GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 08 2022

"Dr. Bernsen takes excellent care of me as well as my entire family. He is very attentive to our needs and an excellent physician."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr Kaiser was very professional and very informative. His staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I would overall say it was a great experience. I would like to go back to him when it is time to have the procedure again."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Kuga was very professional. He introduced himself to me prior to the procedure; explained the process and answered my questions. There were a lot of people there and I did not feel like I was being rushed. He also spoke to me afterward to explain the results and made sure my questions were answered. When I have to do this again, I plan to request him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Merel’s for quite a few years now. I have total trust in her and she has always explained every question I could possibly have about whatever procedure I’m having. I even had my granddaughter call her for a procedure. She is kind yet professional And no matter what the question she never makes you feel awkward. Thank you Dr. Merel"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Moxon took the time to get to know me and the issues I am experiencing. He was attentive and kind and pretty funny too. The whole experience went well, I walked away leaving like I had more understanding and better tools to help with my issues. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Moxon has a wonderful patient rapport. He knows his speciality well and is a patient interested listener. He had provided excellent medical advice and care. He is highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Jul 31 2020

"Dr. Vainder was congenial, very easy to speak with and, after explaining the issues I was having with my prior medication, he understood and quickly prescribed a new one that has been very effective. Thank you doctor."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"I really like Dr Godambe. I feel she is one of the few doctors who respects the patient's decisions about their healthcare. I have ulcerative colitis, and although she offers suggestions about new medications to make my life better, she doesn't force her opinion or bully me (which some GI dr's I've had in the past try to do). Excellent bedside manner; very caring. She did my last colonoscopy and it went very smoothly. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"He is thorough, knowledgeable, kind. I trust him with my care."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Everyone was kind, helpful and thorough. Procedure started on time. Was out in exactly 1-hour as the nurse stated the day prior. Great experience!"