GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and explains things well. His staff is kind and considerate. I received excellent care at the Endo suite."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I felt very comfortable discussing my health issues with Dr. Patel. I appreciated the time he took to listen to symptoms and followed up by asking me clarifying questions. Procedure was ordered in effort to identify possible issues. In addition, I would like to point out both the initial appointment and follow up tests were scheduled in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"My experience was so outstanding I can hardly wait for my next colonoscopy! Dr. Patel was terrific and the staff assisting were amazing. What a great team of professionals working together."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"I’m heading into my 3rd colonoscopy and trust Dr Patel to do the very best he can for me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Patel and his staff if you are in need of a colonoscopy. I was nervous for weeks leading up to my procedure. Dr. Patel and his staff were great at calming my fears and efficient with completing the procedure. I was in and out in approximately an hour and a half!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Best GI doctor I have ever had. He is the only one who has taken time to listen to me and make me feel like my health truly matters. Only one who has taken time and tested me for illnesses and found the cause of my issues and now we can finally fight for a cure for me. Thank you Dr. Patel. You will always be my favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 16 2022

"I’ve had GI issues since I was a child. When I caught Covid in 2020, 4 weeks after I recovered, I developed some worsening GI problems. No one could figure out what was wrong with me. I was one of those long haulers. I was referred to Dr. Patel, and he did extensive testing to get to the root of my problem. He set me up with a functional medicine specialist, and I recovered significantly after treatment. I’m forever grateful for Dr. Patel, and his team. I highly recommend him to all of my family, and friends. Now that covid has been around for a while more, and more people are having the same issues I had after recovering. If you’re one of those please see Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Patel is compassionate, thoughtful and discerning. I believe him to be an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Patel’s listening, empathy, and communication of care plan were exceptional. As a patient with autoimmune disease and odd/vague symptoms that frustrate many doctors, I was so thankful for Dr. Patel’s time and care. Even in the last appointment of the day past closing time, he gave me his full attention, consideration, and communication of the plan toward diagnosis."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Doctor Patel me atendió con mucha amabilidad, me explicó claramente mi problema y las posibles opciones para solucionarlo."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I think he's a very good doctor took me a little bit to realize this but I have been dealing with chroens for 20 plus years and haven't been able to get were I need to be and Dr Patel is trying to make it happen"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Patel was genuinely concerned for my moms health.Very knowledgable"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 19 2022

"Dr. Samir Patel is an EXCEPTIONAL doctor who exhibits impeccable bedside manners! He is very smart, passionate about his patients, and he doesn’t talk down to people. He explains things in a very concise manner. He is direct but in a respectful way. I have been his patient since 2014. When I first saw him, I was very nervous as I was experiencing some colon issues. He held my hand prior to me receiving anesthesia and made me feel at ease. I had the colonoscopy without any complications. Today, 5/18/2022, I had my routine colonoscopy. Nothing has changed about Dr. Patel. He is still a wonderful doctor! A few things that are really impressive are his staff, each time I visit him my husband is with me and Dr. Patel never treats him as if he is a fixture in the room, he talks to both of us, and he answers any questions my husband has, after the procedure he always give me my medical report with photos, and he has a sense of humor. If I could give him 100 stars I would."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Dr. Patel discovered that I still had a Stent in the duct of Pancreas and also informed me of Barrettes esophagus and treated me for a fungal infection that previous GI Drs didn't. So for the best care go to him."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 11 2022

"I have been a patient at IGI for 5 years and have seen a few different doctors and had several procedures. Dr. Patel and his staff are some of the most professional and caring people. Dr. Patel really took the time to explain my diagnosis, and listened to me. First doctor I have had in a long time take my concers and works endlessly to find answers, instead of dismissing me. I feel cared for as a patient and heard!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I seen Dr Patel for a routine procedure and he is very Professional and friendly. He explains things with you once you make your appointment and also after the procedure. This is the 2nd time I have seen him in 5 years and he is still the same. His staff is very nice also. I have referred him to other friends, family & co-workers as well. I highly recommend him and doing any outpatient procedures at his Oaklawn office on southwest highway is a nice option instead of having to go to Christ Hospital. You will be in good hands with Dr Patel!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Patel is friendly and takes the time to discuss any concerns one may have. I like the fact that he is willing to spend time with you and isn't in a rush to see another patient. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a GI physician."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is very caring to patients. His office always follow up with patients status, condition and called to remind you for an appointment. I’m glad that my mom is one of his patients. My mom is 89 years old had many gallstones. She was admitted to another hospital but the doctor there couldn’t help her to remove the gallstones due to her age. I’m very fortunate that Dr. Hyser recommend Dr. Patel. He is able to relief my mom’s pain and remove all the gallstone. She is so happy and so touch by that. Thank you so much Dr. Patel. I would recommend Dr. Patel. He is very confident on what he does and very professional."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Let me just be honest. I'm the scariest person ever when it comes to doctors dentist etc. I have had some well pleased Doctors and DENTISTS. There was just something extra phenomenal about Dr. Jaymon Patel, M.D. and his whole team. Once you go beyond them doors and hit the first desk everything changes. EVERY feeling ceases because she's going to reassure you of it. You know how some offices just say things to move you along because it's a constant day after day, hours after hours same routine. So it becomes a routine for them. Nope.....NOT HERE. IT BECAME A RIPPLE EFFECT LIKE A BAND PLAYING ON ONE ACCORD. EVERYTHING FLOWED AFTER THAT. EVERYONE OF THEM WERE TEAM PLAYERS AND MADE SURE YOU MATTERED. NO ADORNMENT BECOMES THIS OFFICE WITH THEIR KINDNESS ,MEEKNESS, JUSTICE AND SOLICITOUS. I THANK YOU ALL. THIS IS HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE DONE!!! 👍 NO DOUBT THEY'RE ALL HEAVEN SENT. 😇 😇 😇 🙏 🙏 🙏...NO ISSUES AFTER PROCEDURE SEE YOU ALL IN 10 YEARS! .....HALLELUJAH!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr Patel was the first doctor to ever listen to me. He allowed me to share my health concerns and gave straightforward, honest feedback along with an action plan. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr. Patel listened very attentively to my medical history and my present issues. He then explained , in plain language, the options I had along with his recommendations. I felt very comfortable with the mutually agreed to path forward. He is very friendly and an excellent listener."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Dr. Patel is excellent, he explained in detail everything about our consultation and how the treatment will be followed"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Office is clean. Both Dr. Patel & staff made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"I have been going to Dr Patel over a couple of years. He is responsible for making me healthy again. He helped my diagnosis something more manageable and I’m on my way to being better. Thank you Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"DR Patel and his staff were the most caring experience I have ever received when having any procedure of any kind."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"This is one of the best organized and most efficient clinics I've had the pleasure of visiting, and with the long list of procedures I have undergone, both inpatient and outpatient, the list is very long. From the reception/intake station through to discharge, the staff was friendly, efficient, and very professional. Dr. Patel and his technician seem to have a solid collegial relationship, essential for anxiety causing procedures. They are an uplifting team to having working on one's internal issues."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Patel was caring and understanding. Professional and friendly just what I wanted."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Best Gastroentrologist I have ever come across. Very caring, explains everything very well, listens. Wealth of knowledge. I would recommend him any time. Raman Patel"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Patel has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. I find him to be extremely competent and also quite personable. To me, bedside manner is very important. If I’m not feeling well I want to be able to at least talk comfortably with my doctor. Dr. Patel has always provided excellent bedside manner. He is very good at explaining all health issues involved. I have had a number of gastric issues over my lifetime. He has handled them all very well and my gastric health has improved tremendously. I have no intention of changing gastroenterologist in the future."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Best experience ever from check in to check out. I felt st ease and comfortable. The entire staff and Dr. Patel was on point. If I had to have this procedure again, I will want to take this journey with this team again."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Patel was very professional and explained the procedure and results in a easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Best gastro I've been to. I've had gut issues for decades. No other gastro tested as thoroughly as Dr Patel. He really listened to me and discovered a congenital condition I've been living with my whole life. Life changing!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I felt very at ease during and I felt well taken care of by the doctor and staff. They are professional, thorough and helped me become comfortable. I would recommend this team and Dr Patel and I will continue colonoscopy’s with Dr Patel. He also gave me a personal phone call prior to the procedure. Very happy and healthy!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Patel was very thorough and compassionate with our care. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Patel is one of my favorite doctors. He’s very patient, he takes the time to answer all of my questions, he explains things really clearly, and it’s obvious that he has a genuine care for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who was looking for a GI."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Nobody lines up to get a colonoscopy, but Dr. Patel and his staff actually made it a comfortable experience. From check in to check out, everyone was extremely pleasant. Dr. Patel called me before the procedure to go over my health history and to explain what was going to happen. He is a kind and compassionate doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I don't really need to see doctors on a regular schedule outside of a yearly physical but when I'm in need I ask for a referral from my primary and in this case he asked me to contact Dr. Daksesh Patel. From the appointment made in advance, to the day of procedure, the staff, nurses and Dr. Patel were terrific 👍. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your Colonoscopy. Randy Cassel Lincolnwood, IL"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great nurse staff very professional & polite Dr patel is out class with great attitude, very friendly & helpful I highly recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Patel is a caring physician that exhibited a real interest in not only my diagnosis but long term objectives. His genuine care and the time spent with me to determine the best course of care was fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Patel listened and treated me much more politely and conscientiously than my first GNT. I'm very pleased to have found him. Last year he performed surgery on and repaired my hiatal hernia, and I'm very pleased with the results. He's very focused and attentive."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff was again professional, efficient and went over and above make me feel cared for and comfortable with a uncomfortable procedure. I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"No wait. Knew exactly what I needed. Good listener. Would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"Dr. Patel is the best GI doctor in the city. He is very patient, very professional and very friendly! Highly recommend!👍"

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2021

"Lauren, Dr. Arndt's P A was going to tell Kim Dr. Patel's nurse to call me to set up an appt. for a EGD. So far I've heard nothing and it's been a few weeks. I suppose I have to call Dr. Patel's office to see what happened."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Love Dr. Patel's bedside manner. He is very caring and I felt very comfortable in his abilities. Unfortunately have to switch due to location but I would still be a patient if his practice were closer to my home."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Patel is very good informative patient answers your questions his staff also is caring to make you feel comfortable im recommending him to everyone that needs care in gastroenterology thanks again"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"While I can't speak to his diagnostic abilities, as my appointment was a consultation related to an issue that had already come and gone, my impression of Dr. Patel was that he is very friendly and will answer all of your questions. I really felt confident that he knows his stuff, and he was happy to re-word and repeat things until he was sure we were on the same page."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Patel took his time to discuss my illness and explain causes with treatment options. He is respectful, welcoming and has very good bedside manners. After my initial appointment, a few days later he called to check how I was doing. It was refreshing to find a doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. Dr. Patel is excellent!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Patel was very confident and thorough, he read reports from test that were done, and had a treatment plan. It may have taken sometime but seems to be working. I’m grateful for his dedication and time he took to help my condition."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Patel is excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Dr Patel was very professional"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I encountered Dr. Patel while hospitalized for a required procedure. II was impressed with his thoroughness, concerns, and bedside manner. Because of this experience, I returned to him as a patient and have been equally satisfied as such. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Thank you Dr Patel you were thorough explained everything well and put my nerves at ease"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 22 2021

"Dr Patel is the best doctor that I go to. He listens to all my problems"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Samir Patel for many years. I trust him immensely. He is professional, good at his practice, and friendly. Anyone looking for a gastroenterologist I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I arrived at the office a few minutes earlier than my appointment time. I didn’t sit long before I was called to the exam room. The nurse assistant took all my vitals and went over my information sheet and meds. She was very professional and had great customer service. When she finished she advised me that Dr Patel would be right in and he was. He addressed my concerns and explained the plan of action. When he finished he went over my questions and explained everything in a very easy to understand manner. I look forward to my future with Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I was very grateful for Dr Patel for listening to me and answer my questions. Took is time to explain my issues. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I found Dr. Patel to be a very compassionate and caring doctor I would recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Very knowledgeable and concerned about explaining the procedure in depth of what it details. I will highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone I come in contact with who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Jaymon Patel was very caring and professional. He was concerned about my problems and gave good advice. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff provide excellent care and service. Scheduling, prep-care, actual exam and follow up care are phenomenal."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"My husband has had one visit so far. Dr. Patel was friendly and listened."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable and forthright, which I appreciate. I have been seeing him since 2003 and have been very satisfied with the care I have received. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Had a procedure done by Dr Patel and he and his staff were very professional and amazing through the process."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"This was my fourth procedure with Dr Patel he and his staff are the best you will not find a better Dr for your intestinal health than Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Patel and the staff were very kind and professional for my 1st colonoscopy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Daksesh Patel, D.O. for your G.I. needs. He is personable as well as a good listener. He genuinely cares about the patient he is with, which is important to me."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Patel was amazing both before and after the procedure. I had put off the colonoscopy far too long due to family history, but was pleasantly surprised with everyone involved with the experience. I highly recommend Dr. Patel and the entire team!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr.Patel is very kind and personable. I am very picky when it comes to my health and physicians. Dr.Patel is one of two I swear by. His staff is equivalently kind and personable. All bedside manners are to be modeled."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"My experience visit with Dr Patel Daksesh, a Gastrologist office visit was comfortable. He gave me his full attention of my concerns also explained in detail including a menu plan to follow. My diet changes has greatly improved. I will follow up in a month. I highly recommend Dr Patel Daksesh and I give him 5 stars!! Wonderful Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Dr. Patel has suburb bedside manners and kept my appointment very professional and informative. He really listened to my concerns and questions, and took the time to explain details to me about my diagnosis that no doctor has explained before. He was very respectful to all he worked with, and made the atmosphere in the office very upbeat and positive."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I have gone to Dr Patel a few times for gastric problems. He always makes the time to listen & address all of my concerns. I trust him completely with my care & would highly recommend him to others if they are looking for a doctor."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 20 2021

"The staff was kind and friendly! Dr. Patel is determined to find a diagnosis! Listens to what you have to say!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I have been under the care of Dr. Samir Patel for over 20 years. Dr. Patel has done an excellent job of diagnosing and treating all of my Gastro issues. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Patel is a competent, kind and patient physician who understands the needs of his patients."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I have been a patent of Dr.Patel for many a year and have the utmost conference in him and plan to stay with him ."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I was diagnosed after one appointment. Finally found an answer to my symptoms after years of being ignored thanks to Dr. Patel! One of the best GI doctors out there especially with CSID."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 02 2021

"I strongly dislike going to Dr appt. Anxiety levels hit the highest levels. As soon as I see the Dr is not listening to me I just shut down. Dr. Jayson Patel listened to everything I had to say attentively. His energy made me feel at ease right away. I'm very impressed with this since most of our discussion are already extremely hard things to talk about. So happy and thankful Dr Patel is my Doctor. He made sure I understood what my care plan was and the reasons why!!!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr. Samir Patel from his pre surgery phone call right through the procedure. Him and his team were outstanding and have recommended him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were Great, Extremely patient and professional. I would highly recommend you do a consultation with this staff for your regular colonoscopy check up."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have been a patient of Doctor Patel’s for over 10 years now. He is an exceptional doctor with great professionalism. He is consistent and extremely thorough. The staff in both offices are always so kind and accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I have been treated by Dr. Patel since being diagnosed with Barrett's esophagus and polyps. I have always been treated with concern and respect. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"My experience at St Joseph's hospital under the care of Dr Daksesh Patel was well done Him and his staff made me feel comfortable before the procedure and they were all friendly to be around I would highly recommend Dr Patel to anyone who's looking to have the Colonoscopy for themselves KOCH BRAD"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Very good service take care nicely"

4.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Patel for more than 20 years. He is a dedicated professional bent on finding the proper cure at any time. Always available, insistent on his patient following his proscribed care and dedicated to care."

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Very friendly staff and good care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Patel for over 10 years. He is a thorough, professional, and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Patel is amazing. He is personable, professional and listens to you as a patient. He doesn’t assume or just hurry through protocols. In my case, he was willing to listen to my issues, observe my symptoms, and think outside the box about what could be causing my health problems.. I am very grateful to be on the road to recovery thanks in part to his willingness to consider everything. and make thoughtful recommendations and referrals. Wonderful doctor. Problem solver. Highly recommend especially for patients with years of chronic and resolved issues that other doctors dismiss. Wonderful staff. Thank you Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Patel was very thorough before during and after procedure. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Patel was very nice and considerate. Make you feel comfortable with what was going on in your body. I recomend him to my son. That's how much I appreciated him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr Patel was upbeat, engaging and seemed genuinely interested in making sure I was comfortable and informed. Took time to show/explain procedure, again in a way that felt as if I mattered, not just another patient in the schedule."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Have seen him several times and he is very patient and explains in detail your problems and discusses all questions and concerns. I feel like I am in very good hands with him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"Dr patel, i was blessed to have found dr patel he is the only doctor who will find your problem and personal call you. Answers all questions he cares. Been a patient for 20 years. Thank you dr patel"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. I've had a few colonoscopies from him, and he and his staff are very kind and professional. He actually calls you himself to explain the procedure and everything. Would highly recommend !"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Patel is wonderful! Very engaging and not intimidating."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"First colonoscopy, worried for nothing. It was a piece of cake. Everyone was fantastic, especially Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Patel and his associates provided excellent care to me during my procedure. Staff was friendly and kept me well informed."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"I met Dr Patel I was in methodist hosp I had covid 19 and had not ate anything for 22 days was on my final round then came Dr Patel he explained everything about what I was going thru .Then he treated me and I have had no pain ican eat any and everything I feel he truly saved my life .What more can I say what more do you need to know !"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"A few days before procedure, Dr. Patel calls personally to explain what is going to happen. I have never had the doctor call himself, a VERY nice and personal thing to do. His staff, nurses etc. are extremely nice and caring. Everything is explained in detail and you are taken very good care of. They even call you the day after your procedure to check in how you are doing. I have been going to Dr. Patel for 15 years and the service has been I of the highest quality throughout. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from 5. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very Pleasant experience. Dr, Patel was very professional and explained everything very thoroughly. I had confidence in his opinion and guidance. His staff is also very thorough and accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very knowledgeable gastroenterologist. He is informative and friendly. I felt like he actually cared about my gut issues and was interested in providing the information and care I needed over the long haul."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very satisfied with there service.all staff was very professional and dr Sameer Patel is excellent dr.thank you for Service."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Patel has been great, I started seeing him after being referred by my primary care Doctor in 2019. His front office team has always been very kind as well and I feel that he really listens to all of my symptoms. Dr. Patel’s greatest quality to me is his honesty. He is capable of giving tough feedback, which may be hard to hear but you know is in your best interest. I have never felt pressured by him to do unnecessary procedures or take medicine i didn’t want to take. When I have asked about switching medicines, he has been knowledgeable about them and open to working with me to find the treatment which is right for me. He has performed an upper endoscopy and a bravo test on me and has informed me of the various options I have to treat my GERD. I trust him as my gastroenterologist and would recommend him to anyone having issues similar to my own. Thank you, Dr. Patel! Sam Sailer"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Patel treats the patients with respect. He is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Yogesh Patel, the staff and other personnel clearly explained what to expect and the results of my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel and his group."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very personable doctor who listens to everything you say and answers your questions concisely. He is determined to find solutions for your health issues. Appointments are kept in a timely manner, and doesn’t rush you out from yours. I would recommend seeing him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Patel takes time to listen and answer your questions. He will look at the whole picture to plan your treatment, not just the symptoms that brought you to his office. Would definitely reccomend."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"My first experience with IGI was a very positive one. Dr. Patel was extremely kind and attentive. He answered all my questions and I never felt that he was in a hurry to end the visit. The Lab people Alan, and Patty were very good at what they did. My blood was drawn effortlessly which is unusual for me. They were very friendly an helpful. I felt like everyone including the front desk truly cared about my well being."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Patel was an active listener and wrote my medical history, reviewed it with me, and shared his thoughts on my possible diagnoses and plan of care. He spent time listening to my concerns and made me feel like I was his only patient and priority of the day. I am thankful I found him and his team (Jess)."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I’ve had stomach problems my whole life. When my general practitioner mentioned Dr Patel was the best she definitely wasn’t lying. He took the time to actually get to know me and took all my concerns very seriously. I actually felt like he cared and cares for a positive outcome."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Love Dr. Patel, he listens without making you feel rushed. He and his team are very nice and professional. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very good doctor, professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. He is treating my mom and we highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Patel is very kind and knows his job very well. Most importantly makes me feel comfortable at every appointment."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Patel calmly described my medical condition and gave me options as to how I wanted to proceed. As my situation is not critical I chose a wait and see approach. He told me that if action was urgent, he would have told me. I feel he knows his topic well."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I found the doctor very professional and willing to take time with me answering my questions."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Patel was thorough and has followed up the initial visit with a phone call to ensure I was comfortable with an upcoming procedure. During our office visit I never felt rushed, although I was aware he had other demands on his time. His recommended treatment plan has worked and I’m very grateful."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Patel is a rather skilled gastroenterologist and surgeon who speaks quite well in either strict medical terminology or plain old shop talk. He’s a real person who acts like a regular guy who happens to be incredibly intelligent, skilled and gifted physician. He is polite and courteous to a fault. His sense of humor is both present and active, if not also quite good! His team uses only the most modern anesthesia techniques and medicines to safely sedate us, but not put us at undue risk or leave us foggy after procedures such as colonoscopy or EGD. The VERY FIRST THING Dr. Patel did when we met was to tell me he’d be asking an awful lot of medical questions later, but wanted first to just get to know me as a person. I was quite shocked and taken aback! Never had a specialist used this approach with me!! We shot the proverbial “stuff” at length and even had a few laughs!! Then a most detailed examination and evaluation followed. It was intense and moved quickly. He recommended the exact diagnostics I hoped I’d receive and numerous tests with which I’m not acquainted. The diagnostics are scheduled quite soon. I’ll have a much better idea why my “guts” hurt so very much, lately. Thank God and Dr. Patel!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. PATEL SEEMS TO BE GENUINELY CONCERNED ABOUT MY HEALTH he is a great listener and offered me some good advice on eating."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Patel is such a kind and knowledgeable dr. He took time to listen, looked things up for me, rearranged his schedule to get me in for a procedure at my convenience. And he came up with creatve solution for covid restriction changes. He is gentle and a wonderful person, colleague and Dr."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I really love this man. He listens intently, gives wonderful advice on my at home healthcare and doesn't treat me like I'm a hypochondriac. Thanks Dr. Patel!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Patel is terrific, friendly, kind and he and his practice are professional and caring."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very Satisfied with Dr. Patel. He answers all questions and makes sure you understand all of the procedure he will undertake."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Patel has helped to give me the first ray of hope that I have felt in a very long time."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Doc and his staff took more time and care with my situation than anyone else had invested in helping me. I was more than pleased at his thoroughness and concern. Doctor Patel will be handing all of my GI medical needs from now on."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr.Patel for over a year receiving treatment and education for a number of symptoms and questions. Dr. Patel is a competent, knowledgeable, and a caring specialist. He emphasizes patient education as well as care, modern medicine as well as natural treatments, and a wholistic approach to health care as well as a focus on specific problems. I recommend him most highly."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is the real deal. Not only very good at what he does, his bedside manner is wonderful, his staff is wonderful and this what you need. I would Recommend Dr. Patel to anyone in need of a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr Patel is kind and listens to your concerns. He is also very knowledgeable about GI conditions."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Patel and his staff were extremely helpful in providing options, explaining my condition and went out of their way to assist in looking for alternatives in testing. I left another practice due to inconsistencies and communication challenges and have been very happy in the switch to Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Daksesh Patel! He's currently helping me & a coworker. I've suffered with acid & intestinal problems all my life. Dr. Patel is the 1st physician working to find the underlying cause. He treats each patient individually, & educates them about their particular problem. Dr. Patel is an Amazing physician who goes above & beyond for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Patel literally saved my life with one suggested test."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"First met with Dr. Kaiser on September 28, 2020 for a consultation regarding intestinal problems I was experiencing. After a lengthy conversation about my concerns, he suggested we begin with a Colonoscopy then get the results and go from there. I had the colonoscopy a week later, October 7th, and was attended to by Dr. Patel. Procedure went well, and I was contacted by I.G. office nurse on Friday, October 9th that my diagnosis was Lymphocytic Colitis and a steroid was being ordered for me that I was to take daily for 8 weeks and that would hopefully take care of the inflammation problem in my large intestine. But alas, my insurance would not cover the cost of the medicine even though it was generic. At this point, October 13th I am still awaiting a response from Dr. Patel's office, or Dr. khaiser's office, or Walgreens regarding what the next step is."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2020

"I was not simply satisfied but very satisfied. Dr Patel left me feeling much less anxious than I was coming into the appointment. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is very kind and takes his time explaining. His nurse is also lovely. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. He listens to his patients, and calmly answers any questions we might have. He is not in a hurry--like some doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 29 2020

"Dr. Patel is Excellent! He listens, answers all questions, & I'm learning alot about the digestive system from him. Dr. Patel goes above & beyond to help his patients. I've had GI problems all my life & Dr. Patel is the only physician I've seen who wants to find the underlying cause of my issues. I highly recommend Dr. Patel & I already have to family, friends, & coworkers."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"I saw Dr. Patel who is highly educated & trained. I've suffered with acid reflux & abdominal pain since my teenage years. Dr. Patel is the 1st physician to educate me on the "many" causes of acid & stomach pain. He's the only physician I've seen that wants to fix the problem versus give me another pill. Dr. Patel goes above & beyond to help his patients, & I highly recommend him & IL. Gastroenterology Group."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"I had a very good visit with dr Patel . He explained my health condition and offered treatment options for it."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Have seen Dr. Patel for several years. He's an attentive listener, good explainer, and a good doctor too."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Dr Patel and staff were amazing. Kept me calm. Explained things thoroughly and genuinely concerned about my health. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr. Patel answered all my questions and gave me detailed instructions on how to solve my medical issues. Just waiting for my blood test results to see if I need further care."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2020

"Always upfront with his diagnosis and what he plans to do , and values your opinion ."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2020

"It was a teleconf call. Dr Patel listened to my report, suggested plan of action"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Just did a virtual visit with Dr. Patel that went very well!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Dr. Patel has been my gastro doctor for probably five or six years (since my previous doctor retired.). He does an excellent job at our in-office meetings and if friendly and answers by questions in an easy to understand manner. Also, has done great work on my periodic colonoscopies. I have had colitis for 30+ years, and he keeps me healthy. I heartily recumbent him."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"Friendly & professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr. Patel is very knowledgeable about my condition. He took every test possible including a CT and blood to review my health. He also put a workable plan in place for me. He went above and beyond. I was in serious pain and he gave me an immediate appointment and reached out to help me. GREAT and very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr Patel and the staff are the most professional and kind"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"Doctor Patel was very thorough in getting me ready for my procedure. Very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr.Patel takes the time to listen to all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"Staff is friendly and accommodating. Dr . Patel is one of a kind ! Not just a Dr. ,but a person too."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Started seeing Dr Patel last yr and we made a plan of treatment for my condition. For various reasons, either to his fault or not, until October 30 to actually perform the procedure. I am writing this as of Dec 3 and I am not really sure how (or if) the procedure has made my condition any better. I pray so. Even with the bumps in the road, I do trust him and feel like, if you are firm with him, he listens (not the experience of my husband). I guess it just depends on how aggressive in your healthcare you are."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"Dr. Patel listened to my concerns and was very patient and very clear about my possible options. I was very happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. Patel is great, he is friendly and does a great job at explaining what is going on, provides lots of detail and really made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"I'm not one to write reviews but I was Impressed with Dr. Patel. He's an excellent Doctor. From his bedside manner to his expertise in Gastroenterology, I would recommend him wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"Dr Patel was very prompt. Short wait time. He was very honest and explanatory about my condition. He seems sincerely concerned."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I am a very happy client of Dr Pae. He is quite personable, intelligent and easy to talk to. He is very interested in my input and making a course of treatment that includes my input and approval. He is always questioning not just medications, but cognitive behavioral therapy and coping strategies so that I can lead a healthy successful life."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Efficiently run office. Welcomed me by name when I arrived. Minimal wait time to go to exam room. The Dr’s assistant was very friendly and informative. The doctor arrived promptly after his assistant left and went over the procedure. His explanation of potential complications was easy to understand. Following the doctor’s time his assistant came in to cover the prep for the procedure; easy to understand. Whole process was easy going but professional."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2019

"Dr. Patel is a kind and skilled physician, I appreciate the time and attention he has given to my family. He and Valley Ambulatory work well together in scheduling and efficiency. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Dr. Patel was thorough and asked many questions when we met for my initial screening. His focus was centered on my well-being and safety."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"Dr Patel kept me informed before and after my procedure. He listened to and understood my symptoms and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr Patel to my friends and family. Ed Midgley"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2019

"I found everyone I had contact with to be very caring and thoughtful. Dr. Patel explained everything thoroughly. I especially appreciated his follow-up call to give me test results on a Saturday."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"I really like Dr. Patel and his staff. I got in to be seen on time, and I feel that Dr. Patel really listens to me."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over 9 years and I think the world of him. He is very thorough, detailed and has a great bedside manner. I truly appreciate everything he's done for myself and my family. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Dr. Patel did a thorough examination and spent valuable time with me explaining his observations and recommendations. I will be following up with a procedure soon."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jun 01 2019

"Very understanding and takes time with you"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Dr. Patel took his time, was very clear in his diagnosis, options for treatment, possible risks, and what the results may portend. We were happy with the visit."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 14 2019

"Love Dr Patel. My moms been battling C-Diff and he’s been keeping it under control. No waiting when I arrived😊."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2019

"Staff is great. Dr Patel was very thorough and listened to my new way of eating that I had found thru PFF. Letting him know I have never felt better."

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google Apr 05 2019

"Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2019

"I felt like Dr. Patel listened to me and gave me the best advice regarding my concerns. I’m very glad he’s my Dr."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 01 2019

"Very organized office making scheduling and billing pretty hassle free. Dr. Patel is very personable, well educated and experienced. He listens and seemed to want to gather a fair amount of information. He also accessed lots of past medical records using the electronic medical records from 3 different providers. So, for me, he is the right mix of friendly and communicative we well as tech savvy. Both the in office visit and out patient procedure were good experiences. Everything runs on time but they expect you to do your part to help make things run smoothly so follow their instructions and you won't have mishaps."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Wait time was minimal. Office clean. Staff friendly. Dr. Patel listened and spoke. He read info I provided from my other Doctors. All went well. Scheduled Colonoscopy right away."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Dr. Patel and his staff are great. Always concerned about my feelings before and after procedures. Dr. Patel is highly skilled and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jun 05 2018

"Everyone at Midwest were very professional and friendly. Dr. Patel was very informative about my procedures and I felt very confident with him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 27 2018

"Dr. Patel performed my colonoscopy . Dr. Patel called me on the phone prior to the prep and asked some questions about my health history, went over the possibilities of the risks of the procedure . He gave a thorough explanation of the prep . His office had sent over the prep instructions weeks prior but he just went over everything. He answered my questions and that was that. He seems very intelligent, to the point and very professional.The first time i met him in person was minutes before the procedure. He was well dressed, explained the procedure really quick and before i knew it i woke up in recovery. After the procedure he came & gave information to me & my husband about what he found . He answered our questions and let us know he would give us a call when he had the results. His office staff also called a couple days prior to make sure I understood everything."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2017

"KIND OFFICE STAFF. DR. PATEL VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. EXCELLENT CARE."