Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

4.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Chada took his time to understand my problem and work on a solution"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Outstanding experience from beginning to end. Dr. Chadha was great, efficient, kind and communicative. Staff was top notch as well. Very smooth process. I highly recommend Dr. Chadha and Palos Surgery Center."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"The team at Illinois Gastroenterology Group is outstanding! Dr. Chadha's team is thorough, timely, and helpful, and Dr. Chadha is an outstanding physician. His demeanor is professional and caring, and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I highly recommend Dr. Chadha to treat any gastroenterology problems you may be experiencing."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"My 3rd time. Very easy, quick. Staff is great and Dr Chadha as always very thorough and personable."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very pleased with care provided by Dr. Chada."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Dr. Chada is personable and really listens. I've always had a good eperience."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Chadha is a very attentive and compassionate doctor. He takes the time with you to answer all your questions and does not make you feel like he's in a hurry. He also does not make you undergo unnecessary procedures. Overall, my experience with Dr. Chadha was excellent!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Tip-top physician who obviously acted with my best health and well-being foremost in his mind. In addition, Dr. Chadha is extraordinarily personable with an unbeatable bed-side manner. Both this physician and his entire staff are 5-star superlative with my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"I’m very pleased with Dr.Chadha my brother had an EGD today Dr.Chadha was very efficient and giving me answers that was much needed my brother was under the care of another doctor we will be switching! I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr. Chadha is a very good listener. When I went to see him I was under the care of a different doctor who's philosophy was if it's not getting worse we are winning. Dr Chadha had a totally different outlook. He told me we can make my condition better. We tried a few different things and sure enough it got better."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Love Dr. Chada. He is very concerned with my condition and well being. A very nice man. Everyone in the office are also nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chadha has changed my life. I suffered after gastric bypass surgery and barely ate for 14 years. He found the problem and improved my quality of life. A true professional ."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Good responsive care that balances physical and social factors for patient."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love Dr. Chada! He made me feel so comfortable about my endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Rick Chadha for the last 30 so years Having every confidence in Dr.Chadha’s advice , and recommendations about treatment. He listens to you, interacts with suggestions and methods to best suit your needs. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Chadha."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chadha is the first gastro doctor I saw after going to a specific one for over 20 years. He is exceptionally talented and certainly has his patients as his number one priority. He is very easy to talk to and listens without interrupting. I wish I would have found Dr. Chadha 20 years ago."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My care with Doctor Chadha has been outstanding. Very caring . Takes the time to listen all my concerns and answered all my questions . Most importantly to me Doctor chadha always makes sure he goes above and beyond to make sure my care and medication is taken care of in a timely manner. Thank you Doctor chadha Sincerely Ms D’Agostino"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He's a very caring Doctor. He's thorough.and I definitely trust him with all my digestive needs."

4.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Pleased with the Doctors analysis of my condition and his recommendations going forward."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly and explains problems so you understand,appreciate his people person"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would and do recommend Dr. Chadha to others. He discovered a tumor in my abdomen five years ago, recommended an oncologist and a surgeon. I received wonderful care including six months of a target therapy drug to shrink the tumor in order to protect my other organs from damage during surgery. Dr. Chadha exhibits the most important qualities of knowledge and compassion. He is a credit to his profession, and a lifesaver to me. Sincerely, Arlene (Lee) Marisi"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Chadha did a wonderful job of explaining to me my options on my future GI care . Thank you , Pat DiOrio"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Clean facility. The staffs was very polite, I definitely would recommend My family and friends"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I had an overall good experience with Dr. Chadha and his team. The office staff was very welcoming. Dr. Chadha is the first gastro doctor that explained my symptoms to me. He treats the whole person---from what foods to eat, referral to nutritionist, and triggers. I didn't feel rushed or dismissed. Dr. Chadha is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chadha is a caring and professional caregiver. Always has your best interests in mind."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chadha listened to my symptoms and came up with a let’s try less invasive first and work toward more involved treatments if needed. He made me feel respected and my concerns were legitimate. I will and have recommended Dr to a few of my family."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best Gastroentrologist I have ever come across. Very caring, explains everything very well, listens. Wealth of knowledge. I would recommend him any time. Raman Patel"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor fixed the pain in my stomach"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"epic"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had been suffering terribly from stomach pain nausea diarrhea. Dr Chadha performed an upper and lower GI finding nothing significant. He worked with me to control my diarrhea. He contacted both of my Doctors. Endocrinologists and primary physician. I am off of my metformin which was causing the diarrhea. I am using insulin to control my diabetes. He was my super hero. Thanks Doctor Chadha.💕"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very nice doctor and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Chadha is wonderful! After months of my mom going to doctors that couldn't figure out what was wrong, Dr. Chadha diagnosed her within 1 day in the hospital. He put her on medicine & she's been doing great since August. He listens to his patients which has become rare. Dr. Chadha saved my mom's life! I would recommend anyone to him!"