Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Elkhatib is great..one of the nicest doctors I've ever had. He takes the time to explain everything and go over different options..I feel very comfortable with him..the office staff used to be tho only bad thing but has definitely gotten way better over the last year"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Sun for a few years now and I can honestly say she is absolutely fabulous. She is very easy to talk to and answers all questions you may have and more importantly always has a plan of action. She has helped me so much in so many ways. I have never had a doctor that was as thorough and competent as she is. I hate having crohn's disease but I absolutely love my visits with Dr.Sun !!!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Chi is extremely professional, compassionate and knowledgeable.He calms your fears and lets you know its going to be okay. I feel better knowing I am in his care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good experience. Yes I would recommend Dr. Horowitz.!!"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very patient centered practice. Dr. Robinson listened to my concerns and provided outstanding service."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ballard has compassion and patience for his patients everyone don't have that"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) If I keep coming back to that clinic, it is because he treats me very well, in every sense of the word, he is a great doctor, and I really highly recommend him. (Original) Si yo sigo regresando a esa clínica, es porque se me trata muy bien, en todo sentido de la palabra, él es un gran doctor, y en verdad lo recomiendo muy fuertemente."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws cares for my son. I am currently a patient as well. We have Crohn's disease. Glaws knows his stuff when it comes to the GI tract. He listens to his patients and understands what works for one person, doesn't always work for another."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I know others with Crohn's Disease and I find, when we discuss it doctors, I'm most satisfied with our relationship. I highly recommend Dr. Karen Sable."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 26 2019

"NW Gastro diagnosed my husband's Crohn's disease and has been effectively treating him for it for several years. All the late night runs to the ER have stopped because he receives monthly treatment that has eliminated the blockages he'd been experiencing and they've given him a dietary plan that keeps him in check. I've had two colonoscopies performed by them and the staff from desk to surgical procedure has been friendly and efficient."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"(on behalf of KD) The stars of this review are for the majority of the staff and the experiences of my past 5 years of receiving Entyvio for my Crohn's Disease -- I am grateful to them. However, I write my review today to unfortunately detail a HORRIBLE time at this facility with a nurse that I hope no one should ever have to experience. Not only was she ill-prepared and unknowing of my treatment (even though I've had her several times during my years), but she continually questioned the simple infusion process that I receive every 6 weeks. Additionally, while drawing my blood, she left my vein open to elements instead of capped with collection tubes, which led to spilling of blood over myself, the chair, and the floor. On top of all of this, the debacle continued when I asked for a simple request -- my OWN medical information. She became confrontational and refused to give this to me. She escalated the situation by yelling and storming out. Again, I want to say I've enjoyed my past 5 years at this facility, but this experience today has me questioning any future infusions here with said nurse (Sally)."