GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) My experience as a new patient with Dr. Joel Lattin was very satisfying. He is very professional, kind, nice. (Original) Mí experiencia cómo paciente nueva con el Dr. Joel Lattin fue muy satisfactoria. Es muy profesional, amable, agradable."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff, nurses and Dr Victor are extremely caring and kind. Very comfortable office and phenomenal follow up. Would highly recommend this doctor to anyone looking for a GI!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was a good experience you definitely appear to know what you are talking about"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I like how you guys explain everything to me you're so nice :)"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience. As a new patient it was an easy process. My appointment was on time. The doctor was informative and also a great listener. I felt really good about understanding my condition, knowing self care in the interim and positive about future testing and continuing diagnosing."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr dorfmeister is very pleasant she is a great doctor she has helped me tremendously if I'm ever in need of anything I can call and they respond right away she listens and understands what I'm telling her when I'm not feeling well and she always seems to have the answers her bedside manner is wonderful I would recommend her highly to anybody"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was so nervous being my first colonoscopy. He made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.1. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I like your staff who are very professional and very kind thank you (Original) Me gusta su personal que son muy profesionales y muy amables gracias"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Sunil by primary doctor for pain that I have been having on and off for some time now and this was I first visit. I was very impressed with the time and questions Dr. Sunil had to try and figure out what to do next. Extremely nice and very professional ."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Dr. Easy to talk to, very approachable and honest. Listened to all I had to say and offered his opinion on what should be done and most importantly, allowed me a choice in the manner of my treatment, which is very rare thing to hear, as most doctors just tell you: "this is what you need to do" and end of story. Highly recommended!"