GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Serephin is a good doctor easy to talk with and gives you plenty of time to discuss any issues you might have."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I would recommend dr. Seraphin and his Staff to all. Prep was easy and I felt taken care of from the moment I steped into office until the end."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very professional and kind. His explanations are very understandable."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great communication and easy to understand"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great bedside manner young guy that really knows his stuff"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He's great!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DR. Seraphim treats u like family"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Seraphin he took over an hour to listen to my concerns. I never felt rushed and he completely answered all my questions With compassion"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very prompt and ladies in the office are very nice. Dr. Seraphin, is a very polite Dr. Listen very closely and a very polite gentleman!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My experience with Dr.Seraphin was really good.And the hospital staff were very good also."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff and Dr Seraphin are awesome. I was nervous about the whole experience, but Everyone made the experience very easy. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Professional, caring, attention to detail, kind and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent professional staff all super friendly. Made my procedure easy and was in and out within an hour . Highly recommend Dr. Peter L. Seraphin and staff to any first timers 😁👍"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is professional & extremely knowledgeable! He is an excellent gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good doctor. Listened to me and helped me understand the procedure I was getting down the road."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very satisfied at the doctor Peter L.Seraphin!He is a very good doctor! Thank you!!! definitely, I recommend it."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner. Spent plenty of time explaining my issues and said to contact him for any related or future issues. Had previous procedures performed by Dr. Seraphin, totally happy."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very thorough and personable. He takes the time to really make sure you understand what he's saying. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Dr with great knowledge. He cares and listens."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is professional and compassionate. I felt safe and comfortable considering he was my first male Doctor."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had some real concerns about my throat. His staff were able to get me in right away Doctor was very helpful calling me and going over all the results of my test."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin. Is extremely knowledgeable and patient. If he can’t help you he is more than willing to suggest a doctor or surgeon that can. He will never give up trying! Wonderful bedside manor!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very understanding and thorough. I was able to get an appointment quickly and feel good about his strategy for my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I trust him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphim is very patient and takes the time to listen to your concerns. He explains things clearly. Everyone is the office is also very pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin is very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin was very helpful and professional during my latest office visit. He is very kind and friendly. His staff is always very friendly and accommodating. I’m glad Dr. Seraphin is my GI doctor"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice clean office and Great staff."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Amazing bedside manner !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Seraphin for his professionalism and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had an excellent office visit with Dr. Seraphin! I was nervous but he immediately put me at ease. He has great listening skills and answered all my concerns. I definitely will recommend him to my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin was very attentive and easy to talk to. I wish I would have been going to him for the past 7 years. I feel he’ll help solve my issues."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic doctor. Have been seeing Dr. Seraphin for over 10 years now. He's very thorough and makes you feel very comfortable even prior to a surgery."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin was very compassionate and friendly. He made the procedure painless. Thanks so much"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Would absolutely recommend Dr.for this procedure very informative very laid back puts your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is one of the doctors that you feel good and safe to deal with. He explains so good and clear for the patient. And all the crew was amazing."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin is great! My mom is Dr Seraphin patient, he always takes the time to explain everything in detail. He always makes me feel welcomed when I take my mom to her appointments, best part he remembers my name every time. He is an awesome Dr, very knowledgeable & takes his time at every visit to hear my moms questions or concerns. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Most polite, informative. Thorough understanding values your opinion excellent bedside manner very good sense of humor did I mention that"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin was very professional, both before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very easy to talk to and made me feel Comfortable in trying to identify root cause of my visit."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Highly recommend!! Dr. Seraphin and his entire staff are all very caring, professional, and competent. We’ve been going to them for 20 yrs. and always feel like they really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience except for the fact it was a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Seraphin for many many years. I can’t say enough great things about him and his staff! To top it all off they all have great senses of humor which means a lot when you’re a nervous wreck sometimes. I love the doctor and staff so much I would never think about going anywhere else. Professionalism with a lot of care in a heck of a lot of comfort. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I like Dr Peters mannerism, his Kind spoken words, and his concern about your issues, how he explained his procedure, how long it's going to take and the recovery time . Very nice doctor"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) An excellent Doctor, he takes care of you very well, explains the procedure, and the staff is very attentive, highly recommended (Original) Un excelente Doctor, te atiende muy bien, te explica el procedimiento, y el personal muy atento, muy recomendable"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly an nice people. Great doctor. Glad I'm going to this doctor."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I really like him. Very thorough and listened to my concerns. Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin is a great Dr!!, very personable , caring , easy going ! Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Went to Hinsdale hospital today for my 3 rd colonocopy. It was a 5 star experience all way around. From the minute you register at the front desk to the end when they lead you out! Excellent!! Dr.Seraphin is a fantastic dr. All the nurses were real nice, and make you feel as comfortable as possible. I didn't wanna leave!!! Highly recommended!! *****"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Nick Moskos...Nick loves Dr Seraphin..he's the best"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin takes the time to listen and show that he is interested in patient care then recommends a plan of action. I would recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Seraphin and his office for questions was excellant."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Peter Seraphin has been my Gastroenterologist since 2011. I chose him to be a part of my healthcare team for several important reasons. One of these is his kind and caring approach to patient care. He has a great bedside manner. He makes great eye contact and doesn't rush his explanations. He has always been ready to answer any questions I might have. He is, also, very honest and direct. His office staff is great. They are always ready to help wherever and whenever they can."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with this group for over 10 years. They are great doctors and I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very sudden, painful blockage in my throat which the ER physician could only make bearable. However Dr SERAPHIN returned my call within 30 minutes and immediately made room his schedule to treat me, which was amazingly fast. I can’t say enough about his responsiveness, as well as his team’s. We should all be so lucky to have such great medical care."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very clean best most polite nurses out there every staff member will go out of there way to help you over the phone or in person doctor Seraphin is the best dam gastro doctor you can see in the country I saw him when my condition was 0 with his hard work great attitude he worked me up to a 10 today I am still at a 10 and in great shape no pain no meds and he still works hard on me he is my favorite doctor Peter is the man!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and personable"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff including Dr. Serapin. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Seraphin has been my GI for almost ten years. He is an excellent doctor, extremely knowledgable and capable. He also happens to be very warm, friendly and caring and inspires confidence in me as a patient. My wife, daughter and son are also patients of Doctor Seraphin"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Super professional, polite, and friendly. Completely took the edge off for me. Dr. Seraphin had beautiful bedside manner. I loved the way they handled me."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From start to finish, I felt well- informed and in great hands. Dr. Seraphin and his entire staff are friendly, informative, and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have complete confidence in Dr Seraphin as my physician and would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin is an exceptional doctor. Truly trust his opinion and knowledge. Appreciate his flexibility of online appointments as well."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I didn't have to wait to long and the staff had a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Pete Seraphin and Dr Janda. Wonderful staff and practice. Made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr and staff are amazing! Easy to talk to and straight forward."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is refreshing to be so well taken care of I would highly recommend him he knows his stuff and it shows."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin has been taking care of me for over 10 years. He is personable, yet professional. I trust his judgment and highly recommend him to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience and care- they made my first colonoscopy as easy as possible"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is very engaged and incredibly easy to communicate with. I left feeling like I gained a solid partner in my health, and very strongly recommended him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is an excellent gastrointestinal specialist. I can recommend any other Dr. More highly."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Seraphin is #1 in my book. Great diagnostician. Very thorough and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin always provides excellent care and puts the patient at ease. He explains issues very clearly and thoroughly. He has a very friendly personality. I recommend him and his practice very highly."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was wonderful from start to finish. Everyone I have come in contact with throughout this process has been extremely professional and accommodating. Any additional explanations I have asked for have been provided. I highly recommend Dr. Seraphin and his competent staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care... trusted provider"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! I trust him 100%"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire staff is super amazing! Friendly, kind, great bedside manner and extremely thorough. They all make you feel right at home. The comfort of the surgical suite takes away the white coat jitters of a hospital. I already recommended Dr. Seraphin and his colleagues to my family and friends. Never thought a colonoscopy could be so easy!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Has always listen and taken the time to make sure he understands the issues that I am having no matter what they are!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Peter Seraphin is very professional."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I Have been Going To Dr. Seraphin for About 10 years! He is a Great Doctor he is very patient and He listens to all of my concerns. I Recommended Dr. Seraphin to people In my Family and now they are his Patient too. So if you want a Doctor who has a great personality that is great at what they do I Recommend Dr Seraphin to you too."

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff were super friendly and helpful. Dr Seraphin took his Time to explain everything to me and give me my options. I’ve been going to their practice for Over 10 years and would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a consultation over the phone with Dr. Seraphin and and I felt like we were face to face. The level of his expertise and the care he has for his patients showed through the phone call. Dr. Seraphin was able to answer all my questions without hesitation and his medical opinion and advice helped and was well delivered."

5.0 Review from E.(. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am a newer patient, but I can assure you he is a top notch Doctor! Office runs efficient, as does he. He listens, makes eye contact, attentive, and direct. I was very impressed and pleased. I look forward to working with him in the future and glad to have been pointed in his direction for my care."