GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Liebovich provided me with an excellent experience for my colonoscopy. I was very nervous that morning but once I met him and spoke for a few minutes with him I became much calmer and he made the procedure quick and painless. Would recommend him to anyone that needs the services he offers. Thanks also to the staff at Condel."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr. Liebovich was great! He was very good at explaining the procedure and was willing to listen to my questions. I was nervous for the procedure he reassured me and made the procedure easy! Amazing bed side manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Liebovich for all your Gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Liebovich always listens. He always spends as much time as needed to solve any issues. He's a busy guy but never rushes thru the appt. I feel he genuinely cares about my present health & how to keep me healthy in the future."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"best doctor for colonoscopy in best hospital"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Liebovich went above and beyond to find an issue my husband had with low hemoglobin. Very knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. was personable and knowledgeable. I appreciated how he sat down and talked with me. I felt like he had a real concern for my complaints as he listened intensely before responding and rendering a diagnosis. The nursing staff was the same as well. I see why it's difficult to get an appointment with him."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I saw Dr Liebovich for the first time. He was such a great listener as I was sharing my concerns. I really felt heard! He was very kind, patient and offered solutions. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very good and experienced doctor"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"Dr. Liebovich is a very knowledgeable, confident & caring doctor. He will expertly diagnose your symptoms. Then discuss with you the proper plan of action to best take care of your gastrointestinal problems. I feel very confident & would highly recommend Dr. Kevin Liebovich."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Thanks for your patience. Also for asking enough questions about my problem that the answer eventually surfaced."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Liebovich knew exactly what my problem is."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Very organized office and staff. Dr Liebovich appears to be an outstanding physician. I was very impressed when I noticed he was actually reviewing all my medical history right in front of me during the visit. His nurse was also very thorough, polite, and patient with the extensive amount of information I presented. I look forward to my next visit for the scheduled procedures. Dr Liebovich also agreed to continue with my care as my maintenance GI physician. I am very grateful. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr. Liebovich is one of the most caring and thorough physicians I have encountered in my healthcare experience. He listens well and cares for his patients as a person! Listening and communicating is so important in health care relations and he has it to the fullest."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"This is the best doctor I’ve had my stomach is so bad but he is working on making it better couldn’t ask for anyone better Thank you"

4.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Things went well and we were fine."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Liebovich is an amazing doctor that will go the extra mile for any of his patient's. He has been there for the good and bad. And with his excellent bed side matter makes you feel that someone truely cares about your health and you are supported."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Liebovich for 8 years. He is an expert in his field and can explain complicated issues in simple terms. He listens to my concerns, and addresses them with compassion. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"It’s always a very pleasant experience with Dr Liebovich and his team."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Thank you doctor levitch For being so kind and understanding always listening to the patient which most doctors will not do My wife has IBS Thank you for doctor leovich I can do the time to listen to her And help her with her problem what a great doctor I recommend it highly If you need help here's the doctor to get thank you very much Bryan B"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is a very knowledgeable, compassionate, professional who listens to his patients and delivers excellent care"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Liebovich took the time to listen to my health concerns and genuinely showed compassion. He even apologized that I've been hiding my problems for so long which led to a lesser quality of life. I'm still hesitant to move forward with his recommendations, but knowing his background and experience will help me get through it."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is terrific! From his excellent treatment, curiosity, investigative mind and ability to connect... I immediately felt at ease, and felt confident in my receiving the best medical care! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great specialist!!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr Liebovich is a very thorough doctor with a great personality. I’ve been able to ask him questions or concerns I’ve had regarding my health and each and every time received complete and easy to understand answers. He’s never in a rush to complete your appointment and is very concerned about your well-being. I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal issues you may have."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr Liebovich takes the time to listen to your issues. Then sets up a plan to treat your issues."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Great doctor. Extremely attentive to details and continues learning and explore newedical advances. Explais in details pros and cons of medications. Listens, doesn't dismiss your concerns and issues. Works with you to improve your health."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Always has a good bedside manner and takes the time to ask the right questions."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Excellent doctor he really takes his time and listens to you. Biggest problem is trying to get a appointment 😐"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Great doctor. Efficient yet through. Kind and personable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr.Liebovich is great."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is one the best doctors I have ever seen. He clearly cares, accurately diagnoses and treats, is a good communicator and has a great office and nursing staff."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Superb doctor; highest possible recommendation. Obviously very skilled professionally, but what impresses me more is his willingness to listen, tailor treatment to the needs of the patient and express empathy."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Expert and compassionate care. Very personable Dr and an outstanding staff! My most trusted healthcare provider."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Staff is professional and friendly. Dr. L is knowledgeable and inspires confidence."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Straight forward and concise discussions of conditions and prognosis. Encouraging but honest. Very smart doctor."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is the only doctor I’ve seen in the past 35 years who has helped me completely manage my Crohn’s disease. He worked to find the right combination of medication and supplements to give me a new lease on life. He is collaborative, professional and extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr Lievoich is hands down the best gastro doctor ever... EVER!!! I don't know where I would be without him, He saved my life 💓 He is highly recommended by me👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is an outstanding physician who genuinely cares about achieving the best possible outcomes for his patients. I am very appreciative of his logical, organized approach and his excellent communication skills. I definitely feel like he has my best interests at heart, and I also appreciate his very competent and professional office staff."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Liebovich has been my doctor for 15 years. He has always been nothing but the best at what he does. He saved my life after liver disease. He has a very friendly personality and his a straight forward and honest approach makes him good at what he does as a doctor. Top of the line guy in my book."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is a kind and caring physician. He always listens carefully and thoughtfully. His medical guidelines has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great gastroenterologist. Diligently works to get at root cause of patients’ problems."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"All office locations have great, friendly, and helpful staff! Dr. Liebovich is very compassionate and a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Very nice and made me feel comfortable. Great information and suggestions for helping with issues!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Highly recommend him he takes time to listen to any concerns you have..Also comes up with solutions to your problems and answers any questions you have"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Liebovich contacted me directly whenever I had any urgent concerns which alleviated any anxieties. He is thorough, has an excellent bedside manner and cares! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Overall a really fantastic and professional doctor. He takes the time to thoroughly explain what he is doing and why it is necessary, as well as giving detailed explanations for what may be the issue you are experiencing and how it affects your body. He emphasizes a step-by-step treatment catered exactly to the patient, rather than the catch-all, and at times unnecessarily invasive, treatments other doctors may administer."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"A very caring doctor. He saved my life a few years back and continues to keep me informed and healthy. He keeps up on the lastest and I will highly recommend him. The best."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"I saw Dr Liebovich as part of trying to figure out some pain I’ve been having. Deep down I knew my problem was GI related but was willing to entertain the possibility and in the end he feels it’s not GI either. He didn’t make me feel like I wasted his time and was more than willing to write his findings in a note to the doctor that referred me to him. He was very pleasant and if I ever need GI services I’d be more than happy to come back."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr Liebovich and his expertise in gastroenterology is awesome, he has always listened to my concerns and is ready to make sure I have peace of mind about my digestive health."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is really solid, reliably and clear gastro specialist. He has managed my care Dor several years. Very dedicated, patient and clear. Always open, sharing info in a way that is easy to understand and good with follow up after care."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Liebovich is a very personable and thorough specialist. His attention to detail and personal nature certainly puts me at ease."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Leibovich is a doctor I trust totally. He explains everything thoroughly, is up to date on all of the latest research about GI issues, has a good bedside manner and is known for his expertise in doing GI procedures."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Very knowledgeable gastroenterologist. Answers questions and addresses patient concerns. My experience with Dr Liebovich has been very positive. He was able to diagnose my condition after Mayo Clinic failed to do so."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Every time I have to see Dr. Liebobich he is very personal and attentive to your issues. The whole staff is excellent with prompt and friendly service. I highly recommend going to Dr liebobich."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Having had Chrohns disease for 25 years I have gone through my share of GI docs. Dr Liebovich goes above and beyond any expectations you may have from a doctor. His attentiveness, his bedside manner and his clinical skills is what sets him apart from any other doctor I have been taken care by. If you need a GI doc Dr Liebovich should be your choice!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is a professional and is both knowledgeable and caring. He listens to me and wants to do all that can be done for my IBS symptoms. I am fortunate to have such a special doctor."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I highly recommend Kevin Liebovich, M.D. The process from beginning to end was handled with great professionalism and thorough explanation of the procedure. This included a follow up visit to review the results and discuss therapeutic medical/holistic recommendations."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"After the gastroenterologist I had been seeing for over twenty years retired, I needed to find another doctor. I feel very fortunate, I found Dr Liebovich. He has a very good personality and explains matters clearly. He is clearly knowledgeable and considerate."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is a very caring, and intelligent Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a top notch gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2020

"I was not doing well Dr Kevin has been helping me for over 10 years. His skills have consistently helped me with every health issue I have encountered. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! .JPB"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is very confident & knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions & I enjoyed my follow up visit after my EGD procedure with him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Dr Liebovich is an excellent doctor. He is thorough and very kind. He has found thing my primary should have. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from L... Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Lebovitch and his staff treated me with total respect and dignity. And for someone like me that's not very common. And I thank them so much. Lynette Ericson"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Excellent problem-solving physician"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 30 2020

"My husband and I are patients of Dr. Liebovich for many years. He is an outstanding doctor in that he is knowledgeable and always gives accurate diagnoses, and he is also patient oriented by showing understanding, compassion, and having excellent listening skills. We are blessed to have him as our gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Dr. Liebovich has been nothing but transparent and helpful during the process to find the cause of my issues, would recommend to those of all backgrounds and situations!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 09 2020

"He is a warm guy who tells you what you need he has saved me & my stomach ache Doc Keven Is a wonderful Doctor upper & lower GI are a breeze 5 stars. Years have gone by I’m lucky to have Kevin as my Doc & friend very helpful"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Dr. Liebovich is simply the Best!!!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 07 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Liebovich for a few years now. He remembers details and is agressive when necessary. Not to mention a great person. He also saw my sister briefly before she passed. He remembered her. Can’t ask for a better doctor. His staff is fantastic as well. Thank you for all your help and support."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Thought Monday Dec. 16th was the first time I've meet Dr. Liebovich, the experience of meeting he doctor and the office staff was excellent !!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"I have been with the same doctor for almost 12 years. Dr. Liebovich is kind, compassionate, and he listens to his patients! All time favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from K.“. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr Liebovich has been my specialist for many years. Him and the people at any of his offices in Gurnee or Libertyville have always been top notch, kind, and professional. Best Doctor Iv'e ever had."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"I have been seeing Dr Liebovich for about 4 years. He is one of the best doctors I have seen. He is empathetic, patient and an excellent communicator. I completely trust his recommendations. The office staff is also very helpful, friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2016

"Dr Liebovich is an amazing doctor. He made a wonderful first impression by showing my fiance kindness and respect in regards to his disease. He explains issues very clearly and takes time to listen and answer questions. I would highly recommend him to family and friends."