Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"I think Dr. Clark and his staff do a great job and will not hesitate to schedule future appointments or procedures with him."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Very professional, friendly and helpful. Patiently listened to me."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Absolutely everyone I came in contact with was incredible! This is an experience that can be very uncomfortable but the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and explained everything to put me at ease."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Office help, nurses and Dr Clark were all really pleasant and explained everything that was going on and answered any question or concerns I had. Dr Clark really took interest in a person with the office visit and the before and after surgery."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everyone was so professional and kind! Great Experience!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr. Clark was very helpful, reassuring and had a great sense of humor which is important for a good bedside manner. He was thorough and explained what was found to my husband (I was a little groggy) but his follow-up notes were excellent and in English and not Medicalese. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Fantastic professional medical care by Dr. Clark and his office staff. FROG ... whenever I have an appointment visit with them. Special, "date" time :)"

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Smooth and efficient. No after effects."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Clark and the nurses took excellent care of me during my procedure"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everything went just as u would expect and was on time all staff were friendly and answered any and all questions professionally and with a smile"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Clark was very friendly and knowledgeable. He also took the time to listen to my concerns and questions which he answered candidly. Much appreciated."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent doctor, staff, and facility."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2023

"Very clean and modern facility. My colonoscopy was painless. Staff was friendly and helpful. I got my test results promptly."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great follow up on my endoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Clark and his staff are wonderful people. I’d recommend them to anyone needing their expertise."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"A visit with Dr.Clark is professional and friendly experience."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very good interaction Dr listens and explains extremely well.."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"After moving two years ago, I drive 3hr 45 min at least 3x a year to continue to be a patient of Dr. Clark and the staff of GI Alliance. And if that doesn’t say it all? Fantastic human. Care that exceeds any and all standards - Every level. Every. Time."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Physician & Staff are Excellent."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is always respectable and knowledge of his profession will not see anyone else"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Clark is awesome and so is the staff."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I found him very polite, knowledgeable and took as much time with me as I needed."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Clark took the time to illustrate and explain in detail what may have caused my intestinal pains."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Clark is the best Dr. I have ever been too he has saved my life twice now I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 07 2023

"The greatest Doctor and specialist in central Illinois. Cares and explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Was very professional and answered all my questions thoroughly."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Robert Clark and his entire staff at Digestive Disease Consultants are exceptional medical professionals. I was referred to him by another doctor and I now know why. His demeanor is patient, knowledgeable, and attentive. When I arrive at his office I can be confident that he has reviewed my files and is well prepared to discuss my medical issues. He is easy to talk to and ensures I understand his responses. I highly recommend Dr. Clark."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was very friendly and easy to talk to. He listened to all my issues. Not that anyone looks forward to getting a colonoscopy and upper scope done at the same time but, I'm hopeful he will find what is wrong with me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Clark is great. He has a great personality and listens to you. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Clark solved many issues I was having that I didn’t realize had a resolution. Dr. Clark is easy to talk to, has credible answers backed up with scientific facts and is easily accessible. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Clark is very professional yet very warm to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The greatest Doctor and specialist in central Illinois. Cares and explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Took the time to explain things very detailed and asked if I needed anything else."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Clark is patient, thorough and personable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Clark on several occasions and have found his diagnoses, advice, and treatments accurate and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor. Would recommend to anyone. Has always been straight forward with my issues."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Clark took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I fully understand my condition. I am very glad that he will be my new G.I. Doctor. I was totally comfortable discussing any topic with him."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have had several colonoscopies over the years. The experience I had with Dr. Clark and the nurses and staff at Digestive Disease Endoscopy Center was far and away the best ever! Prompt, professional and friendly experience at every moment!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Clark for awhile for my colonoscopies. His bedside manner is awesome and him and his staff are amazing. Always a great experience!! Highly Recommend:)"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic Doctor and the staff too."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience was excellent with Dr. Clark. No problems. BUT I never recommend, each experience is unique."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I find Dr. Clark very easy to talk with and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional. Good experience."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Clark and the staff provide a personable, professional environment to patients. Dr. Clark makes a conscious effort to get to know my current health concerns and symptoms. Each visit is a comforting experience for dealing with a very uncomfortable health issue."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Clark is amazing GI doctor that listens to your concerns and tries his hardest to get to the root of your problem!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The professionalism of the doctor and the support staff was outstanding. Dr. Clark provided an explanation to me before and after the procedure. I appreciated that."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Clark for several years. He has done my colonoscopys for several times. He is very friendly and caring. I think that he is the best around. I am always comfortable discussing things with him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice group of Nurses take care of Me, with my diabetes, They a very caring team of nurses, I was not sure if we was going it get blood sugar back up there, I would high recommend them and you. Thank for all. Duane A. Wells."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Clark is always punctual for the appointment. He has a very friendly demeanor and cares about what information I share with him regarding my health. He keeps updated on my condition by making sure I get lab work, scopes, and ultrasounds as needed. I would recommend him to anyone I know. Sarah Murphy"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly, thorough, informative. I recommend him as your digestive doctor"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr. Very caring. Good listener would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fast & efficient! As pleasant as a colonoscopy can be."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Robert Clark was very professional, but yet very down to earth in his approach. He made sure all my questions were answered. And I was very reassured by his open, pleasant personality. He has been in the practice at the office 9 years and I have been an established patient with this office for over 25 years and that speaks volumes to me."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor, if you have stomach issues contact Dr.Clark"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All though colonoscopy prep is not the most pleasant, Dr Clark and his staff are very personable and professional. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Clark is the best in the business. He took an immediate interest in my case and got me right in for an endoscopy. He’s caring and extremely knowledgeable. Just a fantastic doctor. He will be my gastroenterologist for life."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Understanding my needs and wants"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good at his job"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience was awesome Dr Clark was great and his team was amazing. Thank you to the entire office you all are rock stars from the ladies working the front desk to the anesthesiologist."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Robert E. Clark was very thorough in his examination of me and explained everything to me that I needed to know. He was great to have as my new doctor. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very very fast and very friendly people!! Not a bad experience at all."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My experience with Dr. Clark’s office and staff has been amazing over the past few months. April has been working with me and has kept me informed every step of the way. Her persistence, professionalism and personality are much appreciated, which makes me glad to be a patient at Dr. Clark’s practice."