GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Docs are great DONT APPRECIATE the new RUDE scheduler Mayra."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Best GI doctor I have ever had. He is the only one who has taken time to listen to me and make me feel like my health truly matters. Only one who has taken time and tested me for illnesses and found the cause of my issues and now we can finally fight for a cure for me. Thank you Dr. Patel. You will always be my favorite doctor."

4.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Things went well and we were fine."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"By far the best GI dr ever! I am so lucky to have found him he is a great doctor who will sit and listen to you and all your problems. He is not the type of doctor who wants to scope everybody before other testing is done. He has been my GI doctor for 5 years and I'm so lucky to have him! All my family see`s him and everybody loves him! I recommend him to everybody or anybody who needs a GI dr!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Muscarello explains everything thoroughly and where you can totally understand. He did not rush to get you out. His office staff is very friendly and curtious to the patients both on the phone and when they come into the office."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for approximately twenty years. He came highly recommended and I was initially referred to him by two primary care physicians for a unique virus condition, which he was able to cure. Much to my satisfaction, I have continued to work with him over the years for standard preventative adult care procedures. Despite sporadic contact, he always recognizes me and knows exactly who I am. He provides sound advice and always follows up on whatever information is necessary for my continued good health. Both he and his office staff have been a pleasure to deal with and I hope for their continued success."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Takes excellent care of me and is down to earth doesn't use fancy medical terms"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Wu was very patient, took time to sit and discuss with me the various preps used for colonoscopy. He did not rush me or force his choice on me. I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 22 2021

"The staff was very exceptional and professional. The doctor was attentive and thorough. Also, the hospital was like a hotel. Very satisfied."

4.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2017

"Scheduling took back and forth phone calls for a total of 9 days to get an appointment. There was never a time that someone actually picked up the phone. Then it took approximately 2 days to get a return call and it was mostly when I stepped out. Then another 2 days of waiting for a callback. I almost switched to another doctor. But from he moment I stepped through the doors for my appointment I only experienced kindness and a perfectly run office staff. I was very impressed with everyone I encountered. All showed professionalism. Dr lue was everything I hoped for in a physician. Glad I did not switch after all I opted for Osmoprep because of a very bad experience with the other. Projectile vomiting, etc. found out it costs between $200 and $300 for the 32 pills depending where purchased. Called my insurance company and they gave me a phone number for doctor or staff to call directly. Explained my situation and they said they could make me a tier 3 which would then cover 30% of the cost. scheduler refused my request by telling me if they did that for me then they would be spending their entire day doing it for everyone. Really? How many people actually need the Osmoprep. I was very disappointed in her lack of empathy. I feel if I could have talked to dr lue directly and explained it to him he would have made the necessary phone call to save me the money."