GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is an excellent doctor. He takes his time with his patients and explains everything thoroughly. He is very patient oriented and is a big advocate for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Kosmala is great! He listened attentively to all of my questions and concerns. He is very compassionate too. He helped me with my health issues while taking my feelings into consideration. I am very satisfied with his care and would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is fantastic! Had my first appointment last week, super kind, great listener and has great questions as well. He really wants to know all symptoms and wants to get to know you as his patient. I have been having issues since 2019, and he is a doctor that wants to take the time to figure out what is happening with me. I totally appreciate it and I am so thankful that maybe I will have a diagnosis sooner than later! Lab work has been completed now waiting for the results to move onto our next steps. If looking for a GI doc, totally make an appt with Dr Kosmala! He’s wonderful!! Thanks doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personal and friendly"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 13 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. One of best, if not the best doctor I have consulted with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 08 2022

"Dr kosmala is a very good GI Dr, I have had many colonoscopy done as well as endoscopy by him. He has a great bedside manor also. He listens to your issues and wants to help you. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a excellent Dr.! He spends time with you and answers all questions. He is kind and thorough. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Kosmala is a very caring person to his patients. He listens and understands his patients concerns. He always gives his utmost attention to his patients. My entire Family are patients of Dr. Kosmala and I wouldn't have it any other way. He's the best."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I have been to a lot of doctors over the years but none of them have been this understanding knowledgeable detailed and took his time explaining everything to me about my procedure. I was very impressed with how he spoke to me as a patient very slowly make sure I understood Everything and made me feel relaxed and confident that he would take good care of me and I have nothing to worry about I have always had a fear of the unknown but he put my fears to rest I would recommend him to anyone great great bedside manner"

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Efficient and courteous personnel"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I had a procedure done and Dr.Levis was very imformative and professional. I recommend Dr. William Levis."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Gave me multiple options for treatment"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Been going to Dr Kosmala for many years. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. He is a great doctor. He has a phenomenal bed side manner and very compassionate and empathetic of your concerns or needs."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Office staff is rude when I made an appointment. But Dr Kosmala is informative knowledgeable and caring. I can’t say enough about how much I appreciate all he did"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is great! He takes his time with you & answers all your questions. He reads reports from other doctors if you are new to his practice and remembers what he read. Very kind man. His staff are great too! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Kosmala is knowledgeable, professional, interested in his patient, and caring. He takes the time to listen totally, unlike other medical providers who patients need to rush their concerns and discussion as the doctor walks into and, nearly immediately, out of the exam room."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is compassionate and professional. He’s a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr Kosmala takes the time to explain procedures in simple terms to ensure your understanding. Very professional and diligent."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr.Kosmala is amazing he always spends the time needed to address all my concerns. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I wish he could be my primary care doctor as well. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is an excellent physician. I like a doctor who treats you as a person, not just a patient."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. it was a pleasure speaking with you. You got my problem right on spot. However we have decided to stay with our council. We will keep you in our mind if something else pops up. Thank you again for taking time to look at my problem. Jim Williams"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is one of the best Doctors I've ever encountered. He's knowledgable, easy to talk to, takes his time to get to know his patient, and gives you all your options available. He is the first Doctor that has given me options for my condition which I've had for over 30 years. I'd highly recommend Dr. Kosmala and his practice."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is a excellent Doctor! He takes time and listens to your symptoms and concerns. He discusses all treatments and procedures thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"I found Dr. Kosmala to be very thorough and very kind and considerate. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Lauren Smith was excellent. Professional and courteous. Patient in explaining my condition and giving me the extended care needed to heal and get better. Thank you to Lauren and Dr. Kosmala. The whole office very professional."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr. Kosmala for over 10 years. He's an outstanding physician who is patient and never in a hurry. He is also a true gentleman! I would very strongly recommend Dr. Kosmala."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I have been going to dr. Kosmala for a couple years every time I go dr kosmala has been very kind patient and listens to all my concerns and always comes up with a great solution to my problem dr kosmala has a fantastic bed side manner . I would strongly recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. He is an exceptional doctor. He has a great bedside manner and he thinks “outside the box”. He understands that not all people present text book symptoms and he gets to the bottom of the problem. I can not say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"One of the few very good doctors outta Palos area. Hopefully he reads "the SIBO solution" to better help patients like myself"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is a wonderful doctor, one of the best I've been to. He is very easy to talk to, and will listen to all your concerns. I would 100% recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr.Kosmala is a good doctor. Always listens to what I have to say. That’s what makes a good doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"dr Kosmala was very friendly , spent a lot of time answering all our questions . Very helpful ! We will enjoy having him as our new doctor"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"He is thorough, knowledgeable, kind. I trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Kosmala due to Dr. Jim's retirement. I was very pleased with the fact that he took enough time to get to know me and my case history. He is good at putting a patient at ease."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Dr. Kosmala is an exceptional specialist. This review is based purely on his expertise and bedside manner. He is a really caring and thorough doctor. The front staff at the location could use some customer service training, however. I'm still giving this guy 5 stars because he is that wonderful. Thanks for the excellent care!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Mar 06 2018

"Fantastic!! Very helpful, was able to treat an issue no one could find."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"Staff are very nice, the facility is well kept and the parking 🅿️ is always convenient"