Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Great doctor! Explains everything. Great bedside manner. The procedure in and of itself isn't the best but Dr Lue makes it tolerable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Excellent staff— great job of caring for me during procedures Dr Lue was really terrific— totally trusted his care"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Wayne Lue is extremely Brilliant gastroenterologist. Dr. Lue takes care of each of his patients personally to their health needs.. I know the way I am taken care of since 2007.."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Lue is very knowledgeable, takes the time to explain the procedure and results. Dr. Lue's staff is very kind and very attentive to your needs."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone very friendly and informative. Quick procedure"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Lue, was very professional and took his time to find out about my GI issues. I’m very pleased with being his new patient and being under his medical care as well."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Always very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional with the human touch."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have very good experience with Dr. Lue. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lue to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and ontime"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor and team! Overall a very good experience."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This was my third Colonoscopy performed by Dr Lue. All three were a good experience. Dr Lue and his staff couldn’t have treater me any better."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Although the procedures are a necessity, the staff and doctor are all able to put you at ease from the time you are contacted by phone for the appointment to your arrival and prep. Everyone is professional, and all have a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lue should have M.D. "C" after his nam. C for Compassionate, consciencious, and Caring. He has cared for me for 15 year and is the ONLY Dr. who would take the time to actually listen to me, then gave me the treatment and advice that met my needs. Because of those things I have been able to live a better and more productive life. I have recommended and sent most of my friends to him. They, too, have kept him as their family Dr. Im moving out of the state and I can only hope I can find a Dr. as competent and caring as this man. I will truly miss him and his kind staff. Rose Ellitch."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Wayne Lue is an amazing doctor. Every time I go to my appointments he always takes his time to listen and to explain with much details and information to care for my gastro condition. Always positive and smiling as well as very professional. Dr Wayne Lue is the doctor to go to..!! I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Lue was very personable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor. Always smiling and positive! Thank you Doctor for making my experience with you stress free!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor lu was amazing. He provided me with all the information I needed to have The colonoscopy. Hey was there after the procedure to help me get through the complications that I was having. He got right back to me when I told him I was having complications and I needed medicine. He called in as soon as he could. And his assistant D was amazing also. She was there a talk me through everything. Help me get everything that I needed to get better. So thank you."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very impressed and very happy with my experiences with Dr.Lue. He got right to the problems, excellent bedside manner and the results calls from him personally were so important! Much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Lue is a gifted gastro guy. I had serious stomach surgeries, and he figured out a way to stabilize my conditions. Now I lead a normal life. He is careful, understanding, and gets the job done. The office staff can be annoying, but that is no reason to give the doctor a bad review."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"No description. Just 5 star. Like this post and go to the hospital. love your snack lounge at your office!!!!"