GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"On the day of my appointment with Dr. Robert C. Kaiser I was registered quickly by the nurse. I didn't have to wait very long before I was seen by Dr. Kaiser. The consultation was very quick and thorough. I was very satisfied with the treatment I received."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Lee is so informative listens to you I like the fact he gives you suggestions and is always willing to help I am so lucky to have him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great doctor and fantastic staff. Takes the time to explain things and he really listens"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Great doctor. He is very easy going and explains things in layman's terms"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Very thorough & efficient! Dr. Lee has been terrific & helpful at every appointment and will always discuss things in an enthusiastic manner. Would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee and his excellent care for over 20 years. He always has time for my questions. His staff is also excellent and available to talk with by phone. It is a pleasure to come to his office!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Very nice staffing. Of all my colonoscopy, I have to say this was the best and very quick. Dr. Lee was awesome and touch base on my procedures. Would highly recommend, your service. God Blessed you and the staff."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Me is very thorough and caring, he explains his concerns & resolutions. Also try’s to make scheduling easy with other Drs. With appointments."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Lee and his staff are fantastic: kind, patient, caring and professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Excellent Physician"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Appointment was on time, quick and easy. Dr. Lee provided a summary and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Lee is amazing! From arriving at Hinsdale hospital in 2012, I was finally diagnosed with problamatic pancreas divisum. For 10 years he was kind and caring with all the health problems I encountered. I've been told most GI doctors are very caring; however, Dr. R. Lee is exceptional. Thanks for taking good care of me!🙂👍"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr.Lee has been my doctor for many years and highly recommend, great personality and staff is amazing."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Robert Janda has been treating me for over a decade for my Barrett's esophagus. He's an excellent Gastroenterology Specialist and very professional but I also like his calm demeanor and bedside manner. He's very patient and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"He saved my life!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I would and do recommend Dr. Chadha to others. He discovered a tumor in my abdomen five years ago, recommended an oncologist and a surgeon. I received wonderful care including six months of a target therapy drug to shrink the tumor in order to protect my other organs from damage during surgery. Dr. Chadha exhibits the most important qualities of knowledge and compassion. He is a credit to his profession, and a lifesaver to me. Sincerely, Arlene (Lee) Marisi"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor very good attention from all his staff (Original) Excelente doctor muy buena atención de parte de todo su personal"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"I always have a great experience."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Wonderful doctor Lee and all staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr. Robert E. Clark was very thorough in his examination of me and explained everything to me that I needed to know. He was great to have as my new doctor. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Was very pleased with the care I, received from all the Nurses. Dr. Robert Janda is always very Professional, He explained all the procedure and all I need to do for further care.I recommend Dr.Janda very highly."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Excellent care by everyone! Thoughtful kind people."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Matthew Horowitz was very caring doctor also the staff there were awesome and also the doctor they were very helpful I had down the throat and up the an upper rectum very caring no pain at all I was knocked out sleeping if you looking for a good staff and doctor need to check him out also the staff they are amazing they also check up on me and see how was doing . also saw the doctor before the procedure and after the procedure didn't find anything I was cleans as a whistle thank God for that praying does help so if you have to have it done get it done they told me I have come back in 7 years for a recheck up the only thing will hurt is the bill from the doctor that's the bad part of it.lol"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"He is a very friendly doctor. He listened carefully and explained in detail. He doesn't come and go in a hurry. I recommended."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have bee seeing Dr Lee for a number of years and I have always been pleased with his professionalism and his very pleasant manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"It was a walk in the park! No need for any apprehension. Dr. Lee is an ace!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Lee has taken great care of me for about 15 plus years. My medical conditions are quite challenging at times. Dr. Lee is always there for me. He is very intelligent and thorough with lots of year’s experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been seeing Dr's. Lee and Janda for over 20 years I trust them completely."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Dr's Lee and Janda have been my doctors for years I believe they have saved my life, they definitely have made it more comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I've been under Dr Lee's care for 20 years now. Reason? He takes the time to really know his patients and is genuinely concerned for their well being. Plus, he remembers who you are...it's not a cold and impersonal experience. I don't feel like a number in his care. I feel valued. Thanks Doc! You rock!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Best doctors office I have been in , in a long time. Very relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!! Dr. Lee is very personable and straightforward. He definitely knows his job. So glad my GP recommended him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Lee has been my gastroenterologist for close to 20 years now, and I have no intention of changing that. Not only is he knowledgeable in his field, but he loves his work, and it shows. His disposition is always cheerful, he answers questions with no sign of impatience, and puts me at ease instantly. To me that is so rare in the medical world. There is no hint of condescension, yet he takes his job seriously, and when I leave his office, I always feel better than when I walked in. I highly recommend Dr. Lee. ,"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Lee is awesome and funny. He makes you feel so at ease."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr. Lee is a great doctor. He is thorough and his reports are thorough and understandable."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Lee was friendly, patient and thorough. The entire process was quick and easy. Everyone involved made the entire process less stressful."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for almost two decades. Late onset crohn’s had us all baffled. Dr. Lee tried every trick Dr Internet knew and a few more but it took old school exploratory surgery to prove him correct. He’s quite knowledgeable but not one of those annoying know it all’s. I’ve seen him reach out to colleagues so the both of us can feel assured. He’s fun and easy to talk to and will take the time to ensure you understand with out needlessly using big words just to get rid of you. I could easily call Dr Lee a friend and have no problem trusting him with my life. I have also found his office staff and nurses as helpful and attentive. I and my wife have worked in healthcare all our lives. I’ve tried not to but it just seemed to draw me back. My first part time high school job was maintenance at a long term facility, then U.S. Navy Corpsman, combat medic, every department but billing in a hospital and am still a field service engineer for medical imaging equipment for over forty years. I might know what I’m talking about. I almost don’t dread my colonoscopies. Dr Lee is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I went to the Illinois Gastrenterology for the first time to have my COLONOSCOPY. I have been seening Dr. Greenberg since probably the early 1990's. I have had him do my COLONOSCOPIES at St. ALLEXIUS hospital in Hoffman ESTATES since I live in Streamwood. This time his office suggested that I have my test done at their office in Arlington Heights. It truly was a pleasure doing my procedure at the Illinois Gastro office rather than the hospital. It was so much easier 1 to find a parking spot 2 the staff at Illinois Gastro is very kind and very hard working and they get you prepped really fast and the anesthesiologist is supper kind and she gave me just enough of the sleeping stuff that I woke up quicker and I never woke up during the procedure. Well, I can't say enough about Dr. GREENBERG because he is a very nice person and his bedside manners are fantastic. He explains everything before your procedure and after your procedure when he gives you your results. So like I said the Illinois Gastro CENTER is so much better and easier to go to and they work quicker and Dr. GREENBERG is awesome he has been my gastro doctor for way over 20 plus years. Along with every thing I have said about Illinois Gastro CENTER and Dr GREENBERG also he is my wifes Gastro Doctor as well. My wife explains Doctor GREENBERG as very gentle with his bedside manners as well as she will now get her procedure done at Illinois Gastro office also. The Center is so much better to go to than the hospital. Don't hesitate to try it you won't be disappointed at all. I give them 5 STARS. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE INCLUDING DR. GREENBERG. 👍"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"This was my first time at Dr. Lee’s office. Check in was easy, and he saw me right away. He answered all my questions, and had an excellent demeanor. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"My mom met with Dr. Liu to discuss her current condition of a possible bleeding ulcer. He was very thorough and considerate of her age and we are very happy with his recommendations."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I started with Dr Lee after developing "out of control" ulcerative colitus. Dr Lee got my issues under control and I'm now able to have a normal exsistance. Excellant doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr.Lee has been my Gastrointerologyest for over twenty years,, and also treats many of my Family members and friends. Do to His careful monitoring of my Gerd issues , He caught a change in my Esophagus and through His quick actions I was immediately treated for early stage Esophageal Cancer , with great results . I'm Five years post operative and Cancer free, this outcome was only do to His quick action and supervision of my treatment."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Lee is a wonderful doctor! Caring, thorough and has one the best bedside manners of any doctor I've had!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Absolutely great experience from Dr Lee and his staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Lee"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I admire Dr. LEE!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel sooooo comfortable during a first time procedure. I heard about him because my mom is a longtime patient of his. I highly recommend him and his wonderful team. 😁"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for approximately twenty years. He came highly recommended and I was initially referred to him by two primary care physicians for a unique virus condition, which he was able to cure. Much to my satisfaction, I have continued to work with him over the years for standard preventative adult care procedures. Despite sporadic contact, he always recognizes me and knows exactly who I am. He provides sound advice and always follows up on whatever information is necessary for my continued good health. Both he and his office staff have been a pleasure to deal with and I hope for their continued success."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Lee and the whole practice. I have seen Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda for many years. My son goes to them and my daughter has an appt this week. Dr Lee also has a very good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Lee is an excellent doctor (Gastroenterologist) with an awesome bedside manner. I highly recommend him and his Team!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I've been seeing Robert Lee for at least 22 years and he is the best.. He explains everything very thorough. Is always on time and very polite. Recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"One of the best bedside manners of any doctors. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2021

"My name is Barbara Sleeth, took my favorite Dr. Camacho to take care of me. Everyone very professional. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Excellent prep information and a hassle free, safe procedure."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Lee is one of those doctors that still care for his patients. He’s very attentive to your needs and he actually listens. He’s one if a kind."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Lee has always been wonderful, I've been a patient of his for years now and he always explains everything that is happening in great understandable detail. No one could go wrong by having him as your Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I have had absolutely positive experiences with Dr. Lee…he thoroughly goes over your health concerns & problems & gives u peace of mind when u r going through really hard times w/gastrointestinal problems that affect everyday life….he takes time & helps make positive decisions & choices with you which changes the situation & makes it hopeful with a smile 😊 I know that I am in good hands with a caring exceptional doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Lee is an outstanding Physician. He always takes the time to thoroughly understand how you’re feeling."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"With my medical history and ailments I felt comfortable talking to Dr. Robert M. Lee. I’ve already seen improvements in my health and I can’t wait for my second visit."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"i have never met such a great team of doctors, NPs, and nurses before. everyone is so happy all the time and make sure you’re 100% comfortable. very low wait times and very smooth operation. thank you to especially dr. lee, NP jolene, nurse maria, nurse crystal, nurse nicole, and nurse nikki. absolutely wonderful staff and clinic. keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Imad Elkhatib did an endoscopy on Carlos Jimenez who was bleeding internally. He was able to stop the bleeding. He saved his life. We are forever grateful."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Sep 08 2021

"Dr Bernsen is a phenomenal doctor. I am speaking as Dr. Bernsen’s patient but also as a medical provider. I came to see Dr. Bernsen for second opinion after seeing someone else for 7years. I was hesitent of leaving my previous doctor because you get attached. However, I knew I was not getting the symptom relief or quality of life I deserved. My ulcerative colitis was simply not treated. Now, boy am I thankful I saw Dr. Bernsen. For the first time I saw a light at the end of my tunnel. If anyone has moderate to severe ulcerative colitis, you know how bothersome signs and symptoms get, how drained and hopeless you can feel. Long story short, you do not feel yourself. Can’t enjoy food, have normal bowel movements, plus your social life, mood and sleep is affected. I’m thankful because Dr. Bernsen took care of me. He offered me medications my previous provider never mentioned. And after 1 tablet of prednisone Dr.Bernsen prescribed, my symptoms improved drastically. I can not say enough of how thankful I am of getting my life back. All my ulcerative colitis signs and symptoms resolved after incorporating a new treatment plan. I can eat normal again, have my energy back, and I do not need to worry about having a bathroom close by. A very grateful patient, A.Opiela"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"The staff at the Endo center was remarkable. I could not ask for any more. My nurse was cordial took care of me extremely well just a great woman. My anesthesiologist was another wonderful worker I never felt a thing I went to sleep woke up no headache felt great. Dr. Jennifer did a great job my wife was very impressed doctor called her on the phone and talked with her personally now the survey here I am so happy and I will recommend Dr. Dorfmeister to anyone I come in contact with she is a real gem."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Awesome Doctor he explains everything to you and makes you comfortable to be with and straight forward with you I highly recommend Dr. Robert M. Lee,M.D."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Dr Robert Lee is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Kind, considerate and compassionate care from the nurses (thank you especially Colleen) and the CRNA (thank you Barb) and the exceptional Dr. Calandra. Thank you for the great care!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Dr. Lee answered all my questions and took his time with with me. I feel very confident in his care."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"My entire family have patients of Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda for many years. Dr. Lee makes it a point of explaining everything in detail, which I definitely appreciate. I have also recommended Dr. Lee to many of my colleagues at the college, as well as close friends. We are fortunate to have both Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda. I also appreciate the staff, who are exceptional as well."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"1) very professional staff 2) extremely friendly and happy 3) very punctual 4) explains procedure before and after 5) always reassuring and polite 6) simple procedure 7) Doctor was awesome 8) Anesthesiologist did a great job 9) Office was extremely clean 10) very very convenient"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent care provided by Dr. Lee & his wonderful clinical & administrative staff."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great Doctor! Empathetic listener and actually takes his time and gives you many options. Been seeing him for over 5 years now and helps me manage my GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Robert Lee is a wonderful gastroenterologist and surgeon. I would recommend Dr Robert Lee."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 17 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy experience, but at 57 I knew I needed it done. I had some trepidation going into the whole process, but mostly uncertainty. But after leaving Dr Adler's office I was pretty amazed at how easy it all was. From the time I walked in to a warm and genuine greeting from one of the nurses (I think her name was Jackie) to the time I walked out a couple of hours later, it was stress-free, painless, and comfortable. Including the front desk person and Dr Adler I believe there were five people I interacted with during the procedure. Each of them was very helpful, making me comfortable and putting my mind at ease. When I was brought into the room for the procedure, the nurse anesthetist (Nikki or Nicole) explain what she would be doing, and after administering the anesthesia I think I was out within 30 seconds and "came to" after a very deep and satisfying sleep. There were no complications during the procedure, images were shown of a few polyps that were found, and I was told that I would get news of the test results soon afterward. While some people have reported being a bit loopy afterward, I felt no odd side effects and had a pretty normal day from there on. They asked if I wanted a follow-up "well-being check" which I declined, since everything had gone so well. The office did follow up with a phone call with tested results in a reasonable time. In summary, my experience with Dr. Adler and his staff was really "first rate.""

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Fabulous doctor and staff. Very caring and competent!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) If I keep coming back to that clinic, it is because I am treated very well, in every sense of the word, he is a great doctor, and I really highly recommend him. (Original) Si yo sigo regresando a esa clínica, es porque se me trata muy bien, en todo sentido de la palabra, él es un gran doctor, y en verdad lo recomiendo muy fuertemente."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"Dr Bernsen is a phenomenal doctor. I am speaking as Dr. Bernsen’s patient but also as a medical provider. I came to see Dr. Bernsen for second opinion after seeing someone else for 7years. I was hesitent of leaving my previous doctor because you get attached. However, I knew I was not getting the symptom relief or quality of life I deserved. My ulcerative colitis was simply not treated. Now, boy am I thankful I saw Dr. Bernsen. For the first time I saw a light at the end of my tunnel. If anyone has moderate to severe ulcerative colitis, you know how bothersome signs and symptoms get, how drained and hopeless you can feel. Long story short, you do not feel yourself. Can’t enjoy food, have normal bowel movements, plus your social life, mood and sleep is affected. I’m thankful because Dr. Bernsen took care of me. He offered me medications my previous provider never mentioned. And after 1 tablet of prednisone Dr.Bernsen prescribed, my symptoms improved drastically. I can not say enough of how thankful I am of getting my life back. All my ulcerative colitis signs and symptoms resolved after incorporating a new treatment plan. I can eat normal again, have my energy back, and I do not need to worry about having a bathroom close by. A very grateful patient, A.Opiela"

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"I normally wouldn’t use social platforms to reference Doctors. Always refer to the actual medical references and resources. I had a procedure done at his office it went very better than I thought. His staff was friendly and helpful and professional most of all it was virtually painless. I would have given 5 stars but the nurse who prepared me for checkout abruptly pulled out the IV needle while my arm was south and not resting by my side I had some bleeding. Otherwise, it was a good medical experience. He does have 35 years of experience and is from the original Ingalls hospital aka The University of Chicago."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"Thank you Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2016

"Dr. Lee explained very clearly and slowly the gallbladder procedure (ERCP) he was going to perform. He then did exactly what he said...and then met with my family in post op to review the gallstone-removal results. He is the REAL DEAL...cool, calm, collected. His emergency surgery skills made the following day's gallbladder removal a huge success."