Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Dr Patel is great. Very detailed and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Patel is wonderful. He is so thorough and everything was explained. He made the procedure and the preparation very easy to follow. Everyone in the office was super nice couldn’t be happier with this facility."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very friendly, courteous & generous people."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I am grateful for the wonderful care I received from Dr. Patel and entire staff before, during and after my procedure. Everyone fully explained and answered questions. The following day I received a call to make sure I was doing well. Kindness and caring much appreciated."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I have had nothing but great experiences with both appointments and procedures with Dr. Patel. He has great bedside manner, is very knowledgeable in his field and makes you feel well cared about as a patient. I have had a few different gastroenterologists and wouldn’t recommend anyone other than Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Patel is very pleasant and easy to talk to! I have confidence in him!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Friendly and caring staff. Nurses and Dr thoroughly explained every step they were doing and what to expect."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The Team at Gialliance was great! Having my first experience at this made it very stress free and comfortable. Dr Patel did a great Job explaining the procedure and his team of nurses were amazing. Highly recommend this Group to anyone that requires a gastroenterologist for routine Check up or anything else. Great overall experience! Thank you"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Patel took the time to explain everything in detail at a level that was easy to understand."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very smart doctor, he is the only one found my problem, no one else figure out."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff at IGS are great to work with. I rely on Dr Patel and his staff for these services. I have complete confidence in their knowledge and resources."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office overall was a fantastic group. From prep to discharge. Nice people."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor was clear, concise, and had good suggestions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Very caring, professional and respectful. I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring and friendly Doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have never been to a gastroenterologist before and he made my experience great! He was so kind and easy to talk to, gave great explanations, and offered me a variety of treatment options."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Love the nurses here, so kind, friendly and compassionate. I personally wouldn’t go to anyone else for a colonoscopy as Dr Patel listens and is also very kind."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable yogesh patel took the time to answer all my questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable discussing my health issues with Dr. Patel. I appreciated the time he took to listen to symptoms and followed up by asking me clarifying questions. Procedure was ordered in effort to identify possible issues. In addition, I would like to point out both the initial appointment and follow up tests were scheduled in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’m heading into my 3rd colonoscopy and trust Dr Patel to do the very best he can for me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Patel and his staff if you are in need of a colonoscopy. I was nervous for weeks leading up to my procedure. Dr. Patel and his staff were great at calming my fears and efficient with completing the procedure. I was in and out in approximately an hour and a half!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and explains things well. His staff is kind and considerate. I received excellent care at the Endo suite."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience was so outstanding I can hardly wait for my next colonoscopy! Dr. Patel was terrific and the staff assisting were amazing. What a great team of professionals working together."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My first visit DR. Patel is very kind, and compassionate &professional asking me great questions and really listening to my issues. His plan for me is very good. I am glad I found him to care for me and would recommend to friends and family for GI care."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel and all of his staff are great. I receive such great care from everyone. He and his staff are thorough and so friendly. I recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The service at Dr Yogesh Patel’s office was excellent. The front desk and nurses were professional and very polite. They took the time to explain things in detail and followed up when required. In particular Dr Patel was very easy to talk to. He set very clear expectations about the process and procedure and his communication skills was impressive."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Patel and his staff were very professional from the time I arrived to the minute they walked me out for my ride home. They asked all the right questions with precise follow up calls and results. I highly recommend his entire team."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No wait. Knew exactly what I needed. Good listener. Would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband has had one visit so far. Dr. Patel was friendly and listened."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr. Patel's bedside manner. He is very caring and I felt very comfortable in his abilities. Unfortunately have to switch due to location but I would still be a patient if his practice were closer to my home."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Nov 25 2021

"No wait. Knew exactly what I needed. Good listener. Would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. He listens to his patients, and calmly answers any questions we might have. He is not in a hurry--like some doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have seen him several times and he is very patient and explains in detail your problems and discusses all questions and concerns. I feel like I am in very good hands with him."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was a teleconf call. Dr Patel listened to my report, suggested plan of action"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is such a kind and knowledgeable dr. He took time to listen, looked things up for me, rearranged his schedule to get me in for a procedure at my convenience. And he came up with creatve solution for covid restriction changes. He is gentle and a wonderful person, colleague and Dr."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I found the doctor very professional and willing to take time with me answering my questions."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good service take care nicely"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have seen Dr. Patel for several years. He's an attentive listener, good explainer, and a good doctor too."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Patel for over 10 years. He is a thorough, professional, and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always upfront with his diagnosis and what he plans to do , and values your opinion ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been treated by Dr. Patel since being diagnosed with Barrett's esophagus and polyps. I have always been treated with concern and respect. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is very kind and takes his time explaining. His nurse is also lovely. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly staff and good care."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I really like Dr. Patel and his staff. I got in to be seen on time, and I feel that Dr. Patel really listens to me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I am a very happy client of Dr Pae. He is quite personable, intelligent and easy to talk to. He is very interested in my input and making a course of treatment that includes my input and approval. He is always questioning not just medications, but cognitive behavioral therapy and coping strategies so that I can lead a healthy successful life."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel is a kind and skilled physician, I appreciate the time and attention he has given to my family. He and Valley Ambulatory work well together in scheduling and efficiency. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel was thorough and asked many questions when we met for my initial screening. His focus was centered on my well-being and safety."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Patel was very prompt. Short wait time. He was very honest and explanatory about my condition. He seems sincerely concerned."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over 9 years and I think the world of him. He is very thorough, detailed and has a great bedside manner. I truly appreciate everything he's done for myself and my family. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel did a thorough examination and spent valuable time with me explaining his observations and recommendations. I will be following up with a procedure soon."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Patel kept me informed before and after my procedure. He listened to and understood my symptoms and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr Patel to my friends and family. Ed Midgley"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel is great, he is friendly and does a great job at explaining what is going on, provides lots of detail and really made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very understanding and takes time with you"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Doctor Patel was very thorough in getting me ready for my procedure. Very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Friendly & professional."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Efficiently run office. Welcomed me by name when I arrived. Minimal wait time to go to exam room. The Dr’s assistant was very friendly and informative. The doctor arrived promptly after his assistant left and went over the procedure. His explanation of potential complications was easy to understand. Following the doctor’s time his assistant came in to cover the prep for the procedure; easy to understand. Whole process was easy going but professional."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very organized office making scheduling and billing pretty hassle free. Dr. Patel is very personable, well educated and experienced. He listens and seemed to want to gather a fair amount of information. He also accessed lots of past medical records using the electronic medical records from 3 different providers. So, for me, he is the right mix of friendly and communicative we well as tech savvy. Both the in office visit and out patient procedure were good experiences. Everything runs on time but they expect you to do your part to help make things run smoothly so follow their instructions and you won't have mishaps."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Wait time was minimal. Office clean. Staff friendly. Dr. Patel listened and spoke. He read info I provided from my other Doctors. All went well. Scheduled Colonoscopy right away."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Love Dr Patel. My moms been battling C-Diff and he’s been keeping it under control. No waiting when I arrived😊."

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I felt like Dr. Patel listened to me and gave me the best advice regarding my concerns. I’m very glad he’s my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"KIND OFFICE STAFF. DR. PATEL VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. EXCELLENT CARE."