GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Everybody was very professional, from the front desk to the back where they perform my procedure. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and the procedure was explained in detail."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for almost two decades. Late onset crohn’s had us all baffled. Dr. Lee tried every trick Dr Internet knew and a few more but it took old school exploratory surgery to prove him correct. He’s quite knowledgeable but not one of those annoying know it all’s. I’ve seen him reach out to colleagues so the both of us can feel assured. He’s fun and easy to talk to and will take the time to ensure you understand with out needlessly using big words just to get rid of you. I could easily call Dr Lee a friend and have no problem trusting him with my life. I have also found his office staff and nurses as helpful and attentive. I and my wife have worked in healthcare all our lives. I’ve tried not to but it just seemed to draw me back. My first part time high school job was maintenance at a long term facility, then U.S. Navy Corpsman, combat medic, every department but billing in a hospital and am still a field service engineer for medical imaging equipment for over forty years. I might know what I’m talking about. I almost don’t dread my colonoscopies. Dr Lee is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Called with an urgent question for the nursing staff, Dr. Janda called me back personally within minutes and saw me in his office the same day. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Great overall practice"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I am extremely happy with Dr Chi and his staff and facility. He is a 10+"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"For many years both my husband and I have been blessed to have Dr Thomas arndt, from Illinois gastroenterology group,as our doctor. We would highly recommend this doctor to everyone. Dr arndt saved my life 9 yrs ago and caught cancer at stage one while another doctor was treating it as an ulcer. Dr arndt listens to his patients, he reacts when he knows it's needed. Thank you for always being there for us, Dr Thomas arndt."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"Excellent service went above and beyond."

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 06 2020

"Good follow through, during a difficult transition with Covid,"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Great experience with Dr. Losurdo. All my questions were answered and he spends a great amount of time with the patient. The staff is very welcoming!"