Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Helpful friendly and down to earth."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My experience was great! Professional and prompt. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"True professional. Very personable and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Dr.Levis is thorough and an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Levis is very thorough. He spends time with you. I never feel rushed. I feel comfortable. Highly recommend him for his medical ability."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Such a great experience. Dr. Levis was very knowledgeable and understanding."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent care from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"The friendly personable staff create an atmosphere that allows you to feel comfortable and confident in their skills."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Very smooth and professional."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very Nice to be with a doctor who didn't make you feel like he was in a hurry. Office staff was also very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Everything was awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very personable, thorough and fairly punctual."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great office and staff. Made a stressed patient very comfortable. Dr Levis is very comforting and straight to the point."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Excellent Doctor. Passionate and caring. Staff great too. 🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"The staff was very courteous and the doctor was very helpful explaining what was to be done to find out my problem. I just wish this procedure was sooner. I am tired of wearing paper panties. He said he will find out when he does the procedure. Very nice bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great care!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"It is a place with excellent and friendly service, I totally recommend it."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Simple, thorough and easy"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The staffs and Dr. Levis made me feel so comfortable for this is my first time having this procedure done. You get your results back right away. I highly recommend Dr. Levis!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Levi’s is always, patient, compassionate, and takes time to answer all my questions. I wish there were more Drs out there like him."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. William was very patient with my mom and he answered all of her questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Levis took the time to answer all our questions. We felt heard and answered."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I founded Dr Levi's to be a real nice professional guy u just had my colonoscopy done by him last week in fact I gotta call him tomorrow but if your looking for a real nice professional Dr he's it"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Levis is a tremendous and insightful doctor who thought of a simple but effective treatment for me that no other doctor had."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Levis has been my doctor for over 10 years and he has been excellent every time I have seen him!"

5.0 Review from Z.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor! He answered all my questions and explained the procedure. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Levi's is awesome! Hes a very caring down to earth doctor. He listens, is patient and kind."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Levis. He was very accommodating and understanding! Definitely recommend!"

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Levis is great! He takes the time and is thorough with addressing concerns. Only knock is an appointment can be hard to get, usually 2+ months out."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Levi’s is a wonderful doctor. He listens, you can truly tell he wants to help you and be there for you till he knows you will be ok. Dr. Levi’s doesn’t talk over you like other doctors or just put you on any meds as other doctors. He listens and let’s you know that he may not feel what we are feeling, BUT he will do everything in his power for you, to help you and not stop till he figures it out. Thank you Dr. Levi’s."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very prompt & attentive. Wasn’t rushed, answered my questions."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Knowghable practice"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great experience with the staff and with Dr. Levis, Dr. Levi’s took time to explain things to me. I felt very comfortable. Would recommend Dr. Levis."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Liked the dr …. Didn’t care for the whole wearing a mask that we all know doesn’t work"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They got me in and out quickly and were professional and friendly. Dr. Levis has a great "bedside manner.""

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a procedure done and Dr.Levis was very imformative and professional. I recommend Dr. William Levis."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Levis is a highly skilled physician who cares about his patients . He is easy to talk with and takes the time to answer your questions and listen to your concerns. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Levi and his nursing team. They were wonderful and attentive with me and my case. Any questions I had were answered clearly and confidently. I highly recommend them and their services."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Levi’s spent time answering my questions and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Yes he's a great doctor I recommend him for any problems"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hello, I highly recommend Dr. Levis and the team at Elgin Gastro. They made my experience as comfortable as possible yet were very professional."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated with respect and compassion."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Went in for my 50 year screening. Was nervous of course. Everyone was so friendly that I was at ease. Went in for the procedure and felt like I woke up 2 min later. Nothing unpleasant at all. The prep the night before is rough but to be expected. They made a very touchy situation a breeze. 5 and a half stars...so glad I went with Dr. Levin...you will as well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Since I am a little hard of hearing …. He is so polite and soft spoken, I need to tell him to speak a little louder for me...my fault. LOL"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"(on behalf of KD) The stars of this review are for the majority of the staff and the experiences of my past 5 years of receiving Entyvio for my Crohn's Disease -- I am grateful to them. However, I write my review today to unfortunately detail a HORRIBLE time at this facility with a nurse that I hope no one should ever have to experience. Not only was she ill-prepared and unknowing of my treatment (even though I've had her several times during my years), but she continually questioned the simple infusion process that I receive every 6 weeks. Additionally, while drawing my blood, she left my vein open to elements instead of capped with collection tubes, which led to spilling of blood over myself, the chair, and the floor. On top of all of this, the debacle continued when I asked for a simple request -- my OWN medical information. She became confrontational and refused to give this to me. She escalated the situation by yelling and storming out. Again, I want to say I've enjoyed my past 5 years at this facility, but this experience today has me questioning any future infusions here with said nurse (Sally)."