Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Hello SSH, I just had a procedure last week there, and I was sleep deprived and feeling anxiety. However, when the anesthesiologists explained to me so well, that immediately I felt a sense of relaxation that I stated, come on let's do this. That's the person that injected the medicine in my IV. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My visit was super Nice professional. My nure was very good. I had a very good visit. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"A very kind and wonderful doctor make sure he doesn't leave any polyps. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Everything was good. The service was good. The staff was good. The nurses was great fantastic it made you feel very comfortable and warm. The doctor was outstanding. He was self explaining Tori to everything that went down. He explained it real good and well for my understanding, the nurses made me feel very comfortable And warm and safe I’ll give it A+"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The office was very modern and sophisticated. The staff was helpful and friendly. Dr. Rahul was very kind, patient and informative. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs gastrointestinal services. I left there feeling safe and secure about my procedure. Mrs Hall"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The only bad part was preparing for the procedure. The pills and Gatorade solution was terrible. I know it had to be done but I didn’t like it one bit. Stay close to a bathroom. The procedure was a breeze. One moment waiting for the room next the knockout juice in the IV. Next moment back in recovery. I had good results and little discomfort. Great teamwork everyone. Very pleasant and knowledgeable assistants."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff were kind and professional. They went over and beyond to insure patients were comfortable and understood the process."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"Very informative and helpful"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"In and out. The procedure was over very quickly. The staff was super friendly and professional. Dr Julka showed me pics and went over the results. The office called to check on me once I got home."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very clean, staff was very friendly polite and thoroughly. Had problems with transportation and they were there for me . Arrange transportation from then on. Good place to go for therapy."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Although this was a a scary procedure the staff is awesome. They were attentive , informative and just a great trusting atmosphere."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very good. Everyone was very nice ."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very happy"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"DR.RAHUL JULKA IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR I'VE BEEN GOING TO THIS CLINIC FOR ABOUT FIVE YEARS AND DR. KASIER WAS MY ORIGINAL DOCTOR BUT HE RETIRED LAST DECEMBER SO THEY ASSIGNED ME TO DOCTOR JULKA AND ONE MY FIRST VIST HE MADE ME FEEL SO RELAXED HE LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS AND ADDRESSED EVERY ONE OF THEM. HE'S A DOCTOR WITH A GREAT BED SIDE MATTER HE'S VERY POLITE AND HE TREATS U LIKE YOU'RE A PERSON NOT JUST ANOTHER PATIENT HE TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU SO FAR I'VE SEEN HIM 3 TIMES AND I'M SO GLAD THAT HE'S MY GASTRIC DOCTOR. 😊💖❤️"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"From the time I walked in to the time I left. Dr Julka and the entire team was very attentive, sincere and friendly. Which made having my procedure much easier. 😊"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I was treated well from beginning to end. From the receptionist to the nurses and doctors. They made me feel safe and comfortable explaining everything along the way."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I’ve had stomach pains and issues for years and everyone dismissed it. Then I was referred to Dr Julka and he is getting answers for me. He is thorough and patient and won’t be satisfied until you feel great"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Doctor was thorough and seemed helpful on figuring out what’s causing issue. Other doctors are quick to throw medicine at you and send you in your way."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Everything went according to plans! Thankful!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very thorough, pleasant, and great service"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I am very happy with the service and the professionalism that is exhibited by the personnel in this office and a doctor is fantastic."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone there are very nice and my dr is the best"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Naomi, Naomi, Naomi was one of the kindest, Knowledgeable, person(nurse) l was blessed to have met (the staff was wonderful also, to many names to mention). Oh by the was the Doctor was good to!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone on staff was nice and professional. They answered all my questions and reassured me regarding my procedure."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Wanted to Thankyou so Much for Helping my Brother Thomas"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"From the receptionist, to the amazing nurse; who made sure all my questions were answered, that I was comfortable, she kept checking before and after the procedure. The anesthesiologist...who even had a sense of humor. To last but definitely deserves much credit, Dr.Julka, thank you. The information, the professionalism. You make a patient feel comfortable and that you care. "You guys are an amazing team" 👍👍"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Julka is one of the best Gastro doctors that I have encountered."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 17 2023

"Dr Julka sure listen to my corcens"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff was nice and professional. Answered all questions about the procedure and Dr. Julia had wonderful bedside manner ."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Dr Julka sure listen to my corcens (Original) Dr julka sure listen to my corcens"

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Julka is very professional. He takes time to address all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Awesome customer services. I was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Perfect service, I love the efficiency."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very nice pleasant staff ,very easy to deal with. Great doctor"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"We only had a conversation regarding my health. Very personal easy to talk to, address my concerns. So after we have a procedure done then we can do this again."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I felt like he truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff were very friendly and made me feel very comfortable throughout the appointment."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr. Julka. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Julka was very informative Very patient and helpful. He took the time to explain everything to me as well as answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was in and out every body treated me nice"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I love Dr.Julka's bedside manner. Precise and to the point"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Julka is an expert at his craft and as an extra plus he has an excellent bed side manner which is commendable in today's fast pace society."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Staff is very pleasant, answers questions thoroughly and goes out of their way to assist patients. I don’t enjoy going to the doctor, but these visits are pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Julka cares about his patients. I was recommended to him from another patient of his. He's gifted with talent in the field of Chrons desiese."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor and very professional great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Julka was very professional and informative. His knowledge is very valuable and I will be continuing my appointments with him when needed."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very excellent doctor I have no problem with my stomach and digestive system anymore. I was having issues since my early twenties not anymore. Best doctor ever thank you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Julka is not only extremely professional, but patient and approachable."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Julka has been my gastroenterologist for about 8 years or more. My experiences have always been professional, thorough, pleasant and informative. He is usually very up to date on any and all diagnostical tests which i may have had, whether they were gastro related or not..Mostly, he doesn't rush thru my appointments. We actually talk and discuss different options. This allows me to make better decisions. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everybody was very professional, from the front desk to the back where they perform my procedure. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly staff I like my doctor"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Julka was very attentive and professional along with his staff. I was impressed by how the front office handles Covid-19 protocols!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was end and out"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One minute I was rolling into a room, that next thing I remember was waking up and it was over, no pain or anything. Awesome"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very attentive and great bed side manners. Very knowledgeable and open to communication. Dr Julka provides clear explanations of what’s going, what to expect, and what needs to be done on both his end and your end. Also, very down to earth and friendly. I personally recommend Dr. Rahul N. Julka to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience! Dr. Julka and staff are great! Always a good visit for me."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Julka in 2019. I was afraid and had no idea what was going on from my stomach to colon. He is extremely thorough and caring. I’m still battling issues, but I’m comfortable with him as my Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent service. Everyone is so professional and knowledgeable. Thanks to all the Doctors and staff. Job well done. Have an Outstanding day."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Julka is very experienced. He explained everything in detail and answered all of my questions. He made me feel comfortable with the procedure I was having. I would recommend him for all your digestive needs."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The ease of setting the appointment, to really feeling heard at the consultation, and the minimal wait time in the office has made my experience so far with Dr. Julka wonderful. I never felt dismissed or let on by false concern"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had gastric problems for about four years. I was referred to Dr Julka by my primary physician. I found Dr. Julka to be a caring physician that really listens to you and cares about your aches and pains. He recommends medications that really work for my problem and explains side effects and when is the best time for taking medication. I would recommend him to other patients. I am quite satisfied being his patient."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was caring and knowledgeable. Procedures were quickly administered and results explained in common sense language."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been running from "the test" for five years now. I might get through it this time...the office was clean as well as restroom and patient traffic was manageable (not crowded) covid guidelines are on point Doctor was mild mannered and funny enough for me to Hear the plan (you don't just stop some meds like Coumadin) now I follow through with this truly awesome team I have."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm extremely satisfied with the level of care I received from Dr. Julka. I was referred by my primary care physician. Dr. Julka listens to my concerns, answers my questions thoroughly and does a great job of explaining everything. Prior to seeing him I had been struggling with medical issues and had other doctors disregard my pain. I'm grateful I was referred to him. The office wait can be very long, but staff is friendly and level of care I receive is well worth the wait. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank You for your kind service!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is the best Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was in the right place at the right. Time. My result was excellent , I appreciate the entire staff and Thank You."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka is great he diagnosed me in a timely manner and gave in depth information regarding what was wrong with that I could understand and comprehend."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka took the time to answer any questions you have and has a mild, reassuring and pleasant demeanor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka is a doctor who really seems to care about your situation. His nurses make you feel at ease. Everyone is nice in the office also."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I only had the opportunity of meeting with the doctor one time to discuss a procedure that I was going to half. He was very pleasant and appeared to be concerned about my well-being while reassuring me that things would go fine as I am a very high anxiety type person. I really appreciated his reassurance and honestly by the time my office visit was over I was feeling very comfortable and confident about the upcoming procedure. He has the perfect bedside manner if you will."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very attentive and great bed side manners. Very knowledgeable and open to communication. Dr Julka provides clear explanations of what’s going, what to expect, and what needs to be done on both his end and the patients end. Also, very down to earth and friendly."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR.JULKA WAS WONDERFUL.HIS KNOWLEDGE OF INFORMATION WAS DEFINITELY CALMING AND HIS BEDSIDE MANNER IS AWESOME‼️"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka is very kind, patient and knowledgeable. He actually listens to all of my concerns and answers all of my questions."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great job on caring for the patient."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka and his team made this first time experience free of worry. Process was explained prior and follow-up care was clear. I would recommend Dr. Julka and his staff for your service."

4.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Julka himself is a very good doctor. Sometimes it’s hit or miss when trying to call the office. The front desk is typically good. If you need to speak to a nurse regarding an issue good luck. The majority of the time they do not pick up the phone or takes forever to call you back. This is a problem If you have a pressing matter that doesn’t necessarily warrant a trip to the ER or urgent care, but you may be left with no choice. I know everyone is busy but that’s not something I typically experience with other doctor’s staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"I only had the opportunity of meeting with the doctor one time to discuss a procedure that I was going to half. He was very pleasant and appeared to be concerned about my well-being while reassuring me that things would go fine as I am a very high anxiety type person. I really appreciated his reassurance and honestly by the time my office visit was over I was feeling very comfortable and confident about the upcoming procedure. He has the perfect bedside manner if you will."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A great doctor who genuinely cares and takes his time with each patient, in their care and takes the time to explain."