Your words gave me comfort and confidence in trying to understand a puzzling diagnosis. It had been 12 years since you had done an ERCP on me and I wasn't sure you would remember me but when setting up the phone consult your nurse stated "oh yes, Dr. Chi knows your case well" really set me at ease."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I am Dr. Gupta's patient since I moved back to Chicago in 2011. He is an excellent doctor and very professional. He explained very clearly about my health condition. The nurse and the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful too. Thank you team!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I've come to Dr.Arndt for over 20 yrs. I've had gastro trouble since childhood and he's helped me immensely! Not only has he taken great care of my health, also comforting, making it easy to speak with. I sincerely recommend becoming a patient of Dr Arndt. He's truly an outstanding Dr! ?????"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Dorfmeister is an excellent gastroenterologist! I’ve suffered with GI issues most of my life due to Scleroderma. Been to many GI Drs in reputable medical centers in and around the Chicago area. Dr. Dorfmeister has helped me control many of my symptoms by her knowledge in the disease. I’m so glad I found her!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"The last GI doctor my husband and I had was the most egocentric, noncommunicative man I have ever met. He was rude, and horrible to deal with. Then I met Dr. Wait. Seriously the most down to earth, humble, caring specialist I have come across. And, I've come across a lot of specialists in my time. With a chronically ill child/young adult, and a family that carries the "Weird Stuff Gene," my exposure to specialists of all kinds over the last two decades has been immeasurable, to say the least. Dr. Wait took the time to listen to my concerns, and asked questions that showed me she was taking my self diagnosis of a rectocele seriously. In the end(no pun intended) Dr. Wait told me she agrees with my diagnosis, and referred me to another awesome specialist. I will, with no qualms, always refer Dr. Wait to my friends and family for all of their GI needs😊"

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I have been treated well by all the staff. Dr. Khaiser listens well to all I say and asks the right questions. Still searching for answers to my digestive problem. Having a test this week."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2020

"Dr. Chi is a great physician. He takes the time to explain everything to u and in a way you understand. He makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"After reading some of these reviews, I’ll admit I was nervous about making an appointment with this office. I decided to do some investigating on my own before relying on others opinions, and I’m sure glad I did. I cannot say enough good things about my experience. From the intake personnel, to pre service interaction, to scheduling, to Dr. Kenneth Schoenigs non judgmental, calming demeanor and genuine concern, through to follow up I was thoroughly impressed."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr. Chi has been my GI doctor for almost twenty years. He is excellent, he always provides sound advise and attention to my chronic condition. He follows up asap and he even called me on Thanksgiving one year to follow up!!! He is also very kind and personable, I highly recommend Dr Chi,"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr Chi went over all our questions and concerns. My wife and I were more at ease after the consultation. Dr. Chi was patient with what we wanted to know. We appreciated the time he spent with us."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 15 2020

"I was taken care of efficiently and promptly and was put under twilight quite well because I didn't feel anything when I went under and was given an upper endoscopy by Dr. Chi and his team. I was told soon after that that I didn't have H. pylori bacteria. I am quite satisfied with the care that I received from Dr. Chi and his team."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. Chi cares for his patients. Even though it is a ways for me to travel, I will keep going back for appointments."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Appointment was kept on time, Dr Adler has a friendly yet professional manner, answers all my questions and takes as much time as the patient needs. Nurse/PA who took vitals and such kind of machine like."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr flaws is the best gastric dr I seen him last week I went in and was in so much pain because I didn’t listen to dr flaws about a medicine should have been on after my visit he gave me samples and my stomach is fine I tried to get my grandson in with him he is to young and not doing well I wish dr flaws could see children 8 and up dr flaws has a really good team krista Kristen I like these two ladies they are always there to help me thank you so much Debbie peel"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"Without getting too into personal information, I had my outpatient procedure with Dr. Chi for the first time yesterday. At first I was nervous because I've been with the same female GI Specialist since my colorectal cancer diagnosis , 6 yrs ago and that's a very personal and special relationship to have. She moved to a practice too far for me to get rides so my oncologist recommended Dr. Chi, someone she's known since grade school and who she highly respects in the medical field. He put me at ease upon our first meet and I instantly felt comfortable with him. He just so happened to have an opening 5 days later so I was able to get in quickly, which is great for someone who is at a high risk for recurrence in this cancer. Everyone from the first person who checked me in all the way thru to the recovery room went the smoothest and most pleasant experience I've ever had, and this was my 7th time. It wasn't awkward at all the have a male GI specialist like I thought it would be. He had wonderful bedside manner and was extremely kind and professional. It's the cleanest I've felt after waking up after this procedure and it's the first time I've been under anesthesia (I've been under well over a dozen times due to major surgeries) that I woke up clear headed, no backache, no dizziness or nausea, no disorientation...it was like I was never under, but I definitely was. Dr. Chi was amazing and the staff he had at Luthern General was top notch as well. I would HIGHLY recommend him!! 5/5 stars without hesitation."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"As Chief of the department of Gastroenterology at St. Joseph Hospital, Dr. Gluskin takes great pride in his work and the outcomes of his patients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2017

"Our experience with Dr. Godambe was exceptional. Outstanding. (1) First, Dr. Godambe genuinely listened to our concerns - our perspectives - on caring for our son (who we brought to her for care). She then responded thoughtfully. We left thinking that she truly cared about us as people. (2) She was also thorough in her responses, in her diagnoses and in her recommendations. (3) She was super prompt in responding to calls and in reaching us with an urgent x-ray update. Highly recommend on all levels!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 16 2016

"Dr. Merel and her group saw me on an emergency basis in March of 2016. With red tape from my blue cross blue shield health insurance I was getting overwhelmed from all ends. Dr merel and her staff navigated the health insurance issues like champions and quickly gave me world class health care. I can't thank the group enough ! Much gratitude Earl b Ruthman chicago Illinois"