GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2022

"Dr. Julka took the time to answer any questions you have and has a mild, reassuring and pleasant demeanor."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr. Stinneford has a great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Looking forward to developing a health plan after my scopes"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Had my 1st Consultation with Dr Bajaj last Friday. Upon meeting him I felt I was in good hands. He listened well to my concerns then, he followed up with a very thorough & simple explanation of what was occurring with me. Looking fwd to continuing my care with Dr. Bajaj.😊 P.S. he also, has a great comedic side as well🤭. (Not over the top. Very balanced) Which takes the high anxiety level U may have, way down. ☺"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Staff was very kind and professional. Would highly recommend IL Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Shapiro is extremely kind, respectful and can make any procedure comfortable. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is so professional"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. Bajaj is the best of the best. So proud and lucky to have him as our family specialist. We have been with Dr. Bajaj for over 10 years. Listens and is very sweet. Highly recommend??."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Vainder is wonderful - listens to what I have to say and then we discuss the treatment he suggests - I trust him to always have my best interest in mind as we work thru my health problems"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"Very professional and make you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2019

"Dr.B does a great job explaining thiings. I've been a patient for a number of years and and I'm healthy and satisfied with his treatment plan."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2017

"excellent doctor!!!"