GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Calandra is an excellent doctor, very thorough and explains everything in details, I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I have had 2-3 successful colonoscopies with Illinois Gastroenterology. Dr Godambe is an excellent source of information about the colon. I would recommend Illinois Gastroenterology to anyone who has concerns regarding their health care in this area. Melanie"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Excellent doctor, personable and kept me well informed. Staff was outstanding. Procedure was flawless"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"When needed was very prompt to get you in and start procedure."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"He is the Best Dr the most caring and sees his work thru! He saved my life !!! #TRUE STORY if your in need of a good liver Dr this Man is the one."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"A great doctor who genuinely cares and takes his time with each patient, in their care and takes the time to explain."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The doctor their is all business and he has a sense of humor. He and his staff are very professional. If my insurance allows it I will continue to go get treatment there. I had a great experience with something most people are embarrassed of sharing with GI docs. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Qazi for several years. I am amazed at his attentiveness and genuine concern for my well-being each time I see him. Dr. Qazi is professional and he speaks on a level that I can relate to, I appreciate this. Most importantly, he takes the time to discuss my health issues and doesn't rush me out the door. Recently, he diagnosed my illness spot-on, something that a visit to the ER couldn't do. I would highly recommend Dr. Qazi."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"The first time I came to this practice was about 15 years ago. When I recently looked at the names of the doctors in this practice via their website, I think many of them are now unfamiliar to me (newer and younger), but I was happy to see that Dr. Greenberg stayed on. He’s been my doctor from day 1 (2005) when I was first diagnosed with colon cancer. I find Dr. Greenberg to have good listening skills, a gentle, compassionate, and personable doctor.."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr. Spanier. I had seen another physician in this practice, but I needed an appointment later in the day. Dr. Spanier had an appointment at a good time and she told me that a new location closer to my house will be opening soon. Dr. Spanier asked me how I was doing since my previous appointment. She asked me questions to determine if I had a problem. I liked her manner very much, and I think that we will have a great relationship in the future."