Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sun is pleasant and explains the colonoscopy procedure in easy terms. Felt very comfortable and would definitely recommend anyone to see Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sun provides the utmost concern and care for medical visit(s) and is top notch with her procedure for our colonoscopy when it is our scheduled time. She always listens and reviews our medical stats on yearly visits. She is professional, pleasant and communication is excellent."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had Dr. Sun 2 years ago, who did my colonoscopy, who was so comforting explaining the result of the test, then this appointment I had with her last week 1/20/2021, I have to pray prior to the visit, that Dr. Sun will be the doctor im gonna see, and good enough she is the one who attended to me , who is very supportive especially with my medical issues & ordered tests but reassuring possible results, which 1 test is negative & the other test due in a year 1/2022 thank you very much for your good service care."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My colonoscopy went very well, the docs at this center are all fantastic. Dr Sun made me comfortable and provided me with the best care possible."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great very friendly Drs. I cant say I enjoyed my colonoscopy, but they were very understanding and tried to make it as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Today I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Sun. I chose her because my health insurance has her rated as a Premium Quality Physician. Dr. Sun has an excellent bedside manner. I was extremely nervous and terrified today about the having the procedure because my BFF in Detroit passed away from colon cancer just two weeks ago. I explained this to Dr Sun then she unexpectedly held my hand and assured me she was going to take good care of me. This sincere and very kind gesture made me feel comfortable and at ease because I was a bundle of nerves. Her nurse Mary Beth put a cold compress on my forehead to further calm me down which worked. After the procedure was finished Dr. Sun came back to me and gave me my results she held my hand again. Not only is Dr Sun a very highly skilled physician but she is also very caring. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about having a colonoscopy. I also must mention Marie also on her staff was very professional and courteous when I called to set up the appointment and she gave detailed information on preparing for the procedure. Marie did not mind that I called her back several times to make sure I was doing everything correctly to prepare for the procedure."