Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Wonderful caring doctor"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr Patel for many years and I have been extremely happy with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr. Patel is an awesome Doctor, he is very respectful, and his bedside service is amazing. He checks on his patients after procedures, my husband and I have been seen by him many times and would recommend him to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I was nervous going into this procedure. Everyone was very nice and it was over before I knew it."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I was very comfortable from start to finish and left with confidence that dr Patel will help resolve my stomach issues"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I have been going to Dr. Patel since 2005 for my diagnostic colon exams. From the exam until now I have received excellent care from him and his staff. I highly recommend Dr. Patel for his care, compassion for his patients, knowledge and expertise in the field of Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Samir Patel is wonderful , caring doctor."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"The staff there are so not they answer all your questions. He is a very nice guy he takes his time to explain everything"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Patel was very personable and thorough while going through my health history. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Patel listens attentively to my concerns, asks pertinent questions and is very caring."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Patel was pleasant, professional, knowledgeable in his specialty. He demonstrates compassion for the patients who are referred to him. He was transparent with explaining the procedure and reassuring for anxious patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel, just as he was highly recommended to me! One relieved patient."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Personell very friendly. Dr. Patel kind and knowledgeable. I came in very nervous and came out content and satisfied. Thank you Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Samir Patel for many years. I trust him immensely. He is professional, good at his practice, and friendly. Anyone looking for a gastroenterologist I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"My husband recently went here and said they were very professional! Pam called to schedule our next steps, and she was also quite lovely to plan with."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"First time seeing Dr. Patel and he was able to tell me everything that was going on with me, on my first visit. Great doctor highly recommend"

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Patel for more than 20 years. He is a dedicated professional bent on finding the proper cure at any time. Always available, insistent on his patient following his proscribed care and dedicated to care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Patel took great care of me. They treated me with urgency and they are overall a very friendly team!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Patel and his staff are top notch! They went above and beyond for me and I am forever grateful. Thank you Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I am a new patient. Dr Patel is an excellent listener and is very observant. He is very thorough and communicates as he performs the exam, explains why. I am scheduled for an Endoscopy with him and I trust that he will be thorough. He has made me feel confident in his ability. I highly recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very good doctor, doctor Patel is an awesome M.D."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Grateful how fast Dr. Patel found the cancer so that I was able to start treatment right away."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and his staff is also very good at their jobs! It was a pleasure to find a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Patel is compassionate, thoughtful and discerning. I believe him to be an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Patel was genuinely concerned for my moms health.Very knowledgable"

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor 👏 super wise and treats patients w compassion and great care"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Nervous about the prep, anesthesia, procedure and results. Dr Patel and staff were pleasant and very comforting throughout all. Thankful for anxiety free procedure. Highly recommend Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very informative and direct about the Colonoscopy procedure and made me feel very comfortable before and after the procedure. He answered all of my questions and acted in a very professional manner. Thank you Dr. Patel !!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Patel has taken care of a couple of members of my family including myself for years. He is compassionate and will never rush you. You could not ask for a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a very smooth process at Dr. Patels office. The staff was very polite and nice."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Patel 100%. Every one in his office is very nice and welcoming. Dr. Patel explain things in a way you understand."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very professional and had a great bedside manner. He called me in advance to go over my test prep and actual test details. He made an uncomfortable test, very easy and relaxed for me. He also seemed to generally care about my health."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr was kind and informative. The procedure went quickly and he informed me of everything that he found and how to follow up."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very compassionate and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This Doctor is extremely detailed, and will tell you in regular language of your issues, he seems very knowledgeable in his field as well as personable and he really makes his patients feel at ease."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very clean office. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and attentive, from scheduling - to nurse intake - to seeing physician."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been under Dr Wayne Lue’s care for many years. He always listens and never dismisses any of my concerns. He has my complete trust! Also the nurses and staff at the Southwest Endo Ridgeland location are outstanding, friendly and caring people!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I encountered Dr. Patel while hospitalized for a required procedure. II was impressed with his thoroughness, concerns, and bedside manner. Because of this experience, I returned to him as a patient and have been equally satisfied as such. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lue is the best!! Would highly recommend him. He is great to his patient’s."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and forthright, which I appreciate. I have been seeing him since 2003 and have been very satisfied with the care I have received. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring and efficient, Knowledgeable and a great listener."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I think he's a very good doctor took me a little bit to realize this but I have been dealing with chroens for 20 plus years and haven't been able to get were I need to be and Dr Patel is trying to make it happen"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Samir Patel is an EXCEPTIONAL doctor who exhibits impeccable bedside manners! He is very smart, passionate about his patients, and he doesn’t talk down to people. He explains things in a very concise manner. He is direct but in a respectful way. I have been his patient since 2014. When I first saw him, I was very nervous as I was experiencing some colon issues. He held my hand prior to me receiving anesthesia and made me feel at ease. I had the colonoscopy without any complications. Today, 5/18/2022, I had my routine colonoscopy. Nothing has changed about Dr. Patel. He is still a wonderful doctor! A few things that are really impressive are his staff, each time I visit him my husband is with me and Dr. Patel never treats him as if he is a fixture in the room, he talks to both of us, and he answers any questions my husband has, after the procedure he always give me my medical report with photos, and he has a sense of humor. If I could give him 100 stars I would."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Patel is very kind and personable. I am very picky when it comes to my health and physicians. Dr.Patel is one of two I swear by. His staff is equivalently kind and personable. All bedside manners are to be modeled."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Patel is the best doctor that I go to. He listens to all my problems"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very happy with the attention that Dr. Wayne Lue was able to take an extended period of time during my first appointment. My original Dr. at the Illinois facility did not take as much time with me. While this was my first appointment, Dr.Lue was very thorough and I am so pleased. The staff was also very accommodating. While I hoped my appointment could have been scheduled a wee bit earlier, I clearly understand after being treated with such great attention why the physicians in this group are so highly sought after by patients. I would highly recommend Dr Lue or any colleagues to new patients seeking the best care for themselves or a loved one."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My mom met with Dr. Liu to discuss her current condition of a possible bleeding ulcer. He was very thorough and considerate of her age and we are very happy with his recommendations."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the moment I met Dr. Lue I new he was the doctor I needed. He asked all the right questions about my situation. I am in capable hands for the first time in a long time. He is friendly and caring. I am very happy to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my fourth procedure with Dr Patel he and his staff are the best you will not find a better Dr for your intestinal health than Dr Patel."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Patel to be a very compassionate and caring doctor I would recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. I've had a few colonoscopies from him, and he and his staff are very kind and professional. He actually calls you himself to explain the procedure and everything. Would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been under the care of Dr. Samir Patel for over 20 years. Dr. Patel has done an excellent job of diagnosing and treating all of my Gastro issues. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were Great, Extremely patient and professional. I would highly recommend you do a consultation with this staff for your regular colonoscopy check up."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is very kind and knows his job very well. Most importantly makes me feel comfortable at every appointment."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel treats the patients with respect. He is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is wonderful! Very engaging and not intimidating."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. PATEL SEEMS TO BE GENUINELY CONCERNED ABOUT MY HEALTH he is a great listener and offered me some good advice on eating."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Timely professional care, what more can you ask for? This team is great."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was kind and friendly! Dr. Patel is determined to find a diagnosis! Listens to what you have to say!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff amd process are so professional."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff - professional, efficient, and effective. I knew I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional & friendly. Asked a lot of questions & listened to us. Procedure was quickly booked."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very personable doctor who listens to everything you say and answers your questions concisely. He is determined to find solutions for your health issues. Appointments are kept in a timely manner, and doesn’t rush you out from yours. I would recommend seeing him."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A few days before procedure, Dr. Patel calls personally to explain what is going to happen. I have never had the doctor call himself, a VERY nice and personal thing to do. His staff, nurses etc. are extremely nice and caring. Everything is explained in detail and you are taken very good care of. They even call you the day after your procedure to check in how you are doing. I have been going to Dr. Patel for 15 years and the service has been I of the highest quality throughout. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel takes time to listen and answer your questions. He will look at the whole picture to plan your treatment, not just the symptoms that brought you to his office. Would definitely reccomend."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very satisfied with there service.all staff was very professional and dr Sameer Patel is excellent dr.thank you for Service."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel and his associates provided excellent care to me during my procedure. Staff was friendly and kept me well informed."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr. Samir Patel from his pre surgery phone call right through the procedure. Him and his team were outstanding and have recommended him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First colonoscopy, worried for nothing. It was a piece of cake. Everyone was fantastic, especially Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. I've had a few colonoscopies from him, and he and his staff are very kind and professional. He actually calls you himself to explain the procedure and everything. Would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really love this man. He listens intently, gives wonderful advice on my at home healthcare and doesn't treat me like I'm a hypochondriac. Thanks Dr. Patel!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel was very nice and considerate. Make you feel comfortable with what was going on in your body. I recomend him to my son. That's how much I appreciated him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr patel, i was blessed to have found dr patel he is the only doctor who will find your problem and personal call you. Answers all questions he cares. Been a patient for 20 years. Thank you dr patel"

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was very nice to find out what my problem was. The staff was polite and professional."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patent of Dr.Patel for many a year and have the utmost conference in him and plan to stay with him ."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Staff is friendly and accommodating. Dr . Patel is one of a kind ! Not just a Dr. ,but a person too."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone at Midwest were very professional and friendly. Dr. Patel was very informative about my procedures and I felt very confident with him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Patel performed my colonoscopy . Dr. Patel called me on the phone prior to the prep and asked some questions about my health history, went over the possibilities of the risks of the procedure . He gave a thorough explanation of the prep . His office had sent over the prep instructions weeks prior but he just went over everything. He answered my questions and that was that. He seems very intelligent, to the point and very professional.The first time i met him in person was minutes before the procedure. He was well dressed, explained the procedure really quick and before i knew it i woke up in recovery. After the procedure he came & gave information to me & my husband about what he found . He answered our questions and let us know he would give us a call when he had the results. His office staff also called a couple days prior to make sure I understood everything."