Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Rjesh Pillai is an excellent highly educated doctor that has treated me for years and during my yearly checkup caught early stage Colon cancer. He also has treated me for Celiac for years. I value his knowledge and caring manner."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've had 5 colonoscopy's since age 42 after my dad died of colon cancer. Dr. Stinneford has performed every one. Will continue with him until he retires. 👍"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Victor and his staff have taken care of me for 12 years. I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2010 and I was only 38. Dr Victor was there for me and always remembers that day - his staff demonstrated empathy for me and my family. Dr. Victor answers my concerns and his staff always ensures I am comfortable - they are all very easy to talk to. I appreciate each of them!!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Janda is an excellent doctor and wonderful person. He has treated my mom, aunt, dad and I for years. He helped my aunt overcome colon cancer and was a great support, and skillful and knowledgeable physician during my dad’s battle with cancer. Dr. Janda is personable, kind and genuinely cares for the well being of his patients. He even came to the office on a Saturday when no one else was there to see me and some other patients in need. I highly recommend Dr. Janda!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Raddawi was the first doctor to make us feel better and taken care of after we found out my husband had colon cancer. It was a very difficult day, but Dr. Raddawi’s words that day gave us hope and much needed comfort. I will forever be thankful to him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Penn is passionate about eradicating colon cancer. High energy and explains everything in a way that anyone can understand."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 26 2022

"My latest experience was flawless. Many people will wait until the end of the year to use flexible spending accounts. Do not wait! Service is way better in the spring and fall. Never put off health care because of money! Colon cancer is treatable and survivable."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws was the one who discovered my colon cancer. He's a very compassionate doctor. He has a excellent bedside manner. My husband and I were his patient for a long time. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"DDEC and Dr Schoenig and his team are awesome. I have been seeing their team every 5 years for the past 15 years as my family has a history of Colon cancer. The entire process from online scheduling to check in the day of the colonoscopy through the prep for the procedure to release to go home - their team are polite, positive, encouraging and empathetic - I highly recommend Dr Schoenig and his team at DDEC."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Sable has been my GI doctor for years. Due to a family history of colon cancer, I started getting colonoscopies earlier than usual. Dr. Sable is very thorough and I find her bedside manner very calming. There is no one I would trust more for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The first time I came to this practice was about 15 years ago. When I recently looked at the names of the doctors in this practice via their website, I think many of them are now unfamiliar to me (newer and younger), but I was happy to see that Dr. Greenberg stayed on. He’s been my doctor from day 1 (2005) when I was first diagnosed with colon cancer. I find Dr. Greenberg to have good listening skills, a gentle, compassionate, and personable doctor.."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Today I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Sun. I chose her because my health insurance has her rated as a Premium Quality Physician. Dr. Sun has an excellent bedside manner. I was extremely nervous and terrified today about the having the procedure because my BFF in Detroit passed away from colon cancer just two weeks ago. I explained this to Dr Sun then she unexpectedly held my hand and assured me she was going to take good care of me. This sincere and very kind gesture made me feel comfortable and at ease because I was a bundle of nerves. Her nurse Mary Beth put a cold compress on my forehead to further calm me down which worked. After the procedure was finished Dr. Sun came back to me and gave me my results she held my hand again. Not only is Dr Sun a very highly skilled physician but she is also very caring. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about having a colonoscopy. I also must mention Marie also on her staff was very professional and courteous when I called to set up the appointment and she gave detailed information on preparing for the procedure. Marie did not mind that I called her back several times to make sure I was doing everything correctly to prepare for the procedure."